Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I expected a bit better. The room had an old carpet musky smell. The tv only had about 15 working stations. The “Covid approved” breakfast consisted o ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 08 Sep 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Florence Mall in Florence

In Florence

At this Florence hotel, you'll be within 12 miles (20 km) of Northern Kentucky Convention Center and 16 miles (25 km) of Paul Brown Stadium. Cincinnati Music Hall and Jack Cincinnati Casino are within 16 miles (25 km).

Renovated in 2019

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Soaking tubs, WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 92 guestrooms also offer WiFi and LED TVs. Refrigerators, microwaves, and room service are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (NonSmoking)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (NonSmoking)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence

Everyone (6) Couples (5) Family (4)
3 out of 5
I expected a bit better. The room had an old carpet musky smell. The tv only had about 15 working stations. The “Covid approved” breakfast consisted of 1 apple, one muffin, and one granola bar. No drinks of any kind. Hot water pressure was poor. The staff was pleasant though.

Posted by , from Alexander Arkansas on Sep 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2020 by Manager

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 20, 2020 by Manager

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for rating your experience.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2020 by Manager

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience so please come see us again soon!

3 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 14, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to hear more from you for us to know where we need to improve more. We will continue to improve our services for us to serve our customers better and make sure that they have a comfortable stay. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

3 out of 5
Really mad e the place nice out in alot of work, staff was helpful

Posted by on Dec 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 17, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thanks for sharing your nice experience. We are delighted to read you loved and enjoyed the service provided by our staff and you see our staff was very helpful and pleasant. Our team has proven that they can do wonders with genuine hospitality. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Room was ok. Rest of property in bad shape Lobby horrible carpet dirty. Siding on outside warped. Plus people in parking lot drinking and smoking

Posted by on Oct 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2019 by Jessica

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are working to shape the property up and I do hope you give us another chance in the future.

1 out of 5
The property was in extreme rundown condition; the room was not clean, the toilet had problems with the drain, there was animal feces on the hallway floor, the breakfast selection was substandard, the ice machine did not work, it is not worth driving to entertainment properties from this location. This property should not be associated with the Best Western name and reputation!

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding all the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel and services. Hope you reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
It was very clean and the staff was kind. If we are in the Cincinnati area again, we would certainly consider using them again.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I’m also glad that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that you liked our friendly staff's hospitality. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
Ok...looks like they are trying to update and improve. Fine for an overnight stay

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We certainly try our best to offer the best and most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to hosting you again for another peaceful stay very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
The rooms were clean - breakfast was ok - easy checkout

Posted by on Jul 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thanks for choosing our hotel. I am so pleased that you found us smooth check-in and check-out with friendly staff. We are always trying to provide a great service. Your review is very important to us. It is really encouraging and motivate our staff. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely Hotel Manager

About the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence

Location 8075 Steilen Dr, Florence, KY 41042

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Free breakfast is served daily. A 24-hour fitness center, a vending machine, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence was completed in January 2019. This Florence hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 92 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1970
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cincinnati - Northern Kentucky Intl. Airport (CVG) (14.5 km / 9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence offers 92 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. 37-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with deep soaking bathtubs and rainfall showerheads, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Florence hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Deep soaking tub
  • In-room dining
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of We Care Clean (Best Western) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 150 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0.0 (for 23 hours, rates may vary)
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Travelodge Cincinnati Hotel Florence South
  • Travelodge Florence Cincinnati South
  • Travelodge Florence Cincinnati South Hotel
  • Travelodge Cincinnati South Hotel
  • Travelodge Cincinnati South
  • Travelodge Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati South Hotel Florence
  • Travelodge Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati South Hotel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati South Florence
  • Travelodge Florence / Cincinnati South
  • Travelodge Florence Cincinnat
  • SureStay Hotel Best Western Florence
  • SureStay Best Western Florence
  • Hotel SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence Florence
  • Florence SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence Hotel
  • Hotel SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence
  • SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence Florence
  • SureStay Hotel Best Western
  • SureStay Best Western
  • Travelodge Florence / Cincinnati South
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati South
  • Surestay Best Western Florence
  • Surestay By Florence Florence
  • SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence Hotel
  • SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence Florence
  • SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence Hotel Florence

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Covington-Hotels-SureStay-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Florence.h105920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Covington-Hotels-SureStay-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Florence.h105920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Covington-Hotels-SureStay-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Florence.h105920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.