Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Carpet in the room was dirty. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 14 May 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$85* Per night/room Dec 1 - Dec 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired Accessible)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Two-Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springdale ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springdale

Everyone (12) Couples (1) Family (4)
4 out of 5

Posted by , from KANSAS CITY on Jun 19, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Carpet in the room was dirty.

Posted by on May 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2021 by Gen Mgr

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. I apologize that you encountered this issue. Todd D. GM

3 out of 5
Dirty around the hotel entrance and thrash was full .

Posted by on May 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2021 by Gen Mgr

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and for providing me with information to serve you better in the future. Todd D. GM

1 out of 5
Not very clean and needs repairs. Also, they charged a $150 unauthorized fee to my card. Apparently this is general practice. When I inquired about the fee I was told it was "just in case I charged incidentals". It takes them 2 weeks to refund the money and I was not informed of this policy upfront. Shady business practice.

Posted by on Aug 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and for providing me with comments to work from. I apologize that you did not find our property to be as clean as you expected. Rest assured that we are working diligently to make improvements. I apologize that you were caught off guard, so to speak, by the deposit requirement. We do recommend using a credit card for the deposit as the refund only takes 24-48 hours. It is with a debit card that the refund often takes 72 hours to 14 days due to the banking system processes. Todd D. GM

2 out of 5
Tried to check in early couldn’t do. So called later that evening and was told she couldn’t find anything for me. So finally called back got a different girl and was told yes she found my reservation. Very unnerving.

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Gen Mgr

Cheryl, Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding. We were glad that we were able to ultimately accommodate you. Todd D. GM

4 out of 5
Very reasonably priced and good location. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet.

Posted by on Oct 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2019 by Gen Mgr

Julia, thank you so much for the compliments and for the rating. We hope to see you back soon. Todd D. GM

4 out of 5
It’s an older property but clean and convenient. Front desk clerks were friendly and efficient

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 21, 2019 by Gen Mgr

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We hope to have you return soon. Todd D. GM

2 out of 5
Understaffed. Keys repeatedly did not work. Generally poor.

Posted by on Sep 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Gen Mgr

I apologize for the issues you noted. We are working diligently to make sure that our guests needs are met, and regret that your stay was not a perfect one. Todd D. GM

3 out of 5
This property is definitely dog friendly! We had our pup with us and it seems like everyone else did too. If you are not comfortable with dogs, don't stay here. The property was decent but the parking lot was a mess. (lots of trash) The staff was super friendly. I would ask for more amenities in the room (hair conditioner, lotion)

Posted by on Aug 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2019 by Gen Mgr

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. More importantly, thank you for posting comments. We appreciate you having taken the time to do so. We will work on the areas that you noted where we need to improve. Hope we see you again soon! Todd D. GM

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.