Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Great views and facilities " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 03 May 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this 3-star Warm Springs hotel

In Warm Springs

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Franklin Delano Roosevelt State Park and 9 miles (15 km) of Callaway Gardens Robin Lake Beach. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Chipley Historical Center and Warm Springs Regional Fisheries Center.

Outdoor pool

A seasonal outdoor pool, free self parking, and barbecue grills are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. A terrace, a picnic area, and wedding services are also on offer.

Free WiFi, microwaves

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 17 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Hair dryers and free toiletries are also available.

Lodge Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$108* Per night/room Oct 19 - Oct 20

Inn Room 2 Queen Beds Mini Suite

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Inn Room 2 Queen Deluxe Suite

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Lodge Room, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Double Lodge Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Inn Room 1 Queen Bed Deluxe

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Mountain Top Inn and Resort ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mountain Top Inn and Resort

Everyone (3) Family (3)
2 out of 5
We arrived late and the motel employee called prior to our arrival and gave us instructions since the office closed at 8pm. When we arrived after 9pm there were no lights on at the office or our room (each room has an exterior light) since you are in the mountains, it's pretty dark. We picked up our keys that were in an envelope with other guests envelopes right outside the office and went to our room. We were pleasantly surprised that the decor was recently renovated and had country charm. It lost some of it's charm however, when we found an unflushed/soiled toilet, bugs and spill spots on the floor, drinking cup marks and spills on the night stand, and something gooey on the bench at the end of the bed. The floor mat for the shower was dirty, bed the rest of the linens were clean including the bedding. We went to bed and it was only the next morning that I noticed light sunlight shining in the room from between the door frame and the door and the deadbolt did not engage--at all. so we literally slept in a room that would take a gentle push or credit card to open. The next two nights we slept with the door braced with the two benches in the room. Not ideal at all. With a little cleaning and maintenance this will be a great place to stay as it is centrally located and close to Callaway.

Posted by on Sep 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on wonderful guest stays and are disappointed to hear you did not experience that during your stay. We are always happy to address any issues you have during your stay. Thank you, Mountain Top Inn & Resort

5 out of 5
Great views and facilities

Posted by on May 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 8, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! We hope you'll visit us again soon! The Team at Mountain Top

2 out of 5
Tired and ready to retire for the night I was disappointed when I saw that the bed sheets were not properly clean. I found hair, dead insects, and dirty sheets on bedding. Very very disappointed.😞

Posted by on Aug 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2020 by Manager

We were sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. We strive for guest excellence every day.

5 out of 5
Loved the rustic look! The wood smell. Beautiful views. Will definatly visit again!

Posted by on Nov 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 29, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review! We appreciate our guests so much and hope you'll visit us again soon! Be sure to call the front desk for repeat guest specials!

3 out of 5

Room service

Pros: It was in a nice area and was a pretty place
Cons: Definitely the cleaning staff could improve
Location: Close to Callaway Gardens and Wild Animal Safari
First night there, we noticed there were no washrags or towels and couldn't find the remote to the TV. Called and the cleaning staff brought the towels and washrags and apologized saying she was extremely busy and forgot them. The remote was up under the bed. We thought okay maybe she just had a busy day. Then noticed that there was no soap and shampoo, but we just so happened to bring some extra soap and shampoo so we let it go. The same night my husband had a centipede crawl across his chest and knocked it in the floor and killed it. The next night we got in late and went to get a shower and the towels were damp and there were no washrags.. still no soap and shampoo in room. When I called the desk they were gone for the night but was transferred to emergency number. I let the lady know what happened and that we needed washrags. After about 25 minutes, someone did come and bring us some rags and did try to make it up to us by supplying a bunch of soap, shampoo and snacks. The room and place where we stayed was really nice but was hoping to have a better experience for our 26th anniversary.

Posted by , from Alabama on Jun 25, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2015 by Chris

Our staff is disappointed that we let you down on your anniversary. Being busy is not an excuse and your experience is not our normal operating mode - Thank you for your feed back and we will re-check our housekeeping procedures to make sure this type of service does not happen to future guests - We hope to get another chance to exceed your expectations -

4 out of 5

Mountain Retreat Great Place to Recharge!

Pros: A great place to rest and rewind. Nature at it's best.
Cons: A paved path needs to be added for the lower rooms at the lodge.
Location: Horseback riding, Calloway Gardens, Hiking, and not far from the city of Columbus, GA. Roosevelt's "Little White House" for the history buff.
This gem is next door to the Franklin D. Roosevelt National Park. The surroundings make Mother Nature proud. The lush foliage and mountains make getting there a adventure. An abundance of hiking/biking trails are well maintained by the Parks Services. The Lodge is quiet and cozy. The individual cabins are family friendly. The chapel and reception area make this a great place for a destination wedding. I can't imagine a time of year that this area would not provide a wonderful backdrop for a wedding, honeymoon, or vacation. Horseback riding is close by as is the wonderful Calloway Gardens.

Posted by , from Ohio on May 12, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2015 by Team Mountain Top

Thank you for your nice comments - You are spot on FDR state park are the best neighbors we could ask for!!! Hope to see you again -

About the Mountain Top Inn and Resort

Location 177 Royal Lodge Rd, Warm Springs, GA 31830

Property Features

As a guest of Mountain Top Inn and Resort, you'll find a seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and barbecue grills. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Warm Springs hotel is smoke free.

  • 17 guestrooms or units
  • 1 conference room
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mountain Top Inn and Resort offers 17 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or spa tub without adult supervision.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 6:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 6:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Mountain Top Inn & Resort Warm Springs
  • Mountain Top Warm Springs
  • Mountain Top Inn Resort Warm Springs
  • Mountain Top And Warm Springs
  • Mountain Top Inn and Resort Hotel
  • Mountain Top Inn and Resort Warm Springs
  • Mountain Top Inn and Resort Hotel Warm Springs

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Warm-Springs-Hotels-Mountain-Top-Inn-and-Resort.h1682012-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Warm-Springs-Hotels-Mountain-Top-Inn-and-Resort.h1682012-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Warm-Springs-Hotels-Mountain-Top-Inn-and-Resort.h1682012-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.