Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Worked out very nicely. Great rate and close to highway. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 27 Oct 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Perry guestrooms with free WiFi

Close to airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Perry hotel, you'll find Perry Area Historical Museum and Perry Golf Club. Also, Georgia National Fairgrounds & Agricenter is within 3 miles (5 km) and Perry Hospital is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a spa tub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$68* Per night/room Oct 17 - Oct 18

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area

Everyone (4) Students (1)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 30, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 25, 2021 by Sincerely, Keri Barnett, Front Desk Manager

Dear Guest My staff and I would like to thank you for choosing Quality Inn Perry, Georgia. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Perry, Georgia.

4 out of 5
Worked out very nicely. Great rate and close to highway.

Posted by , from Lexington, KY on Oct 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 3, 2018 by Kind Regards, Keri Barnett, Front Desk Manager

Dear Guest My staff and I would like to thank you for your business. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

3 out of 5

Good for a one night stay.

Pros: Easy in and out and quiet.
Cons: Water temperature was very cool in the shower.
Location: Convenient to local attractions.
Comfortable for a one night stay. Breakfast area needed to be larger and a larger selection of low fat foods.

Posted by , from Georgia on Mar 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Mold in room

Pros: Nice enterance, but downhill from there
Cons: Room 110 has bad smell and black mold.
We booked thru Travelocity and my fault I did Advanced Pay. We arrived to pretty empty parking lot. Checked in and opened our door and hit with musty smell. We dropped our bags off and left to grab dinner and was gone for an hour. We can back and my daughter was going to take a shower and noticed black all over the wall under the sink (Room 110). We looked close and it was Black Mold and all over. Went to front desk and she moved us to another room and was not much better. We went and talked to the counter and told her we were leaving and wanted a refund. She looked up our reservation and found we booked via Travelocity and told us we needed to call them and they would call her and she would agree to the refund. My second mistake, I left before calling Travelocity. When we called them, they took our complaint and said they would call and our status would be emailed. The next day I got an email that said the hotel refused our refund. Yep, I am going to be telling everyone about how their rooms are. I will also be contacting their corporate offices. I do not recommend this place. It is awful!

Posted by on Aug 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good for price and simiply a quick overnight while traveling.

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, friendly staff
Room was comfortable; breakfast bar adequate. Felt safe arriving late at night with location. Staff very friendly. Needed more staff to help keep breakfast area clean. Rooms older but o.k. for overnight traveling stay; do need to re-chalk shower & tub--thought clean, some mold in old chalking is unsightly. Was leary after reading earlier reviews, but other close motels were full. Knew was under new ownership since poor reviews were listed, so decided to give it a try rather than drive further from the interstate. Other than shower chalking have no complaints.

Posted by , from Columbia, MO on Sep 12, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

NEW MANAGEMENT

Hi everyone. We are the new management that took over 6 to 7 months back. To all who has stayed here before that time period, we apologize that you had bad experiences. Everyone who has returned so far has been happy with their stay. Please give us another try, and we will make it our best efforts to see that you have a happy memorable stay. We have improved the breakfast so now it has variety. We have meticulously worked on the swimming pool, and now we get compliments as to how clear the water is. The rooms are clean, the housekeeping staff has been trained to see to it that no dust or debris is left behind. We the managers go each and every day after the housekeepers clean the rooms to check if they have done an exceptional job, so we can provide you with clean and comfortable rooms that you have come to expect.

Posted by on Dec 22, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Don't think about it--stay in car

Pillow on 2nd bed had obvious stain (probably blood), feces on base of toilet (didn't see either until day 2), in-room frig and m-wave were rusted, ice container was dirty on underside of lid, staff charged me incorrectly and told me mgr only could change and he would be there next day. Called next day and was told by same clerk that mgr wouldn't be back until 02-15. Difficult staff doesn't begin to describe. Am having to dispute with credit card company. On a positive, less road noise than first hotel.

Posted by on Feb 3, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Worse Hotel.....Beware

Rude Staff, run down hotel needs to be tore down...pool was so dirty kids could not swim bugs floating in pool and this was an inside pool. No air in the lobby so that should of told us something....we had to change rooms 3 times and the same problems, no air, dirty, bugs and would advise anyone who wants to stay here think again...stay away there is a lot more hotels near this one that is so much cheaper and nicer. This was not a cheap hotel....average price was $* a night ....this has to be a private owned hotel because i am hoping that Choice Hotels would not let this happen to one of there own.....if they do I will not be staying again.....

Posted by on Aug 6, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Poor choice for all

First the underside of the comforters were dirty, blood on one. The pool looked like a pond - had to disappoint the kids, no swimming. The heater in our room failed in the middle of the night and they would not give us another room because they were booked and had no maintenance staff on duty to correct the problem. At check-out they refused to discount the price and were very rude about it, there were at least 4 people in line waiting their turns to complain."

Posted by on Feb 6, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area

Location 1602 Sam Nunn Blvd, Perry, GA 31069

Property Features

Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area offers its guests an indoor pool and a spa tub. Public spaces have free WiFi. A business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available. The business-friendly Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area also features gift shops/newsstands, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Perry hotel.

  • 99 guestrooms or units
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area offers 99 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 77 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Social distancing measures are in place and masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 18
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
  • Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area Perry
  • Quality National Fairgrounds Area
  • Quality National Fairgrounds Area Perry
  • Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area Perry
  • Quality National Fairgrounds Area Perry
  • Quality National Fairgrounds Area
  • Hotel Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area Perry
  • Hotel Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
  • Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area Perry
  • Quality National Fairgrounds Area Perry
  • Quality National Fairgrounds Area
  • Hotel Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area Perry
  • Perry Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area Hotel
  • Hotel Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
  • Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area Hotel
  • Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area Perry
  • Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area Hotel Perry

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9 AM to 10 PM.
  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Perry-Hotels-Quality-Inn-National-Fairgrounds-Area.h5889-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Perry-Hotels-Quality-Inn-National-Fairgrounds-Area.h5889-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Perry-Hotels-Quality-Inn-National-Fairgrounds-Area.h5889-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.