Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I liked the availability of the Super 8 - it was very close to where my meetings were being held. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 13 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Antique Alley in West Monroe

In West Monroe

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this West Monroe motel, you'll find Antique Alley and Duck Commander. West Monroe Convention Center and Biedenharn Museum & Gardens are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This motel features a restaurant, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A business center, a picnic area, and express check-out are also on offer.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 89 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers.

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$51* Per night/room Feb 12 - Feb 13

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Monroe West ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Monroe West

Everyone (8) Family (3)
4 out of 5
The tv didn’t work

Posted by on Jul 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2021 by R. Tull

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We at Super 8 West Monroe strive daily to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your. We hope to see you again in the future.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2021 by R. Tull

We at Super 8 West Monroe are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2021 by J. Tull

Thank you for your feedback.

5 out of 5
I liked the availability of the Super 8 - it was very close to where my meetings were being held.

Posted by on Feb 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 14, 2020 by J. Tull

Thank you for selecting Super 8 West Monroe for your recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

1 out of 5
nasty,dirty..rooms are gross with dirty floors,stain up towels..very noisy place to stay at............dont stay here keep going.........

Posted by on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by JRT

We are sorry that you were unhappy. We encourage you to let us know if you have an issue so we have the opportunity to address it immediately.

1 out of 5
I liked the closeness to I-20. I did not like the confusion between the motel and online booking agent concerning the terms "requested" non-smoking and "confirmed" non-smoking. Hotel staff member was not equipped to deal with this and was less than accommodating. She wanted to offer me a different room rate to cover the confusion. Toilet in my room was out of order. After problem was fixed, all water in the room, toilet and sink, had a brownish hue and smelled really bad. Nothing was done about this. Impossible to shower or brush teeth with the water in the room. No appetite for the "free" breakfast. Next time I will gladly pay a few dollars extra and patronize a better quality property. Never again!

Posted by on Aug 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconvenience but, when you book third party, we are to assign rooms based on the reservation. Also, we have no control over the water situation. The City of West Monroe has brochures that we will happily provide ensuring its safety. Every business and resident that resides within the City Limits deal with this on a daily basis.

3 out of 5
Pool not available. Repairs needed in room. Tub is stained black on the bottom.

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2019 by JRT

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are addressing these issues promptly.

4 out of 5
Good value and availability for Christmas Eve. Always a continental breakfast too

Posted by on Dec 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 27, 2018 by Amanda Walton, General Manager

I'm pleased to see that you appreciated the value you received during your stay, as well as our SuperStart Breakfast selection. I hope you have a super day!

5 out of 5
Pros: Easy access from highway, location close to dining & shopping, nice facility
Cons: Wish it was "pet friendly"
Passing through & wanted to stay in the city of "Duck Dynasty"

Posted by , from TX on Dec 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 8, 2017 by Gina Rendon, General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Guest feedback is a key factor in our property's success. We hope to see you again if you are ever passing through in the future. Have a super day!

4 out of 5

A safe port in a storm

I've never seen anything like it,what was suppose to be a fairly routine drive from Texas to Georgia to be home for Christmas, turned in to an odyssey of unending rain. From 100 miles east of my home in Texas and only,... only for two hours in Shreveport, it rained all the way to Georgia, to within 50 miles of home and needless to say, when driving, rain can be exhausting. It rained at home for the first tow days there (the rain had followed from Texas), just when I thought I was out of the worse of it, I ran into the very same conditions on the way back, took a different route on the way back, got lost and finally found this hotel waiting for me at 3:00 AM,warm and cheery !

Posted by on Mar 24, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 31, 2015 by Christine Mata

Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8. We are so glad you found us warm and cheery in the storm. We'd love to serve you again on your next visit to our town!

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Monroe West

Location 1101 Glenwood Dr, West Monroe, LA 71291

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a business center on site. A seasonal outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at Super 8 by Wyndham Monroe West. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this West Monroe motel.

  • 89 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Monroe West offers 89 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium digital channels. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Deep soaking tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Super 8 by Wyndham Monroe West has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Monroe West
  • Super 8 Motel Monroe West
  • Super 8 Monroe West Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Monroe West Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Monroe West
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Monroe West Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Monroe West West Monroe
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Monroe West Motel West Monroe

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/West-Monroe-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Monroe-West.h49959-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /West-Monroe-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Monroe-West.h49959-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/West-Monroe-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Monroe-West.h49959-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.