Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The property needs cleaning , more cleaning, updating and general maintenance. The noise level after hours was terrible on the 1st floor. The worst ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 21 Jun 2021

Hotel Description

Anchorage hotel in Turnagain area

Close to airport

Your stay at this Turnagain hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Lake Hood Harbor and DeLong Lake Park. Pop Carr Park and Arctic Benson Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free airport shuttle

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests have free WiFi and a free airport shuttle. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. A lobby fireplace, luggage storage, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like sitting areas and refrigerators, the 100 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include microwaves, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$172* Per night/room Aug 1 - Aug 2

Classic Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anchorage Airport ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anchorage Airport

Everyone (15) Couples (5) Family (8)
1 out of 5
The hallway had very strong fish smell. The rooms were not clean, and in a bad need of paint. Only one towel for three people. There was only one bulb out of three working in the bathroom. While waiting to check in, one customer came back to complain that his bed had dirty sheets and not made up, and another complaining about plumbing issues. I expected much better!!

Posted by on Jul 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Nothing at all will not stay here again.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

2 out of 5
The property is pretty run down but the staff were kind and friendly!

Posted by on Jul 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us.

1 out of 5
Very hard to understand both individuals I talked to on phone & they were not very helpful. Room was dirty. My kids did not feel safe & called the hotel creepy. Shower was on jet mode & we could not change it. Awful! The only plus was the shuttle drivers were nice.

Posted by on Jun 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2021 by Manager

You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise to improve upon the security measures taken to ensure the safety of guest. I assure you that we take your comfort and safety seriously, and we are addressing your comments with staff to ensure that no similar instance occurs in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.

2 out of 5
very old run down location

Posted by on Jun 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2021 by Manager

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made . I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the inconvenience this caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to our services to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facilities. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel.

3 out of 5
The property needs cleaning , more cleaning, updating and general maintenance. The noise level after hours was terrible on the 1st floor. The worst part, our teens were offered drugs on the hotel property!

Posted by on Jun 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 22, 2021 by Manager

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

1 out of 5
More similar to a war zone than a hotel

Posted by on May 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2021 by Manager

Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though we are sad to hear that your experience was not up to your preferences and we appreciate your feedback. Our guest satisfaction is important to us and we will be using this feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our Hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

4 out of 5
every thing was good just the room phone does not working

Posted by on May 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 26, 2021 by Manager

I want to ensure that you know how much we appreciate guest feedback, it is through insights we are able to better serve our guests. Thank you for sharing regarding your experience with our room. Through guest feedback like yours we are better able to enhance guest experience; so thank you.

1 out of 5
Nope! Nope! Nope! Bugs! Bugs! Bugs! This place could be super awesome if the owner gets better staff for cleaning and house keeping. They need an exterminator badly!

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by Manager

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 19, 2019 by Management'

Thank you for the good review. We are renovating the hotel for new windows and installing the air conditioners. Come to see us again. .Have a nice trip.

About the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anchorage Airport

Location 4360 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. A business center and a meeting room are available. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). The business-friendly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anchorage Airport also features coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a fireplace in the lobby. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Anchorage hotel.

  • 100 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (ANC) (3.7 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Train station: Anchorage Alaska Railroad Depot (6.3 km / 3.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anchorage Airport offers 100 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and hair dryers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 25 lbs)
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No onsite parking is available. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suite
  • Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suite Airport
  • Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suite Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suite Hotel Airport
  • Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suite Airport Hotel Anchorage
  • Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suite Airport Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suite Airport Anchorage
  • Americas Best Value Executive Suite Airport Anchorage
  • Americas & Suites Anchorage
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anchorage Airport Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anchorage Airport Anchorage

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Anchorage-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Anchorage-Airport.h40637-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Anchorage-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Anchorage-Airport.h40637-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Anchorage-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Anchorage-Airport.h40637-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.