Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"There was so many things to do, bowling, arcade, just walking the premises looking at the view Things for all ages; we had people in their 30's, 10 ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 19 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

Family-friendly romantic resort with 2 outdoor pools

Close to the beach

Stay at this Osage Beach resort and you'll be within 9 miles (15 km) of Osage Beach Premium Outlets and 16 miles (25 km) of Bagnell Dam. Ozarks Amphitheater and Bridal Cave are within 16 miles (25 km).

Golf course, indoor pool

This romantic resort features a golf course, a full-service spa, and a water park. Bring the family and enjoy the bowling alley, mini golf, and kid-friendly dining. Enjoy the 2 outdoor pools and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The 400 individually furnished guestrooms offer free WiFi and room service. Other amenities include refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, and flat-screen TVs with digital channels.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$115* Per night/room Feb 23 - Feb 24

Standard Room, 2 King Beds, Lake View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Lake View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 2 King Beds

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (3)
5 out of 5
There was so many things to do, bowling, arcade, just walking the premises looking at the view Things for all ages; we had people in their 30's, 10 year olds, a toddler and a 5 month old

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The property is greatly updated and fun. The restaurants are pretty expensive, but you have to expect that at a resort. The room we had was just okay. It was updated, but really needed to be gutted. We had minor issues like no t.v. remote, no coffee cups or water (which were supposed to be there), but it was a fun experience anyway.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I was concerned to read a few of the details provided and would like to get a little more information about your stay. Should you have the time available please feel free to contact the Director of Hotels Operations at the main Resort number - I would be delighted to take your call. Please reference you are calling in regards to a Travelocity review from October 7th.

5 out of 5
Still needs some updates Dated Everyone was friendly

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2019 by Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager

We appreciate your comments and have a lot more improvements coming up! We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to our beautiful area.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2019 by Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager

It's nice to see that you enjoyed yourself! Thank you for rating your experience, and be sure to come and see us again soon.

4 out of 5
Spacious rooms. For $160+ a night, I think the resort should be able to afford microwaves in the rooms. Overall the resort is very well kept and a fun atmosphere.

Posted by on Jun 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2019 by Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager

GinaSTL, Fun is what we're all about! So happy you had a wonderful experience with us. If you return, we do have three public microwaves on property for guests to use. We appreciate your review and hope you venture our way again soon!

4 out of 5
I dont think i got the room i booked Other than that the food, staff, and room was really nice

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 30, 2019 by Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager

We are pleased to see that you had a great stay and hope your next stay is just around the corner!

3 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Worst experience

Let me start by saying this is the worst hotel we ever had and also false advertiment the picture they have is not where the hotel is the picture is where you check in and after we check in they gave us a map and send us olmost 20 minutes away in the woods not on the water as shown and when we finally found it after maze it turned out to be like a private apartment or something with two other people in same apartment building also no staff or room service at all when you get there for towls or anything coffe machine broke and small tv we were staying monday to friday and we left tuesday after going to front desk and they told us you went through expedia so we cant give you refund but we booked it through travelocity so we called them and they said they will give refund then the next day they called back and said sorry the hotel said you guys stayed the whole time cant give u refund and then 10 min later said they can give us refund and still nothing dont ever stay at this hotel this was such a rip off but if you do try it you will regret it all i can say is wow

Posted by , from Iowa on Apr 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2018 by Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager

Derrick, We are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and we certainly had no intention of misleading you or anyone that visits our website on Travelocity. When you booked your room, you secured a room "Selected at Check-in" for your stay. That means room location, Resort Complex vs. Estates Complex, was determined upon arrival. Since the Resort Complex was occupied, you were assigned a room in the Estates Complex. We appreciate your business, and would welcome an opportunity to restore a favorable impression the next time you are in the area.

3 out of 5

Long waiting for Shuttle bus

Long waiting for Shuttle bus. E erything is so far apart.

Posted by , from Eureka MO on Aug 7, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 28, 2017 by Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager

Amy, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the long wait you experienced. As you observed, the resort is very busy in the summer months. Your business is very important to us, and we would be grateful for the chance to welcome you back again.

1 out of 5

Disappointed

Stayed here for years!! Loyal customer for business and family trips. Will never recommend or stay here again!!!!! Electricity did not work for one whole day in our room....just asked for some compensation and was told NO! Last year room smelled moldy and no hot water but I didn't complain..,.i should have.

Posted by , from st louis mo on Jul 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2017 by Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will afford us with another chance to demonstrate our commitment to guest service.

About the Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks

Location 494 Tan Tar A Drive, Osage Beach, MO 65065

Property Features

Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks offers its guests a full-service spa, a golf course, a water park (surcharge), and 2 outdoor swimming pools. There are 5 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. An indoor pool, a children's pool, and a seasonal outdoor pool are also featured at the family-friendly Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Osage Beach resort.

  • 400 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • 5 dining venues
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks offers 400 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Each accommodation is individually furnished. 55-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium digital channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy full breakfast for a fee.

Black Bear Lodge - This family restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Windrose - This fine-dining restaurant serves dinner only. Reservations are required.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with an indoor pool. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool, other recreational amenities include a golf course, an outdoor tennis court, a water park (surcharge), and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Fishing on site
  • Golf driving range on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing on site
  • Boat tours on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Horse riding/rental on site
  • Water skiing on site
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Bowling alley on site
  • Motor boating on site

Spa Services

Windjammer Spa has massage/treatment rooms. Services include deep-tissue massages and massages.

The spa is open daily.

  • Deep tissue massage
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • 24-hour check-in
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12 and USD 24 per person (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Resort Tan
  • Tan Resort
  • Tan Tar Osage Beach
  • Tan Tar Resort
  • Tan Tar Resort Osage Beach
  • Tar Tan
  • Osage Beach Tan Tar a Resort
  • Tan Tar Hotel Osage Beach
  • Tan Tara Resort
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake Ozark Osage Beach
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake Ozark
  • Margaritaville Lake Lake Ozark Osage Beach
  • Margaritaville Lake Lake Ozark
  • Resort Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozark Osage Beach
  • Osage Beach Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozark Resort
  • Resort Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozark
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozark Osage Beach
  • Tan Tar A Resort
  • Margaritaville Lake Lake Ozark
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake Ozarks Osage Beach
  • Resort Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks Osage Beach
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks Osage Beach
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozark
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake Ozarks
  • Margaritaville Lake Lake Ozarks Osage Beach
  • Margaritaville Lake Lake Ozarks
  • Osage Beach Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks Resort
  • Resort Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks
  • Tan Tar A Resort
  • Margaritaville Lake Ozarks
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks Resort
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks Osage Beach
  • Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks Resort Osage Beach

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Osage-Beach-Hotels-Margaritaville-Lake-Resort-Lake-of-the-Ozarks.h21228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Osage-Beach-Hotels-Margaritaville-Lake-Resort-Lake-of-the-Ozarks.h21228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Osage-Beach-Hotels-Margaritaville-Lake-Resort-Lake-of-the-Ozarks.h21228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.