Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The rooms were great the staff were great and it was a very quiet and respectful hotel.. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 16 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Carillon Beach

On the beach

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Panama City Beach hotel, you'll find Powell Lake and Camp Helen State Park. Frank Brown Park and Inlet Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Outdoor pool, poolside drinks

This hotel features a poolside bar, a bar/lounge, and an outdoor pool. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking and free WiFi. There's a spa tub on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a garden are also provided.

Free WiFi, microwaves

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 147 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

One Queen Bed, Inland View- Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$69* Per night/room Dec 15 - Dec 16

Comfort Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Beach View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

King Sofabed with Kitchenette-Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Comfort Single Room, 1 Queen Bed, Beach View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Single Room, Accessible, Beach View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Beachside Resort Panama City Beach ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beachside Resort Panama City Beach

Everyone (15) Couples (5) Family (8)
5 out of 5
Over looking water and amenities all over looking water

Posted by on Nov 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 3, 2019 by Jessie

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time spent at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

5 out of 5
I love the view from the hotel and the beachfront access but the property look was okay. Staff was excellent

Posted by on Oct 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2019 by Jessie

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

2 out of 5
The room was not clean the carpet had stains and if you made the mistake on walking barefoot on the carpet your feet got black dirty. The swimming pool was never clean and it had a light with wires hanging out and the light itself was just laying on the side of the pool, looked like a hazard just waiting to happen.

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you encountered some maintenance and cleaning issues during your visit. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention so, that we may address them. We hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

4 out of 5
Liked everything only negative side was that at night roaches came out in the bathroom 😳

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 28, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for your candid review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept our apologies if there was a bug in your bathroom. We will be sure to inform our pest control companies of the issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

4 out of 5
The facility is an older facility but they are in process of painting and updating. Our room was very clean with a fresh coat of paint. It is right on the beach and we were on first floor so steps from the sand which was nice. It is a drive down the beach to the pier and shopping.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying right on the beach with us and hope you'll come back soon.

4 out of 5
Nice property, a little dated but fairly clean. staff was extra nice also.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff and property. We hope to see you with your toes in the sand again soon.

4 out of 5
For the price it was nice. The pool is small but in decent condition

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Atashaq. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and spending time in our pool. We hope to see you with your toes in the sand again soon.

5 out of 5
We were very pleased with our stay at this property! We came down for a wedding so we were looking for something nice yet affordable. Beachside was exactly what we had in mind. The staff was friendly from the start and the standard queen room was everything we needed and more. We loved having a full-size fridge! Our favorite part of this hotel was that it was on the non-crowded/quiet end of Front Beach Road. We will definitely stay here again!

Posted by on Jun 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled that we were just what you were looking for while you were in the area for a wedding. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise.

2 out of 5
The room I reserved was nothing like the the room on the website. It was not clean. We had dirty bed linens, towels and comforter was dirty. The was a clump of hair under the pillow like when someone’s cleans their hairbrush. There was a spider 🕷 under the bed spread. Make up on pillows, blood stains on towels. The second day after returning from the beach the room was dirtier then when we left. French fries, and food were on the carpet and we did not have food in the room! The cleaning person did not replace all the towels and actually folded towels we had already used that was dirty and put one clean towel. We had two wash clothes, coffee was not replaced, soaps and shampoo and conditioner was not replaced. I called to the front desk and they sent a manager up. She told us the cleaning staff had left for the day and there was no one to clean it. She said she could leave a message for someone to come up early to clean. She picked up the trash off the floor but the room was gross. She did return with a vacuum, clean towels, coffee refills, cups, and 2 clean pillowcases. She did apologize for our problem. I told her all the bags of trash bags (4-5) along the way Is were she did not clean their room either and they cleaned and put the trash bag by their door so she picked them up. Parking was bad, the refrigerator was not cold. The balcony had trash from whomever was there before us. 1 elevator that was old and had no air conditioner. ⭐️ star rating out of 5 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️ ⭐️

Posted by on Jun 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for your candid review, Bella. We are so sorry that your room was not what you were expecting and that you had a negative housekeeping experience. We truly care about the experience of our guests and would like the opportunity to make this right. Please reach out to our General Manager at your convenience. We look forward to speaking with you.

5 out of 5
This place is great! Staff was excellent and we had a great time and it was right on the beach. We were on the 6th floor and I woke up every morning listening to the waves and drinking my coffee on the balcony.

Posted by on Jun 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled that you had a great time and enjoyed listening to the waves while enjoying your coffee. I'll be sure to share your compliment with our staff. Please come back and see us again soon.

About the Beachside Resort Panama City Beach

Location 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Property Features

Beachside Resort Panama City Beach offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Beachside Resort Panama City Beach also features barbecue grills, a garden, and coffee/tea in a common area. Self parking is free. This Panama City Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 147 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1997
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) (27.4 km / 17 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Beachside Resort Panama City Beach offers 147 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Panama City Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, fitness facility, or spa tub without adult supervision.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Fishing on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Kayaking on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

All guests are required to be at least 18 years of age unless traveling with a legal parent or guardian. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Spring Break deposit: USD 500.00 per stay (for stays between 03 March - 25 March)

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Beachside Panama City Beach
  • Beachside Panama City Beach
  • Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
  • Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Beachside Resort Panama City Beach Hotel
  • Beachside Resort Panama City Beach Panama City Beach
  • Beachside Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachside-Resort-Panama-City-Beach.h904980-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Beachside-Resort-Panama-City-Beach.h904980-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachside-Resort-Panama-City-Beach.h904980-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.