Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Nice hotel, great location, easy access to everything you may need. The staff accommodated all our needs and didn't bother us. The only thing I woul ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 23 May 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy 2 restaurants at this luxury Moberly hotel

In Moberly

You'll find Moberly Regional Medical Center and Rothwell Park within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Magic City Line Mini Train and Heritage Hills Golf Course are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Multiple dining options

This luxury hotel features 2 restaurants, a bar/lounge, and an outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Relax with a drink at the poolside bar and enjoy free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Moberly Inn and Suites ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Moberly Inn and Suites

Everyone (6)
2 out of 5

Dirty

Pros: Good location
Cons: Clean up
Location: Unknown
Only two dirty smelly towels in the room. No hand towels or wash cloths. Hair and dirt in bathroom. Not sure if it has been cleaned in awhile. Beds were made though.

Posted by on Mar 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 6, 2018 by dawn

I am so sorry you had this experience, I would like to make it right with you and upgrade you to a suite on your next visit if you give us a chance. Please ask for dawn... Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back, we appreciate you. Ms Dawn

1 out of 5

Terrible

Pros: Nothing
Cons: You should take them off your list.
We booked two adjoining rooms. When we arrived, we were told our rooms were not only not adjoining but were not even on the same hall. When we expressed displeasure, we were told to wait and they would check on rooms on another hall. We were given the keys to these rooms. When we entered the first room, there was a bad smell, the TV was on, and upon further inspection, it looked like the room had not been cleaned. (The toilet had urine on the seat.) We went back to the front desk to get our money back so we could go to another hotel. We were told our card had not been charged yet, and we left. A few days later, the charge showed up on our online statement. We tried to resolve it with our bank but got a response that because we received services, there would be no refund.

Posted by , from Iowa on Feb 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2018 by dawn

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We appreciate your feedback.

1 out of 5

Nasty, roach motel

Checked in around 1:00pm, was told rooms weren't ready as they were booked solid which was fine as we were going to be out for the day and evening. Returned around 10:30pm and Room 1 had been "cleaned", tub was vile and had not been cleaned in a while and had to ask formore towels, 2 towels, 1 washcloth. Room 2 had not been cleaned at all. Had to go back to front desk as phone did not work. Desk clerk was young, but nice and apologetic. She came to room with sheets and with another helper and made the beds. Coffee maker didn't work, but was not clean. Horrible night. Checked out at 8:30, asked to speak with the manager, was told the manager was not there, but would have owner contact me. 4 weeks later still have heard NOTHING! had to stay as all other hotels within 60 mile radius were booked solid due to multiple area college graduations. A night at the "Bates Motel" from the movie "Psycho" would have been 5 stars compared to this dump.

Posted by on Jun 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, great location, access to everything

Pros: Nice hotel, great location, easy access to everything you may need. The staff accommodated all our needs and didn't bother us. The only thing I woul
Cons: The only thing I would have liked to have different was the room service to make the beds and refresh the towels daily.
Location: Great location, right off the major highway at the intersection of hwy 24 and hwy 63. All kinds of stores nearby. I came to see relatives close by.
Nice hotel, great location, easy access to everything you may need. The staff accommodated all our needs and didn't bother us. The only thing I would have liked to have different was the room service to make the beds and refresh the towels daily. I had 2 handicapped with me and they were very comfortable in the room we had, the staff even brought us a uplift seat for the toilet. I will stay at this motel each time I make a trip to Missouri from Louisiana. I/we couldn't have found a better more hospitable motel anywhere.

Posted by , from West Monroe on May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Nice staff--hotel needs major work

Stayed one night on a busy night for hotels in area. At first, was pleasantly surprised bc staff was accommodating (moved me to a non smoking room despite the way it was initially booked). Facilities very dated, and not as clean as should be--but was tolerable. Each suite had two entrances--One of ours was broken, so key card wouldn't work. Before realizing this, I dead bolted the other as we left the room. Once we realized, front desk promptly addressed the issue with a handyman. He was working on the issue as we left for the evening. He was very nice and we left trusting that the job would be completed. We retuned to our room 8 hours later (130 am) to find our lock completely off the door, tools still on the floor, and our door propped open! thank goodness none of our things were stolen, or worse-someone in there to harm us! We were moved at 130 am to another room, and manager took full responsibility for it the next morning. I admire her honesty and accountability--but I would hesitate staying here again, until major renovations (esp in regards to safety and security) are addressed.

Posted by , from illinois on Sep 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great Motel for such a small town

Pros: Easy to find, comfortable. The staff was great and even accommodated me to a lower floor without any questions. I truly appreciated that.
I will have to admit that I was a little worried about a small town having a good motel to stay in. My stay was great. I was able to rest prior to my next days activities and I would say it was a very successful day.

Posted by on Oct 5, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Stayed here with no regrets. Full-service makes a huge difference.

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Hotel was exactly how I thought it would be. Room was clean and the staff was amicable and willing to discuss directions and sights in Moberly. I travel a lot and I cannot overestimate the effect of having a full-service. The mexican restaurant is pretty good. I spoke to the owner, "Max the Mexican", and he was very friendly and gave us a discount off our bill. The food was what you expect, nothing horrible, but nothing mind blowing either. I'd visit it again. Pool and the pool area looks beautiful, especially with the bar back there. I went to the indoor bar as well, the interior is pretty nice with tons of televisions and sporting events on. All in all, if this hotel was located in a major city, they could get away with charging 200-250 dollars/night. However, it is in Moberly, and that means more power to me because I got the benefits of a great hotel for cheap.

Posted by on Apr 14, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Moberly Inn and Suites offers its guests an outdoor pool and a children's pool. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Barbecue grills, multilingual staff, and a garden are also featured at the luxury Moberly Inn and Suites. Self parking is free.

  • 98 guestrooms or units
  • 2 dining venues
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • 1 conference room
  • Bar by the pool

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Moberly Inn and Suites offers 98 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Moberly hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

El Vaquero - This restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

WCs Bar and Grill - This sports bar specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Happy hour is offered. Open select days.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding. Children may not be eligible for complimentary breakfast.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per stay.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover.

  • Staffed front desk
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Moberly
  • Best Western Moberly Inn
  • Moberly Inn
  • Moberly Best Western
  • Moberly Inn and Suites Hotel
  • Moberly Inn and Suites Moberly
  • Moberly Inn and Suites Hotel Moberly

You should know

  • Up to 4 children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding. Children might not be eligible for free breakfast.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Moberly-Hotels-Moberly-Inn-and-Suites.h8472-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Moberly-Hotels-Moberly-Inn-and-Suites.h8472-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Moberly-Hotels-Moberly-Inn-and-Suites.h8472-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.