Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"No food whatsoever and nothing nearby. Don’t check in late because you will go hungary. There are vending machines with chips and candy bars. Not wha ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 24 Aug 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Rebecca Nurse Homestead in Danvers

Oceanside stay

At this Danvers motel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Rebecca Nurse Homestead and 6 miles (10 km) of North Shore Music Theatre. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Salem Witch Museum and House of the Seven Gables.

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, sofa beds

The 78 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and sofa beds. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and microwaves.

Basic Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Knights Inn Danvers ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Danvers

Everyone (18) Couples (5) Family (5)
3 out of 5
No food whatsoever and nothing nearby. Don’t check in late because you will go hungary. There are vending machines with chips and candy bars. Not what you would call food.

Posted by , from Milwaukee on Aug 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2020 by Knights Inn

Hello We are sorry to see that we can not meet the expectations that you expected from us. Thank you for your feedback.

2 out of 5
A 200$ bucks hotel and there was pubic hair in our beds.... DISCUSTING..... we slept on top of the sheets...... the bathtub was repainted, peeling off and not clean.... we took our shower with a towel on the bottom..... no hot water, only cold to warm water.... intermittent internet service.... walls not cleaned with splashing all over.... AC shooting more dust than cold air... garbages and shopping carts in front of our door.... I would have expected that in a third world country but not in America!!!! I really DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel !

Posted by on Oct 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 31, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Hey Sisi, thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. My hope is that you come back and allow us to make it right.

1 out of 5
This place is a dump!!!!! Do not stay here...... Pretty much a ghetto hotel. Got to my room at 10pm by midnight there was a loud party going on in the room next to me. I called the front desk and was told to wait for the next shift and maybe they would do something. At this time we checked out and were told we would get a refund by the day manager. Cindy the day manager offered a 20% discount and 20% for a future stay LMAO like i would stay here again. Avoid this place like the plague!!!!!!!

Posted by on Oct 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Hello, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of the noise from the next-door neighbors. I will address the response from my Front Desk Staff, that was unacceptable. I hope your stay in Danvers was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back someday.

3 out of 5
Cane here to an event on a holiday weekend where many local properties were sold out or twice the price. Safe clean bed and bathroom for the night, good parking, relatively quiet, decent free all day coffee and a free continental breakfast.

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is always happy to see these comments. Please come back and stay with us soon.

1 out of 5
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!! ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING! Sketchy area, filthy rooms, helpless staff! Not to mention rude and careless!!!! When I arrived to the room the windows were wide open and there was a car air freshener inside the vent in the room! Unpainted walls with spackle all over spots. Just DON’T DO IT ESPECIALLY NOT FOR THAT PRICE!!

Posted by , from Salem on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Danvers. I am the General Manager and I wasn't made aware of your problems. However, one thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best. I have spoken to our engineering staff and asked him yo pay attention to details. Especially the walls and last but not least make sure that the room is in perfect condition. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I deeply apologize. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right. Again I want to thank you for your feedback, because this allows us to improve as a team.

1 out of 5
We checked in fairly late so did not want to move to another location. Desk staff was not very helpful. Room was dirty, cobwebs behind bathroom door, red liquid stain on bathroom floor and shower curtains, dead spider in bath tub and little dead flies in the bed. No television, clerk said it was out due to cloud cover. Clerk also did not seem concerned about cleanliness issues. Will not stay here again.

Posted by on Sep 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 19, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Danvers. I am the General Manager and I wasn't made aware of your problems. I have read your feedback and will take action on the problems you have presented to me. One thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I deeply apologize. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right.

4 out of 5
Very pleasant desk clerk. Somewhat difficult finding entrance to motel from road at night but welcoming look once I found it. room was clean and quiet.

Posted by on Sep 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 19, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at The Knights Inn Boston/ Danvers. On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for the compliments, as our staff loves to hear that our guests are satisfied. Comments, whether negative or positive, allow us to improve on areas in order to exceed our guests expectations. We hope that you will allow us to host you again should you visit the area

2 out of 5
Well, the bed spread had dried crusty stains on it. I was told to throw it outside the door and a new one would be provided. They never brought one so slept without a bed spread. Place was run down in general. Will not stay there again.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Danvers. I am the General Manager and I wasn't made aware of your problems. However, one thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I deeply apologize. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right

3 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at The Knights Inn Danvers. On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for the compliments, as our staff loves to hear that our guests are satisfied. Comments, whether negative or positive, allow us to improve on areas in order to exceed our guests expectations. We hope that you will allow us to host you again should you visit the area.

1 out of 5
Very dirty room. Non smoking room but stink of stale smoke. Rugs were stained and disgusting. Very dirty walls and doors . I could go on

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Boston/ Danvers. I am the General Manager and I do apologize for the housekeeping issues that you have. I don't know what happened but one thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best; however, I am looking into the issue(s) you presented to ensure it does not happen again. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I am sorry. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right.

About the Knights Inn Danvers

Location 219 Newbury St., Danvers, MA 01923

Property Features

Knights Inn Danvers offers its guests a vending machine and a television in a common area. WiFi is free in public spaces. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Danvers motel.

  • 78 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Logan Intl. Airport (BOS) (29.5 km / 18.3 mi)
  • Train station: Beverly Station (8.8 km / 5.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Knights Inn Danvers offers 78 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include sofa beds. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 50.00 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Tax ID - C0008940710

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. The tax ID number is C0008940710. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • State tax ID - C0008940710
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 48 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50.00 (subject to availability)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Danvers Knights Inn
  • Knights Inn Danvers
  • Knights Inn Motel Danvers
  • Knights Inn Danvers Motel
  • Knights Inn Boston/Danvers Hotel Danvers
  • Knights Inn Danvers Motel
  • Knights Inn Danvers Danvers
  • Knights Inn Danvers Motel Danvers

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Knights Inn Danvers.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Boston-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Danvers.h892786-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Boston-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Danvers.h892786-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Boston-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Danvers.h892786-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.