Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Awesome service, rooms, food and entertainment! Friendly and helpful staff! Enjoyed my stay and will be happy to stay there again. Plus recommend to f ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 02 May 2018

Hotel Description

Family-friendly stay with 3 restaurants in Verdi

On river

Within 9 miles (15 km) of this hotel, you'll find Great Basin Adventure and National Bowling Stadium. Nevada Museum of Art and Reno Events Center are within 9 miles (15 km).

Casino, indoor pool

A casino, 3 restaurants, and an indoor pool are all featured at this hotel. There's fun for all ages with mini golf and a playground, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Relax with a drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges and enjoy free perks like valet parking and WiFi in public areas.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 316 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and microwaves offer the conveniences of home. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and coffee/tea makers.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$70* Per night/room Dec 23 - Dec 24

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Refrigerator

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Everyone (3) Couples (3) Family (2)
4 out of 5
ALL EMPLOYEE AT THE HOTEL CHECK IN/OUT THEY ARE VERY UNFRIENDLY. THEY ARE NOT A WELCOMING EMPLOYEE. THEY DON'T INTERACT WITH CUSTOMER COMING IN. IT'S OUR SECOND TIME STAYING IN AT BOOMTOWN AND THEY SAME NOT A WELCOMING EMPLOYEE..

Posted by on Nov 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2019 by Lidia A

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service provided by our team. It is a very unusual situation for us and we strive to provide excellent service to our guests at all times. It is our number one goal. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Best regards,

2 out of 5
Horrible stench on third floor where our room was.

Posted by on Sep 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2019 by Kaylee Guest Services Lead

I am so sorry to hear that you had an issue with your stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope you reconsider and stay with us again.

4 out of 5
Travelocity lists breakfast, but only paid meals available.

Posted by on Aug 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
When we checked in we were assigned to a room that had not been serviced. This was discovered after dragging our luggage all the way through the casino and up to the third floor and having to make a return trip to the front desk because neither of the two room keys would open the door. We were eventually moved to a second room. Next morning maid service came calling at about 8:00am. Naturally we assumed they would return to service the room at a later time. When we returned to the hotel at about 9:00pm, we discovered that our room had still not been serviced. I placed a call to the front desk and asked for fresh towels. I was told that some would be sent up. An hour and a half later with no results, I made another trip to the front desk. Again I was assured that towels would be brought to the room. This was finally accomplished by a very unfriendly staff member at about 11:30pm. This lack of service has resulted in a very unsatisfied customer that will never return to this establishment.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2019 by Kaylee Guest Services Lead

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

5 out of 5
It was really nice. Liked the town feel, but slots didn't payout.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2019 by Kaylee Guest Services Lead

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate it!

3 out of 5
Bed very uncomfortable. Sagged. Restroom lighting very dull, dark.

Posted by on Jul 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2018 by Dustin Box, Hotel Supervisor

I am sorry to hear this. If you would like to contact us and let us know the room number, we will have our engineering inspect this room.

5 out of 5

Awesome

Pros: Everything
Location: Loved going to Cabelas! Plus close to Reno.
Awesome service, rooms, food and entertainment! Friendly and helpful staff! Enjoyed my stay and will be happy to stay there again. Plus recommend to family and friends.

Posted by , from King City, CA on May 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 14, 2018 by Lidia, Hotel Ops Manager

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We appreciate your kind comments bout the team and will be looking forward to your next stay!

2 out of 5

Didn't stay

Unable to reschedule my stay. Needed to change the dates since I was coming from out of state

Posted by on Sep 7, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you were unable to reschedule your trip. We are looking forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future! Best,

4 out of 5

Quick Trip

The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate and the price was right. Slow service at the check in counter as well as the restaurant. Room was nice. Nice place for kids with large arcade area. Only stayed one night, but was comfortable.

Posted by , from Boise, ID on Jul 30, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 10, 2015 by Boomtown Guest

Dear Mike, Thank you for your nice comments about our property Boomtown Casino Hotel. We appreciate what our guests have to say. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Patty Elam Executive Administrator for Rob Medeiros CEO/General Manager

1 out of 5

GREAT HOTEL!

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
we got the less expensive side of the hotel, and it was old and stinky, i went and asked what i could do, and they gave us the new rooms with no extra cost. very empressed. Only BIG PROBLEM was they did NOT have our reservation through YOU, so was relieved when they still had a room available for us! I HOPE WE DON'T GET CHARGED TWICE, ONCE FROM THEIR RESERVATIONS, AND ONCE FROM YOURS?????????????

Posted by on Jul 27, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2015 by Boomtown Guest

Dear Boomtown Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We value what our guests have to say. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you anticipated. Please contact us directly and in the meantime, we will address your comments with the appropriate departments. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to making your next visit more enjoyable. Sincerely, Patty Elam Executive Admin. for Rob Medeiros CEO/General Manager

About the Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Location 2100 Garson Road, Verdi, NV 89439

Property Features

Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel offers its guests an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There are 3 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A casino, an arcade/game room, and multilingual staff are also featured at the family-friendly Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel. Free self parking and valet parking are available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Verdi hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 316 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1962
  • Casino
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Convenience store
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Reno, NV (RNO-Reno-Tahoe Intl.) (21.2 km / 13.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel offers 316 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary bottled water. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in April 2016.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily.

Lobster Buffet - This buffet restaurant specializes in seafood and serves brunch, lunch, and dinner.

Mels Diner - This diner specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Peets Coffee - This coffee shop serves breakfast and lunch.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Casino nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Playground on site
  • Rafting nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per accommodation, per night, plus a deposit of USD 125.00 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 30 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 75.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 15.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • Faxes
  • In-room safe
  • In-room safe and safe insurance
  • In-room coffee
  • Self parking
  • Valet parking
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 6.99 and USD 19.99 per person (approximately)
  • Pet deposit: USD 125.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per accommodation, per night
  • Late check-out fee: USD 15 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Boomtown Casino Hotel
  • Boomtown Casino Verdi
  • Boomtown Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel Verdi
  • Boomtown Hotel Casino Verdi
  • Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Verdi
  • Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino
  • Boomtown Hotel Casino
  • Best Plus Boomtown Casino
  • Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel Verdi
  • Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel Hotel Verdi

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Reno-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Boomtown-Casino-Hotel.h901925-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Reno-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Boomtown-Casino-Hotel.h901925-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Reno-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Boomtown-Casino-Hotel.h901925-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.