Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This property is a great deal if you’re on a budget and have a car. It offers free parking, free breakfast and free WiFi. Our room needed an update, ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 08 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Hoboken Waterfront in Jersey City

In Jersey City

At this Jersey City motel, you'll be within 6 miles (10 km) of One World Trade Center and 9 miles (15 km) of 5th Avenue. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Statue of Liberty and MetLife Stadium.

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 50 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and desks.

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$95* Per night/room May 25 - May 26

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City

Everyone (5) Family (6)
2 out of 5
They room was not very clean. The step down into the bathroom is simply a safety hazard. The front door is not well installed. The floor was bare cold and dirt tile. I will not stay here again nor can I recommend to any family. Maybe a single guy but not sure.

Posted by on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by chintu

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review as it's a good tool for us to use in improving our service to our guests. We're sorry to hear that we failed you. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms while providing helpful and friendly service to our guests. Thank you.Regards Chintan Gandhi.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by chintu

Dear Guest, Our Team would like to thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We do hope you will visit again sometime. Warmest Regards, Chintan Gandhi.

3 out of 5
This property is a great deal if you’re on a budget and have a car. It offers free parking, free breakfast and free WiFi. Our room needed an update, but the beds and bathroom were clean. Even though it’s a motel surrounded by busy streets and highways the room was very quiet - I recommend keeping the A.C. fan on for a bonus of white noise. There are even private bus shuttles to Manhattan offered daily.

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2019 by Chintu

Dear Guest, Our team would like to thank you for your stay, and we do apologize that our property did not meet your requirements. We do work very hard to maintain and keep the property clean and in a working standard. Your review means a lot to us and would be forwarded to Management. Thank you.Regards Chintan.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by Chintu

Dear Guest, Thank you for the Rating regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Jersey city, we do appreciate your Rating and will work hard to continue to make sure our guests are always happy and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. Warmest Regards, Chintan Gandhi

3 out of 5
I liked the amenities. The location was horrible, the pictures on the internet didn’t match the place, and my bathroom was covered in hair down to pubic hair on toilet with a broken toilet seat. There was so much hair in the tub.

Posted by on May 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 6, 2019 by Chintu

Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating, we sincere apology for any inconvenience during your stay with us. Your feedback will be addressed immediately, we strive to provide each and every guest with the best of service and positive experience at all times. sincerely, Chintu

2 out of 5
Nice towels. It is VERY difficult to get around in Jersey City. We were attending an affair at the Hyatt Regency; only 4.5 miles away.It took over 35 minutes to get there from the Travelodge. Between construction, one way streets and traffic it was a nightmare! We wished we had payed the $250.00 and stayed where the affair was being held.

Posted by on May 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 6, 2019 by Chintu

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us at Travelodge, We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and we do apologize you did not like our location. Warmest Regards, Chintu Gandhi

2 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2019 by Chintu

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, We are sorry if we fell short in any way, but we are working very hard to make sure our Guest are comfortable. Warmest Regards, Chintu,

2 out of 5
The room was okay but the decor was terrible. The room for some reason unknown to me was on a decline and as one walk across the floor you could feel the floor declining. Breakfast, if you want to call that, what they offered there was very disappointing to say the least.

Posted by on Jan 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 19, 2019 by chintan

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for Travelodge Jersey city. Your feedback is very important to us We apologized for the inconvenience you had. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

2 out of 5
Location was conveniently located to NYC (only a few miles) but the staff wasn't very pleasant, the towels & bed linens were dirty, etc. I knew that check-out was at 11:00AM. Therefore, there was no need for the staff to impatiently rush us out. We exited by 11:10AM.

Posted by , from Western New York on Oct 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City

Location 881 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07307

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

As a guest of Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City, you'll find a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and an ATM. Public spaces have free WiFi. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Jersey City motel.

  • 1 floor
  • 50 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Jersey City Journal Square Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City offers 50 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs. This Jersey City motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Bathtub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property will place a credit card authorization equal to the first night's room rate on the date of arrival. Full room and tax required at check-in from guests paying with cash.

Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Travelodge Jersey City Hotel
  • Travelodge Jersey City Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Jersey City Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Jersey City
  • Travelodge Jersey City
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City Motel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City Jersey City
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City Motel Jersey City

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Jersey-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Jersey-City.h15193593-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jersey-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Jersey-City.h15193593-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Jersey-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Jersey-City.h15193593-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.