Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"There is a swimming pool, which was not able to be used since it's the fall season. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 02 Dec 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Gallery of Military Circle in Norfolk

In Norfolk

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Gallery of Military Circle and 2 miles (3 km) of Lake Taylor Hospital with a stay here. Sentara Leigh Hospital and Norfolk State University are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Outdoor pool

A seasonal outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this motel. WiFi in public areas is free. A terrace is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$54* Per night/room Sep 29 - Sep 30

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Motel 6 Norfolk, VA ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Norfolk, VA

Everyone (5) Family (5)
2 out of 5
Place was not clean

Posted by on Jul 8, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Unsafe, smelly, dirty, violent snd not family friendly.

Posted by on Jun 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2022 by Manager

Hello Rogelio,Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

1 out of 5
When we arrived at the motel to check in, the staff wasn't very welcoming at all. I paid over $200 for two nights. When we went to the room it was a mess, the floors were filthy we literally had to wear our shoes the whole time there. We couldn't relax and enjoy the convience of being on vacation. The refrigerator didn't work, the sheets were dirty and had hair all over them. They had winter blankets on the beds rather than quilts or comforters like most hotels do. And the noise after ten until five in the morning was rediculious too. After ten when pool was closed and lights were off someone was in the pool with beer bottles an drunk. So we didn't use the pool because there could have been broken glass in the pool. So all in all it was horrible and I don't recommend this motel to anyone. We will never visit this motel again nor will I use Travelocity if this is going to be the kind of motels offered through this service. Also there was two rooms that also complained about having bedbugs in their rooms.

Posted by on Jun 20, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2022 by Manager

Hello Rachell,We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. I want to assure you that we act promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and treat to deter pests regularly scheduled basis. We respond to all claims of a pest issue with prompt and professional action and ask that you bring these issues to our attention in real-time so we can quickly investigate and address the situation. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention. On behalf of our entire staff thank you for staying with us and for rating your stay.

4 out of 5
There is a swimming pool, which was not able to be used since it's the fall season.

Posted by on Dec 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 11, 2020 by Brand Experience Team

Hi Traveler, We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

4 out of 5
I enjoyed my stay mostly but did have concerns about bugs an housekeepers.

Posted by on Oct 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Roaches greeted us at door and then ran away. We had to move to another room but hair on floor.

Posted by on Sep 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2019 by Nancy Y.

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

1 out of 5
Door had 1/4 inch gap all around it, air conditioner made loud cracking noise constantly, sink had no drain stopper

Posted by on Sep 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
It is ok. It doesn't have refrigerator. It is ok. It doesn't have refrigerator.

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I drove 6 hours for them to tell me that (after prepaying for my room) they had no room and to call Travelocity to get my money back. The front desk attendant, Jamiya, was rude and unsympathetic to my situation at hand and fed me crap about them not knowing about room availability until the day of which made absolutely no sense. Then, it looked like it was a place where prostitutes turn tricks, there were people outside smoking and one person even dumped ashes on my head as I was walking below. There were several cop cars there for an unknown reason as well. I wouldn’t put a feral cat to stay there. AWFUL.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Motel 6 Norfolk, VA, you'll find a seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and a vending machine. Public spaces have free WiFi. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Norfolk motel.

  • 150 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Norfolk Station (7.2 km / 4.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Norfolk, VA offers 150 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Local calls (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • 6 Norfolk
  • Motel 6 Norfolk
  • Norfolk Motel 6
  • Motel Six Norfolk
  • Norfolk Motel Six
  • Motel 6 Norfolk
  • Motel 6 Norfolk, VA Motel
  • Motel 6 Norfolk, VA Norfolk
  • Motel 6 Norfolk, VA Motel Norfolk

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Norfolk-Hotels-Motel-6-Norfolk,-VA.h1039685-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Norfolk-Hotels-Motel-6-Norfolk,-VA.h1039685-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Norfolk-Hotels-Motel-6-Norfolk,-VA.h1039685-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.