Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"PERFECTLY CONVENIENTLY LOCATED. NEAR BEACH, NEAR FREEWAY,AND BEST OF ALL, SO CLOSE TO AIRPORT. STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER. LOVE THEM! SPACI ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 27 Oct 2015

Hotel Description

Beachfront condo resort near Hollywood Beach

On the beach

With a stay at this well-placed condo resort, you'll be half a mile (1 km) from Hollywood Beach and within 2 miles (3 km) of Hollywood North Beach Park. North Broadwalk and Hollywood Beach Theatre are also within half a mile (1 km).

Outdoor pool, beachside drinks

This condo resort features a beach bar, a bar/lounge, and an outdoor pool. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free WiFi. Self parking, a grocery/convenience store, and express check-out are also offered.

Kitchens

The 39 condos feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include hair dryers, safes, and ironing boards.

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen, City View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Run of the House - Non-refundable

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchen, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.9 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Students (1) Family (1) Other (1)
3 out of 5
Wasn’t too impress with the room but the area is perfect

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
BEING IN FRONT OF THE BEACH AND THE POOL ARE, THAT'S IT.

Posted by on Mar 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
No rooms availble when i arrived. Good thing, facility was a dump. Sent me 45 min away . Apon arrival had no Idea who I was. Had to waite 45 min to get room. Wanted to charge me $30.00 to park of go to public parking 3 blocks away. Breakfast was the joke.

Posted by on Feb 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This place is absolutely HORRIBLE. The smell is horrific, it's dirty, infested with cockroaches, moldy, elevators that don't work, and the least friendly staff we have ever dealt with. My wife became physically ill from the terrible odor as soon as we walked into the building and began throwing up. The place is so horrible we couldn't stay. We had to find a different hotel. Of course, they wouldn't give us a refund. Travelocity even contacted them on our behalf, but they refused a refund. Thanks for trying Travelocity but this place is so bad it shouldn't even be included in travelocity's listings. It's a blemish on the city of Hollywood Beach and should be condemned.

Posted by on Jan 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Filthy dirty, keys never worked, pool heater was broken....

Posted by on Dec 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Excellent Location - Decaying Facility

Location: Beach, bars resturants all within walking distance, plenty of nightlife.
A grand ole dame on the boardwalk with decent size pool . But no maintence to speak of. Reported A faucet leaked on Thursday. I do not mean a dripping faucet. This poorly installed dime store faucet leaked all over the sink top and floor everytime you used it. Was not fixed five days later when we left. You MIGHT get your room cleaned daily with the understanding that housekeeping could show up up till 9:00 pm. Front desk staff were helpful, but trying to make the best of a poor situation. Also parking is extra between 100.00 and 155.00 for 5 days depending on options.

Posted by , from Bay Shore NY on Apr 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Services

Dear Frank, It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we thank you for your comments. We were pleased to see that you appreciated the convenience of our beachfront location and the efforts of our front desk team. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issue you encountered. We will review this situation with our team to ensure that future guest requests are attended to promptly. Once more, we enjoyed having you here and hope you’ll consider coming back again one day soon. All the best, Hollywood Beach Resort

1 out of 5

The view of the hotel (ocean view room was great)

Pros: The ocean view from our room
Cons: The whole hotel and staff!
The hotel was very old. The location great. The safe did not work in room, the clock/radio did not work. There were stains on the wall and then there was a roach/bug in bathroom. The tub filled up above your ankles until it went down and the sink was slow. 2 out of the 3 elevators were working! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted by , from Florida on Jan 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 1, 2017 by Guest Services

Dear Jim, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodations at a great rate right on the beach and we are sorry that you did not see the value in your experience with us. We regret that your stay fell short of your expectations and our own standards and we appreciate you letting us know so that we may work to address the issues you mentioned for the benefit of our future guests. We hope you’ll reconsider another stay with us so that we may have another opportunity to impress you. Warm regards, Hollywood Beach Resort

3 out of 5
The hotel is very close to the beach but to get in and out of our room we had to walk through a VERY long hallway. If you are pregnant like I am, make sure you tell the staff to give you a room close to the elevator. The pillows were hard and uncomfortable. Again, if you are pregnant and need several pillows to sleep, make sure you ask for more or bring yours. Our room was advertised as "Ocean view" in Travelocity but in the hotel website was listed as "partial ocean view". This partial view was very limited and to top it off, there was an air conditioner installed by the only window in the room and the horrible silver tape (please refer to pictures) blocked the "partial" view of the ocean. There was a small kitchen in the room right beside the bed. We decided not to cook or everything was going to smell. The was a chunk of someone else's hair stuck to the bath tub wall. Make sure you are aware that on top of the room price and taxes, the hotel charges an additional $10.00 per day and $18.00 (daily) for parking or $22 (daily) for valet parking. There are no free parking spaces around. We booked for Saturday and Sunday, leaving Monday morning but we decided to go home on Sunday afternoon. No one cared to ask why we were leaving early.

Posted by , from Miami, Fl on Aug 2, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by Guest Services

Dear Evelyn, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that your recent experience with us fell short of your expectations and our own high standards. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and will review them with the appropriate parties as part of our ongoing efforts to improve the guest experience. We hope that this shortfall did not prevent you from enjoying your visit to Hollywood Beach, and we’re confident that you’ll be impressed on your next visit to the hotel. Meanwhile, congratulations on the new addition to your family! Warm regards, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

1 out of 5

Worst hotel i have ever stayed at

Pros: nothing
Cons: renovate the property and hire more staff.
The service was slow, the property is very old and in ill repair.

Posted by , from MD on Jan 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Close to the Fort Lauderdale Airport

Pros: Located on an amazing stretch of beach. Things worked - hair dryer, TV, shower, etc.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Hotel is in a run-down section on Hollywood, FL but on an amazing section of the Atlantic beach. I'm sure it was wonderful in it's day, but time has not been kind and due to the large size of the hotel, would cost a fortune to maintain much less update. Room and linens were clean and no visible mold in the bathroom. Arrived just after dark in a down pour. Facility is very large with two hotels and two separate registration desks in different areas of the hotel - very confusing. Staff were very inexperienced and not helpful. Security system for the elevators was not monitored and not very secure. Felt uncomfortable walking around looking for someplace to get a sandwich. The room rate was great, but they didn't mention the $17 or $22 parking fee, that put our total back up to all the other hotels we were looking at, that would have been much safer and user friendly. We just needed a clean bed to sleep in for one night and left early in the morning. Would not have stayed longer and will not return.

Posted by on Nov 18, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Location 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Property Features

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port offers its guests an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a children's pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a beach bar and a bar/lounge. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This Hollywood condominium resort is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 39 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • Built in 1925
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar or lounge
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Convenience store
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Fort Lauderdale, FL (FLL-Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Intl.) (11.4 km / 7.1 mi)
  • Train station: Hollywood Station (5.6 km / 3.5 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking and extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port offers 39 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Assistive listening devices available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 28 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Beach Resort Cruise Port
  • Hollywood Beach Cruise Port
  • Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port
  • Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
  • Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
  • Resort Cruise Port
  • Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
  • Hollywood Port Condominium
  • Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hollywood
  • Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Condominium resort
  • Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Condominium resort Hollywood
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Hollywood-Beach-Resort-Cruise-Port.h16852-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Hollywood-Beach-Resort-Cruise-Port.h16852-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Hollywood-Beach-Resort-Cruise-Port.h16852-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.