Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Not quite like the pictures. Clean, but dated and worn. NO refunds, early departure, etc. Horrid WiFi. Public beach access is across a busy 4 lane roa ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 21 Apr 2019

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near John's Pass Village & Boardwalk

Oceanside stay

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk and 6 miles (10 km) of Seminole City Center with a stay here. Tropicana Field and Sunken Gardens are within 12 miles (20 km).

Outdoor pool

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. A garden, a picnic area, and barbecue grills are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 29 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and free toiletries are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$178* Per night/room Mar 3 - Mar 4

Classic Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Classic Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Bungalow, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment (2BR)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Holiday Isles Resort ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.7 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Isles Resort

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Family (2)
1 out of 5
Rip off place. Cancelled our reservation upon arrival due to the fact that we felt unsafe in a property where they keep the office locked. You have to be buzzed in. Not a good place for senior citizens like us! They kept all of our money! Do not go here!

Posted by on Feb 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Found it overpriced. I was also charged an extra $22 because as I was told it was reported that there were 6 guests in the room. I called the hotel and was told I was gonna be contacted within 2 days. Never heard from them again

Posted by on Jul 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2019 by Manager

As the manager, I spoke with you and refunded your credit card for the fee for the additional people. I am sorry you wish to use social media to air grievances that should be settled in person.

3 out of 5
Not quite like the pictures. Clean, but dated and worn. NO refunds, early departure, etc. Horrid WiFi. Public beach access is across a busy 4 lane road and down street a few hundred feet. Had a kitchenette and full size refrigerated, which is a plus. Inexpensive for area.

Posted by on Apr 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Manager

We are sorry you had trouble with the wifi while on property. The cable and internet provider was having issues in the entire area during your stay, which was beyond our control. There is public beach access directly across the street from our facility, so guests do not need to walk down the street to access the beach. Gulf Blvd is four lanes but it is split with a turning lane in the center and many palm tree islands, so it is easy to cross each side separately. Our motto is clean and affordable, and we are proud to be one of the few hotels left in the area with the "Old Florida" charm. Thank you for staying with us.

2 out of 5
Needs MORE signs re Parking. Better customer service!

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 17, 2019 by Manager

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. This comment concerning customer service stems from a late night call to the security person, while the guest was very inebriated, making an unfounded complaint and asking for someone to come clean out the sink (which was perfectly clean at check in). The security person went to the room (at midnight) and was refused entry. Again, sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but our parking is lighted and easy to navigate, and our customer service was extremely accommodating.

1 out of 5
The air quality in the room was terrible. My girlfriend has asthma, and was up all Friday and Saturday night coughing. The room was prehistoric. No hot water in the shower, as well as water pressure, for several minutes no matter what time of day. Parking was ridiculous. Too far away from rooms, and too many kids yelling and splashing in the pool with no supervision. A disastrous stay for a lot of money. It was ridiculously expensive for such poor quality. Will never use Travelocity again for hotel reservations, as they did not represent this hotel well.

Posted by , from North Port, Fl on Apr 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 2, 2018 by Manager

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our pool is a big attraction for our guests, and the families enjoy it immensely. I was personally on property that weekend and never observed unsupervised children in the pool. Our parking is onsite, directly adjacent to the building. The distance from anyone's vehicle to their room is shorter than the distance from a vehicle to a room in any hotel with multiple floors. The old motor court parking configuration is obsolete, and prehistoric. Our rooms were just recently updated with all new furnishings and drapes, etc. We are sorry you had an issue with water pressure, and we will check into that now. It would have been more beneficial for you if you had contacted the front desk about it so we could have addressed it during your stay. All of our rooms are air conditioned, which filters the air as expected. It is allergy season, however, so perhaps your girlfriend was suffering from a reaction to the flora in our area. We hope you find accommodations more to your liking in the future.

1 out of 5

In the cold!

My second night in room I didn't have hot water, nor did I in the morning. The coffee pot didn't work. The cost of the room was outrageous for facility....and it's my fault for not checking further into the so call resort. Management called me next day but didn't offer any compensation for the issues.

Posted by on Apr 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Very misleading.

Cons: This hotel needs a serious overhaul.
This place is dumpy. You have to pay attention to the fine print. They don't do any cleaning of your room or even make the beds during your stay. Towels are not exchanged daily, and if you want clean towels, you have to pay extra. They say there's free parking, but on two out of three nights, all parking spaces were full. The rooms are seriously outdated,and there is no access to the beach across the street. Window treatments look like they're from 1950. The daily rate is way too high for a place like this.

Posted by , from New Jersey on Feb 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 7, 2017 by Manager

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Although our building is an older building, our rooms are updated and in excellent shape. We are an economy service facility, and we do not perform daily maid service to the rooms for the published economy rate. We do, however, offer full service for a minimal fee, but have found that almost all of our guests prefer to save their money for other things, and we have only had a handful of people in the last 16 years who have asked for full service. We are one of the only hotels in this area with more than enough parking for all of our guests onsite. If you had alerted the front desk to your parking issue, they would have been happy to have directed you to an empty parking space. There is public beach access directly across the street from our building.

Property Features

Holiday Isles Resort offers its guests an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a garden. Public spaces have free WiFi. Holiday Isles Resort also features a picnic area, laundry facilities, and beach/pool umbrellas. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Madeira Beach hotel.

  • 29 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.) (40.1 km / 24.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Isles Resort offers 29 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. This Madeira Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in September 2017.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 9:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 9:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.


  • Check-out by 11:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 100 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 30 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmationService animals are exempt from fees.


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Guests who may encounter issues with stairs should contact this property in advance. Elevators are not available.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A damage deposit of USD 150 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Late check-in fee: USD 20 for check-in between 9:00 PM and 11:30 PM
  • Late check-out fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Isles Resort Madeira Beach
  • Holiday Isles Resort
  • Holiday Isles Madeira Beach
  • Holiday Isles
  • Holiday Isles Hotel Madeira Beach
  • Holiday Isles Resort Madeira Beach, Florida
  • Holiday Isles Resort Madeira Beach Florida
  • Holiday Isles Resort Hotel
  • Holiday Isles Resort Madeira Beach
  • Holiday Isles Resort Hotel Madeira Beach

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Holiday-Isles-Resort.h12708795-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.