Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Major street reconstruction the entire block in front of hotel. Temp. I understand but would have been nice to have had a heads up on that. Lots of co ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 19 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Alaska State Capitol

Downtown Juneau stay

At this Downtown Juneau hotel, you'll be within a 5-minute walk of Alaska State Capitol and St. Nicholas Russian Orthodox Church. Alaska Governor's Mansion and Mount Roberts Tramway are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, a gym, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, a coffee shop, and dry cleaning are also offered.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 215 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include hair dryers, phones, and ironing boards.

Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Two Beds, 1 Double, 1 Twin Bed)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (2 King Beds)

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection

Everyone (5) Couples (1)
3 out of 5

Posted by on May 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Major street reconstruction the entire block in front of hotel. Temp. I understand but would have been nice to have had a heads up on that. Lots of construction noise outside and very noisy construction workers on the inside. The bathroom in the room was polished and clean, but will make you deaf for a minute after you flush. The noise of the toilet flushing is unbelievable. LOUD!!!! And it looked like a school/rest. toilet. AND one of my bed pillow cases had...blood stains on it! Won't be here again. Too many places in town for this at the price I paid.

Posted by , from Haines, AK on Sep 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Housekeeping was not good. Upon check in i noticed three goldfish cracker on ground in corner. On a lark i left them to see if they would get them picked up next time i left sign that my room needed cleaning (as i read complaints on other reviews about housekeeping prior to booking). they did not. nor did they pick up these crackers other times i asked for service. housekeeping was approached for more toilet paper 2 times as maid did not leave enough. also we ran out of shower gel day 2 of our 4 night stay. never refilled. i did go to front counter day 3 and submit a complaint. housekeeping manager called me back quickly and left vm wanting to rectify. i did not respond as i was on vacation and leaving the next day. we dined in hotel for breakfast and it was good all 3 times. concierge was helpful suggesting hike that we enjoyed and tram tickets. during our stay staff also parked in customer parking lot and had cookout.

Posted by on Aug 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2018 by Mgr

Thank you for sharing your experience. I wish you had made us aware of your issues when they happened. Our executive housekeeper is responsive, as you can tell. I wish you had responded back to her. You made a complaint and we wanted to rectify it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals here and I'm glad to hear that you found our concierge helpful.

4 out of 5

We liked it.

Pros: Central, quiet, clean, with friendly staff.
Cons: Mattress quality... a little too soft.
Location: Get a meal at SALT and a drink at the Amalga distillery.
We went to Juneau to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is central, clean, quiet with friendly staff. The mattress was a little too soft and my back hurt by the last day, but overall we liked it.

Posted by , from Flagstaff, AZ on Sep 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great location

Everything was great except the loud drunken persons yelling in the streets so early in the morning.

Posted by on Jan 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Limited benefits

Pros: Beds were comfortable, cleaning staff were efficient. LCD tv in room.
Cons: Better cable, extended. Fridge and microwave in room would have been nice. Clean the closet, it smelled of urine. Good thing the closet had a door.
Location: In down town, which is convenient, but I'd rather stay in the hotel I was in the first night in Juneau, nicer overall even with the extra 10 min walk
Check in was terrible. I the check in clerks couldn't find my reservation for 15 minutes. I had to constantly tell them my name during the process even though they had my reservation itinerary in their hands that had all the information they needed. Worst customer check in service I've ever had. The room was a bit small for what I paid. No extended cable, fridge and microwave like the hotel I stayed the night before. The room was also smaller and a bit higher in price that the hotel I stayed in the night before. The closet smelled of urine, good thing the closet had a door. The adjoining breakfast/lunch restaurant had good food for the price. The cleaning staff was efficient, but on the last full day they shorted the room of towels and didn't take away the food plates from the meal the night before. I'm not staying at the Baranof again.

Posted by , from Oregon on Jun 26, 2014

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection

Location 127 N Franklin St, Juneau, AK 99801

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite business center. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness center, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star Juneau hotel is smoke free.

  • 215 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection offers 215 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 11:30 AM.

Bubble Room - This bar serves dinner and light fare.

127 Cafe - This restaurant serves breakfast and lunch. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Sledding nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 11 and USD 19 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Baranof
  • Baranof Hotel
  • Westmark Baranof
  • Westmark Baranof Hotel
  • Westmark Baranof Hotel Juneau
  • Westmark Baranof Juneau
  • Westmark Baranof Hotel Juneau, Alaska
  • Baranof Downtown BW Signature Collection Hotel
  • Baranof Downtown BW Signature Collection
  • Hotel Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection Juneau
  • Juneau Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection Hotel
  • Hotel Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection
  • Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection Juneau
  • Baranof BW Signature Collection
  • Baranof BW Signature Collection Hotel
  • Westmark Baranof Hotel
  • Baranof Downtown BW Signature Collection
  • "Baranof Downtown BW Signature Collection"
  • Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection Hotel
  • Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection Juneau
  • Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection Hotel Juneau
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Juneau-Hotels-Baranof-Downtown,-BW-Signature-Collection.h17044-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Juneau-Hotels-Baranof-Downtown,-BW-Signature-Collection.h17044-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Juneau-Hotels-Baranof-Downtown,-BW-Signature-Collection.h17044-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.