Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Nothing special here. Breakfast was a granola bar and instant oatmeal. The room had stains in the bathroom sink. No dishes in the kitchen. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 20 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Bensalem guestrooms with kitchens

In Bensalem

You'll find Cafe at Rothman and Parx Casino and Racetrack within a 15-minute walk of this Bensalem hotel. Benjamin Rush State Park and Penn Community Bank Amphitheater are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Renovated in 2014

A gym, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 100 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$95* Per night/room Nov 14 - Nov 15

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Bensalem ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Bensalem

Everyone (15) Couples (3) Family (2)
4 out of 5
Nothing special here. Breakfast was a granola bar and instant oatmeal. The room had stains in the bathroom sink. No dishes in the kitchen.

Posted by , from Davenport on Oct 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on May 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I liked absolutely nothing about this stay. The staff was rude. Cops were at the location twice. I was uncomfortable sleeping

Posted by on Apr 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2021 by Hotel Management

First of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associate and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
I arrived around noon and asked for early check-in as I needed to dress for an event starting at 2. I was told that there were no available rooms and that I couldn't expect to have a room till 3. They kindly agreed to call me if this changed, but warned that I'd be charged $10/hr for early check-in, even thought the room would be open and unused during this time. I checked out early, 6:30, but front desk not staffed and no instructions regarding "early" check out.

Posted by on Feb 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you were unhappy with our early check-in fee and regret any inconvenience caused. Also, we regret learning that our front desk staff member was not available at the time of check-out. We will look into what transpired, so this lapse in service is not repeated. We are grateful for your patience and hope you will revisit us on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This place is a dump. My hotel room smelled like cigarette smoke and something foul. It was dirty and nasty. I highly recommend you spend the money to stay at a DIFFERENT hotel. The fact that there were people outside in their cars or hanging outside the building at all hours of the night... bad sign. Very bad sign. I have no idea what 'crack' smells like but I'm telling you someone was burning something in that place and it wasn't food. We booked for two nights, and only stayed the one b/c we got there around 11pm so that we could go to Sesame Place the next day. At first light we packed up, headed to the park and didn't return. I'd rather drive the four and half hours home than stay in that place. NEVER AGAIN. DO NTO STAY HERE.

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for evaluating our hotel. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing clean and comfortable accommodations, and we apologize this compromised your stay. Please be assured, we have taken note of your comments and have shared it with the housekeeping team to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smoke odor. We only wish we had known about this problem as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Moreover, we regret you did not felt completely secure at times. We take the safety and security of all of our guests very seriously, and our well-trained associates are capable enough to handle any kind of situation. Please consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Nice location. .! And the staff friendly ,it has kitchen

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed our ideal location and were impressed with courteous associates. We are also glad to know you liked our fully-equipped kitchenette facility. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The greeting and front desk rep were very friendly and welcoming, however the hotel was not what we expected. It was very obvious that the extended stay residents were some sort of either section 8 or low income residence. Not at all what we expected in staying in this business park hotel and quite frankly not well representation for your establishment. We visit this area quite often and will not be using this hotel again.

Posted by on Apr 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 28, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our courteous associates, we are sorry our property was not to your expectations. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Bensalem

Location 3216 Tillman Dr, Bensalem, PA 19020

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Bensalem also features a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Bensalem was completed in February 2014. This Bensalem hotel is smoke free.

  • 100 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Trevose Station (4.3 km / 2.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Bensalem offers 100 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Bensalem
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Bensalem
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel Bensalem
  • Bensalem Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay Bensalem
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Bensalem
  • Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Bensalem Bensalem

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Bensalem.h117069-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Bensalem.h117069-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Bensalem.h117069-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.