Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Lots of shady people lingering around outside. Didn’t feel too safe with my kids. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 20 Jul 2021

Hotel Description

Hotel near Manassas National Battlefield Park in Manassas

In Manassas

You'll find Manassas National Battlefield Park and Sunnybrook Golf within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Also, Splash Down Water Park is within 3 miles (5 km) and Jiffy Lube Live is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 123 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$81* Per night/room Aug 11 - Aug 12

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Best Western Battlefield Inn ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Battlefield Inn

Everyone (6) Family (3)
3 out of 5
Lots of shady people lingering around outside. Didn’t feel too safe with my kids.

Posted by on Jul 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2021 by Srijana

Dear Guest, Dear Walid, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for the series of inconvenience that happened during your stay. We cannot take back this stay, we can only hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2020 by Srijana

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing Best Western Battlefield Inn for your stay. We hope that you will choose us again in future when you are in town. Thank you.

1 out of 5
Didn’t like it at all , never coming back , it’s not like it appears online

Posted by on Sep 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2020 by Srijana

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in our hotel and customer satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and that we did not meet your expectations -or our own- better. Rest assured we are listening and have begun our hotel improvements to better enhance our guestrooms and guest experience moving forward. We cannot take back this stay, we can only hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

3 out of 5
Breakfast area was nice, staff was great. The property is a bit in disrepair. My A/C unit was hanging out of the mount and pretty noisy. The bathroom door bottom looked like it had been trimmed down with a machete rather than a saw. Clean enough and bedding was clean. Just a bit less than I had expected. Surroundings are not real pleasing either but I just wanted a night's sleep and a shower and I got those fine.

Posted by , from Reno on Feb 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2020 by Srijana

Dear BC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in our hotel and customer satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and that we did not meet your expectations -or our own- better. Rest assured we are listening and have begun our hotel improvements to better enhance our guestrooms and guest experience moving forward. We have already assigned our maintenance and housekeeping team to work on your feedback. We cannot take back this stay, we can only hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

5 out of 5
The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great! Thank you.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2019 by Kamal

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and amenities. Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

1 out of 5
I didn’t like that the ac didn’t work they changed us to 3 different rooms and none of them Worked so we just left.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Wonderful the rooms are nice and clean too and breakfast is great

Posted by on Dec 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 20, 2018 by j

thanks for choosing BW battlefield Inn !!!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 13, 2018 by j

Appreciate your business -We as a Team try our best level to make your stay comfortable with us and memorable -give us a another opportunity to make more your next visit - thanks for feedback !!

3 out of 5
Air wasn’t working correctly and was charged more when I arrived

Posted by , from central, va on Jul 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2018 by Sarah

We are sorry to hear there was some difficulty with the AC unit, we hope we resolved that for your while you were on site or offered a different room? We are not sure what would cause your rate to change, we only have room, tax and the pre-authorization which is not a charge. If you have any questions regarding your bill, please call us and we'll be happy to discuss it with you. Thank you.

1 out of 5
Cable tv went in and out, no hot water, coffee pot did not work, no elevator to second floor, many bikers there staying and able to park bikes on inside of hotel near rooms. Bikers party in and running bikes through night and service desk did nothing to stop them. Asked for some type of credit and said I would receive call from manager since paid on Travelocity. Their all arrabs and didn't care about our stay. The worst place!!!!!!

Posted by , from new york on May 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 30, 2017 by Sarah

We regret to read your dissatisfaction and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Cable was experiencing some issues in the area and we stayed on top of that. We proudly welcome members from Rolling Thunder that are attending events for Memorial Day Weekend in and around DC, we understand the noise was too much and we addressed that with the appropriate persons, they are very respectful of our quiet hours and other guests. Our Manager will reach out to you directly but we wanted to address your concerns the best we could and again sorry for the inconvenience the noise may have caused our other valued guests.

About the Best Western Battlefield Inn

Location 10820 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Event space at this hotel measures 4000 square feet (372 square meters) and includes a conference center. An outdoor pool, multilingual staff, and karaoke are also featured at the business-friendly Best Western Battlefield Inn. Free self parking is available. This Manassas hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 123 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4000 sq ft of conference space
  • 372 sq m of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Karaoke
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) (27.7 km / 17.2 mi)
  • Train station: Manassas Station (8.3 km / 5.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Battlefield Inn offers 123 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and complimentary newspapers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Addys Grill & Lounge - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Addys Grill & Lounge - Onsite restaurant. Happy hour is offered.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.99 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15.99 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Battlefield
  • Best Western Battlefield Inn
  • Best Western Battlefield Inn Manassas
  • Best Western Battlefield Manassas
  • Best Western Battlefield Hotel
  • Best Western Manassas
  • Manassas Best Western
  • Best Battlefield Manassas
  • Best Western Battlefield Inn Hotel
  • Best Western Battlefield Inn Manassas
  • Best Western Battlefield Inn Hotel Manassas

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Manassas-Hotels-Best-Western-Battlefield-Inn.h2753-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Manassas-Hotels-Best-Western-Battlefield-Inn.h2753-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Manassas-Hotels-Best-Western-Battlefield-Inn.h2753-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.