Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Very close to the Hollywood Casino Amphitheater & that is what we wanted. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 22 Jul 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Mokena guestrooms with free WiFi

In Mokena

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Mokena motel, you'll find Space Golf and Tinley Park Convention Center. Centennial Park and Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 69 guestrooms offer TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are also available.

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$75* Per night/room May 29 - May 30

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (4)
2 out of 5
Needs renovation bad!!!

Posted by on Oct 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Frig

Posted by on Sep 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Checked in and went to the room. TV remote did not work, microwave was missing all the knobs to make it work. I was brought batteries for the remote, but was told they did not have to furnish a microwave in the rooms. So I could not use the micro wave. The facing on the dresser draws was peeling off. This was a very disappointing experience.

Posted by on Feb 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2021 by Front Desk Management

Dear Guest, I am sadden to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. We informed you while you called to inquire about a microwave that we had one in the lobby that you were welcomed to use at any time.

1 out of 5
I liked NOTHING. This was a Travelocity booking. READ THE FINE PRINT. There is a NONREFUNDABLE pet fee. Wyndham now owns Super8 and La Quinta. Prior to this, I have never had to have my card swiped to assess an $80 “holding” fee for potential damages at either chain. Neither have I ever had to pay a pet fee at either chain. I can only presume that this is a Wyndham shenanigan. At this property, I insisted that the employee on duty accompany me to the room to do an inspection. I am not about to pay for another visitor’s damages. Two nights earlier, a La Quinta employee refused to do an inspection with me. I took pictures there of the room damages already in place. There was no extra toilet paper in the room and absolutely no facial tissues. There was only enough linen for one person and one styrofoam cup for coffee. The reservation was made for two people. The receptionist was padding around in a pair of worn out mule- type bathroom slippers and told me if I didn’t like the motel policies I could cancel the reservation. She also informed me she had the right to refuse service when I told her I did not intend to pay for damages caused by a previous customer. This is a dodgy operation and I will never deal with Wyndham again. The hospitality industry is hurtin’ for certain but you can’t tell it by the way they are gouging the few customers they have. I will remember this after the pandemic is over.

Posted by , from YUMA on Sep 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2020 by Front Desk Management

Carolyn, We are deeply sadden to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Super 8 has been apart of Wyndham for many years, we do have valid pet policies such as pet fees that are non-refundable. I also can assure you that when you booked your room through this third party site that in your confirmation it stated all about the pet charges and deposits in case of any incidentals. I am sorry you feel as if this is all shenanigans. We respectfully attempted to explain our policy and you refused to listen. We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2020 by Brenda Trevino

We appreciate your valuable business. Thank you for staying with us.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 11, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to offer you a great stay.

3 out of 5
Very close to the Hollywood Casino Amphitheater & that is what we wanted.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2019 by Manager

Hope you enjoyed the concert as you did your stay. Thank you for staying with us!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 18, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your honest review.

5 out of 5
not much for breakfast , but was good and was appreciated .

Posted by on Mar 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by FD

Thank you for staying with us.

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80

Location 9485 West 191 Street, Mokena, IL 60448

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 also features laundry facilities and an elevator. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Mokena motel.

  • 69 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Mokena Hickory Creek Station (0.9 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 offers 69 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast on weekdays from 6 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 6 AM to 11 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 35 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Pets allowed in smoking rooms only
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay
  • Breakage deposit: USD 250.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 35 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Frankfort
  • Super 8 Frankfort I-80
  • Super 8 Frankfort I-80 Motel
  • Super 8 Frankfort I-80 Motel Mokena
  • Super 8 Mokena
  • Super 8 Mokena Frankfort I-80
  • Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 Motel Mokena
  • Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 Motel
  • Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 Mokena
  • Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80
  • Super 8 Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 Motel Mokena
  • Super 8 Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 Mokena
  • Super 8 Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80
  • Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/i-80 Hotel Mokena
  • Super Eight Mokena
  • Mokena Super Eight
  • Mokena Super 8
  • Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I 80
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 Mokena
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 Motel Mokena

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in smoking rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Mokena-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Mokena/Frankfort-/I-80.h439713-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Mokena-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Mokena/Frankfort-/I-80.h439713-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Mokena-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Mokena/Frankfort-/I-80.h439713-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.