Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Staff very nice nobody bothers you, they have a bar " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 03 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring Marion

Heart of Marion

You'll find Rent One Park and Kokopelli Golf Club within 2 miles (3 km) of this motel. Williamson County Historical Museum and Marion Cultural and Civic Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, conference center, and conference space. There's a bar/lounge on site, and a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 65 guestrooms offer TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls. Other amenities include hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$69* Per night/room Jun 24 - Jun 25

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2020 by Front Desk

We apologize you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us. We are always looking for feedback to know which areas need improvement. We appreciate your time and review!

5 out of 5
Staff very nice nobody bothers you, they have a bar

Posted by , from Marion IL on Feb 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2020 by Front Desk

Thank you for your wonderful review! We do our very best to make sure our guests are satisfied. We appreciate your time and feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

1 out of 5
The toilet leaked and so did the refrigerator. The rooms have a horrible smell. Tried to get moved and they said they couldn’t.

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Front Desk

We apologize you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us. We are always looking for feedback to help improve upon our services. We appreciate your time and review!

4 out of 5
Our stay was quiet. The pool water was a tad on the chilly side but it was fine once your body started moving.

Posted by on Jun 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 14, 2019 by Front Desk

Thank you for staying with us. We are always looking for feedback to help improve upon our services. Thank you for your time and review, and we hope to see you again in the future!

1 out of 5
I wasn't able to actually check in because the hotel apparently couldn't take my card (tho a different hotel could) and the lady at the front desk was rude and unhelpful for the whole process. To make matters worse, she was chatting with a friend the whole time she was checking me in. When I was able to make a reservation with another place I called back to cancel and I was told they couldn't do that because i booked through a website and not them. Then i was charged anyways. No one was helpful and it was an awful experience all around.

Posted by on May 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 24, 2019 by General Manager

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We pride ourselves on being known for delivering exceptional service and we are sorry for not living up to our name. Refunds have to be issued by the third-party site in which you booked as we receive no direct payment. We encourage you to reach out to Travelocity regarding your reservation. We again apologize for the experience you had with us and we thank you for leaving us feedback. We wish you all the best moving forward.

2 out of 5

Posted by on May 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 9, 2019 by Front Desk

We apologize you were not fully satisfied with your stay. If you would have brought your concerns to the attention of the front desk, we would have done our very best to resolve any issues you may have had. Thank you for your time and feedback!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 21, 2019 by Front Desk

Thank you for staying with us. Should you have had any issues during your stay and would have brought them to the attention of the front desk, we would have been happy to have accommodated you in any way possible. Thank you for your time and feedback.

4 out of 5

Economical and clean

Perfect for quick nights stay. Breakfast was decent.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2017 by Front Desk

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your feedback and your time. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Again, thank you for your review!

2 out of 5

Old, Dated and Dirty - Staff less than pleasant

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
The hotel grounds were very dirty and run down. The room was old, dated and dirty and the bed was like sleeping on plywood....HARD! The a/c ran with a rattle all night. There was a 1" gap around the door that mosquitoes and flies were getting in through that we had to stuff with kleenex just to keep them out.

Posted by , from Atlanta, Ga on Oct 4, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL

Location 1802 Bittle Pl, Marion, IL 62959

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from May 4 2021 to June 30 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Event space at this motel measures 800 square feet (74 square meters) and includes a conference center. The business-friendly Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL also features tour/ticket assistance, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Marion motel.

  • 65 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 800 sq ft of conference space
  • 74 sq m of conference space
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Marion, IL (MWA-Williamson County Regional) (5.7 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL offers 65 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Televisions come with cable channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD $5.00 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD $10.00 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Masks are required in public areas.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD $10.00 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD $20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD $5.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion
  • Americas Best Value Inn Motel Marion
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion Motel
  • Americas Best Value Marion
  • Americas Best Value Inn - Marion Ohio
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion IL Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion IL
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL Marion
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion IL Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion IL
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL Marion
  • Marion Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL Motel
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL Marion
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion
  • Americas Best Value Inn Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn
  • Americas Best Value Marion Il
  • Marion Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL Motel
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL Marion
  • Americas Best Value Inn Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion
  • Americas Best Value Marion Il
  • Americas Marion, Il Marion
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL Marion
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marion, IL Motel Marion
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Carbondale-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Marion,-IL.h68104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Carbondale-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Marion,-IL.h68104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Carbondale-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Marion,-IL.h68104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.