Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I reserved a room with two beds so that my kids who I was visisting would spend a night in my room but I was told that it was a computer glitch and I ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 25 Aug 2015

Hotel Description

Motel near University of Alaska - Anchorage in Anchorage

City center stay

Your stay at this Midtown Anchorage motel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of University of Alaska - Anchorage and Alaska Airlines Center. Arctic Benson Park and Z.J. Loussac Library - Main Branch are also within half a mile (1 km).


This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A terrace, a picnic area, and luggage storage are also on offer.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 37 guestrooms offer flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, as well as free WiFi.

Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$58* Per night/room Jan 21 - Jan 22

Classic Room, Multiple Beds, Private Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Single Room, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed, Private Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Classic Room, 1 Double Bed, Private Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Single Sleeping Pod

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Qupqugiaq Inn ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Qupqugiaq Inn

Everyone (6) Students (1) Family (1)
2 out of 5
No trash can, TV had 2 channels, thin walls, beeping noise all night long, no night stand, no bars of soap, and no glasses or cups. Great, soft pillow on bed! Would recommend this property to very thrifty people, only.

Posted by on Jun 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2019 by LT

thanks Jerry, We will talk to the house keepers about the missing items in your room. Sorry about that,

3 out of 5
Quaint. Needs more services.. People are noisy. Glad of experience but would not return.

Posted by on Jun 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by Lt

Thanks for the feedback. We are improving the hotel and have plans for painting some of the rooms. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Staff tried their best

Staff was friendly and tried their best but facilities were horrible. When I made reservations 5 months ago I was told there is a shuttle available from the airport to the hotel. When I called for it I was told no they’ve never had that service in 20 years! Construction was ongoing so we listened to drilling in office area. Very shabby surroundings- room tiny, no a/c, no bathtub plug, no trash cans, shabby furniture, room was overpowered by cleaning products odor, door had no safety covering over lock ,bathroom door extremely stuck over jam- very hard to close. This place looks nothing like advertised on website!

Posted by on Jul 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2018 by Amy McCarron

Dear Valued Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that you were told we have a shuttle. That should not have happened and I will be making it very clear to our staff that we have never offered shuttle service. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.

2 out of 5


Took a chance, but ended up eating $70 and just checked into another hotel. The floors weren't vacuumed and the furnishings were substandard. We did not, however, see any evidence of bed bugs that others noted.

Posted by , from los angeles on Sep 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Took me by surprice:

Pros: Nice and clean environment.
Cons: Fix the glitch in the computer with respect to reserving a two bed and having to take a one bed at the last minute.
Location: Perfect location. Food, bike riding, transportation, movies, etc.....
I reserved a room with two beds so that my kids who I was visisting would spend a night in my room but I was told that it was a computer glitch and I had to take a room with one bed or otherwise they could not get a room for me. Lucky enough, I was traveling along and could afford to take the room with one bed. It was a litle too lake to take a room somewhere else as it would have been extremely expensive without a reservation. Except for the glitch in the computer from a two beds to a one bed, my experience with great and the room was very confortable and the least expensive - I most likely will reserve again but will check first that I will get the room being reserved. Thank you so much and It was a great vacation - breakfasts were great! Julio

Posted by , from Las Vegas, Nevada on Aug 25, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Quick, Clean Stopover

We were only here for less than 10 hours, but overall it was a great experience. Really cheap, but clean. Friendly staff and an accommodating atmosphere.

Posted by , from Milwaukee, WI on Aug 12, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

This is not a hotel!

Cons: Be honest with your reservations.
I rented the room that stated private room with private bath queen bed with twin. Guess what they gave me a bed in a room without a bathroom! My son ended sleeping on the floor! I was told well we don't have that room and you can bring it up with the manager, who of course doesn't get in until 10. I need to be out well before then. Not to mention the sheets were dirty and I had to walk down to a bathroom without a shower and did not bring the hand towel they gave me. I don't understand how it can say 2 beds on my reservation and I get a small bedroom without anything but a bed. No air or blinds on windows had to sleep in hot room.

Posted by , from idaho on Aug 6, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Qupqugiaq Inn, you'll find a terrace, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Public spaces have free WiFi. Qupqugiaq Inn also features a microwave in a common area and a refrigerator in a common area. Free self parking is available. This Anchorage motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 37 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Refrigerator in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Anchorage, AK (ANC-Ted Stevens Anchorage Intl.) (6.2 km / 3.9 mi)
  • Train station: Anchorage Alaska Railroad Depot (5 km / 3.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Qupqugiaq Inn offers 37 accommodations. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Guests can make use of the shared/communal kitchen. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in June 2016.

  • Communal kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Heating
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM.
If you are planning to arrive after 4:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property offers complimentary continental breakfast seasonally from June 1 to September 7. For more information, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM.
Guests arriving after 4:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.


  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Qupqugiaq
  • Qupqugiaq Anchorage
  • Qupqugiaq Inn
  • Qupqugiaq Inn Anchorage
  • Qupqugiaq Hotel Anchorage
  • Qupqugiaq Inn Motel
  • Qupqugiaq Inn Anchorage
  • Qupqugiaq Inn Motel Anchorage
url importing
There was an error importing /Anchorage-Hotels-Qupqugiaq-Inn.h1753820-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.