Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Very reasonable and close to everything! Staff was super nice. We enjoyed the pool (movies at 6 and 8). Room was spacey. Nothing too fancy, but ni ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star resort near Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park

In Kissimmee

Your stay at this West Kissimmee resort places you within 9 miles (15 km) of Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park and Old Town. Disney's Hollywood Studios® is within 9 miles (15 km) and Disney Springs® is within 12 miles (20 km).

2 outdoor pools

This smoke-free resort features 2 outdoor pools, an indoor pool, and a restaurant. There's fun for all ages with a children's pool and a theme park shuttle, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking and a free shopping center shuttle.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 435 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Wired Internet, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$67* Per night/room Mar 23 - Mar 24

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Champions World Resort ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Champions World Resort

Everyone (49) Couples (2) Family (18)
2 out of 5
This is not a very nice property. The pool area was nice and the lobby area was ok but the overall condition of the hotel and room are poor in my opinion. I would not stay here again.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by General Manager

Although our pool area and lobby impressed you, we regret to hear that our accommodations and other aspects of our amenities were not on par with your standards. Rest assured, we'll keep your thoughts in mind as we continue to develop plans for the future of the property. We hope you give another visit to our property a second thought and allow us to deliver the experience you deserve and expect.

2 out of 5
Check in was easy Room #1 was in dire need of attention. Carpet was filthy, mattress on bed is in need of replacement, ac sounded like a jet engine revving up, had to flush the toilet multiple times just to get the toilet paper to go down and the noise outside was ridiculous people walking around all night talking and smoking...which the smoke came in from under the door. Asked to be switched to another room the next morning and that room was slightly better but the noise was still too much to totally enjoy a good night's sleep I will not recommend this place

Posted by on Jan 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2020 by General Manager

Please accept our apologies if we were not able to provide the comfort you expected during your recent visit. It is important to us that all guests get a good night's sleep, and it's regrettable to see that the outside noise and the other issues you raised made it difficult for you to rest. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can improve these aspects of our accommodations. We know we can do better and would appreciate the chance to demonstrate it.

4 out of 5
Very reasonable and close to everything! Staff was super nice. We enjoyed the pool (movies at 6 and 8). Room was spacey. Nothing too fancy, but nice.

Posted by on Dec 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled to see that you appreciated our friendly staff, nice pool, and convenient location. From our entire team here at Champions World Resort, we're grateful for your business and would love to welcome you back soon.

3 out of 5
Pictures posted did not reflect the room we were given at check-in. Room key did not work first go round although the front desk staff did get it fixed for us. Location was good. Strange people hanging out around the stairs at night. Room was ok cleanliness wise but could always be better.

Posted by on Dec 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 24, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to visit us. We are glad to hear you liked the location. Our apologies for the issue with the room key, but we are glad the staff fixed it quickly. We are also sorry that your room was not what you were expecting. We have many rooms, and the one pictured may have been different then what you booked. Our staff does try to meet any room requests when available, just let us know how we can help. Next time you are in the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
This stay was amazing. And soley due to the staff member Richie. He was so attentive and more helpful than anyone there. After being locked out of our room after already being there for 2 nights Richie helped us gain access again to our room and then had two brand new room keys made for us that he surprised us with. That was so nice of him to go that extra mile, he also helped us light the fire pit numerous times with a smile. This man definitely made our stay so much better and made us feel so welcome. Thank you Richie. Champions World Resort, keep this man apart of your team. He definitely deserves a raise. Loved my stay at the resort.

Posted by on Nov 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2019 by General Manager

Service is a big part of our hotel experience and it will be a joy to pass your praise along to Richie! We loved being your host and we are happy we could make your trip that much better. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you back!

5 out of 5
I like everything but I not stay only one day. But I wanna come back.

Posted by on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for spending the day with us here at Champions World Resort. We're grateful to know that you may be returning in the future and would love to welcome you back soon.

4 out of 5
I liked how quiet, clean, and attentive the environment and staff was at this resort. When booking the room online I was iffy about it considering some of the online reviews were not the best, although while reviews can be very inaccurate sometimes along with being very biased at times, staying here personally changed my entire mindset. This is a perfect family-friendly, budget friendly, and a really exciting resort to stay at with your friends and or family. I definitely would recommend this to my family members and friends.

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2019 by General Manager

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Champions World Resort. Thank you for taking a moment to share your fantastic feedback; we're thrilled that you enjoyed our clean and quiet accommodations and our exceptional staff. We trust you had a phenomenal trip and hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5
24 hour laundry, the sitting garden and location is incredible

Posted by on Aug 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your fantastic review. It was our pleasure to host you during your recent stay, and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful sitting garden, unbeatable location, and 24-hour laundry facility. We trust you had a great time exploring our many nearby attractions. It would be a privilege to welcome you back to Champions World Resort!

3 out of 5
Wasn't happy bout paying $35 for early check-in when there were clearly tons of rooms available. I can see if they had to clean a room special for us to check in but it was available and being from out of state it should be a convenience offered. Also the staff was not very friendly. Prolly will not stay agsin

Posted by on Jul 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2019 by General Manager

Many thanks for reaching out to share some feedback with us. It is regrettable that you were unhappy with our early check-in fee. Check-in is usually at 3pm, and we usually need up until that time to prepare a guests' room to our standards and their satisfaction. If early entry is desired, we do ask for a fee to expedite the process. We do hope you enjoyed your time with us, other than this, and we would love another chance to impress you the next time you're in Orlando.

Property Features

Champions World Resort offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. A children's pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Champions World Resort. Self parking is free. This 3-star Kissimmee resort is smoke free.

  • 435 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (44.8 km / 27.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free theme park shuttle and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Champions World Resort offers 435 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.

Frazier Place - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with an indoor pool. In addition to a children's pool, other recreational amenities include a spa tub and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Basketball on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Volleyball on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 10 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20.00 per accommodation, per day (maximum USD 200 per stay), plus a deposit of USD 20.00 per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 35 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmationService animals are exempt from fees.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Number of children who can stay free - 10

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 12.36 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: USD 0.00 per stay (rates may vary)
  • Pet deposit: USD 20.00 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 20.00 per accommodation, per day (maximum USD 200 per stay)
  • Early check-in fee: USD 35.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 35.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Champions Resort
  • Hotel Champions World
  • Champions World Kissimmee
  • Champions World Resort
  • Champions World Resort Kissimmee
  • World Champions
  • World Champions Resort
  • Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
  • Hotel Champions World
  • Champions World Resort Resort
  • Champions World Resort Kissimmee
  • Champions World Resort Resort Kissimmee

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-Champions-World-Resort.h50766-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Champions-World-Resort.h50766-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-Champions-World-Resort.h50766-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.