Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"A bit shabby. They ran a fire alarm announcement (drill?) with no warning, no explanation and no explanation or "allk clear". We almost descended 7 fl ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 17 Mar 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star beachfront hotel near Myrtle Beach Boardwalk

On the beach

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this well-placed hotel, you'll find Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. Broadway at the Beach and Ripley's Aquarium are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free water park, fitness center

Free water park access, 2 restaurants, and 5 outdoor pools are all featured at this smoke-free hotel. There's fun for all ages with a lazy river and a children's pool, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the 2 indoor pools and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 454 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs with cable channels.

Suite, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max
$134* Per night/room May 31 - Jun 1

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront (Angle)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 9 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Ocean View (Jamaican)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

House, 2 Bedrooms (Chelsea)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront (Angle)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Caribbean Resort & Villas ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Caribbean Resort & Villas

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (14)
1 out of 5
The first night's stay was in a room that had an extremely bad smell of smoke and chemicals. We were eventually moved to another room where we discovered cockroaches during the night in the bathroom and kitchen. There were several areas on the property where we witnessed guests smoking pot, as well. The management told us both nights would be refunded and they hoped we would give them another chance. It's been over a month, and there hasn't been any refund or contact. We have reached out several times to the resort and have been unable to get a call back from management.

Posted by on Apr 4, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2022 by Maniesha; GSM

Greetings Connie, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We have made several attempts to contact you, but wasn't successful with the call ending after we introduce ourselves. Please feel free to called our resort and ask for Maniesha; GSM. It will be my pleasure to assist. Thanks for choosing the Caribbean Resort and I hope you have a great day.

3 out of 5
A bit shabby. They ran a fire alarm announcement (drill?) with no warning, no explanation and no explanation or "allk clear". We almost descended 7 flights of stairs.

Posted by on Mar 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2022 by GSM; Maniesha

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to learn of your unpleasant experience. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have cause. Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Resort. We look forward to seeing you soon!

1 out of 5
Check in took over 30 minutes. The premises was dirty and in dire need of updating. Our room had not been vacuumed. There were no dish towels, paper towels or dish soap and very limited cooking utensils. I used the oven to bake a pizza and the smoke alarm went off 4 times scaring my son even though there was no smoke or burning. There were several towels with feces on the roof line below our balcony. Our check out was at 11 but the maid came 3 times between 9 and 10:30 trying to start cleaning even though we said we’d leave at 11. Overall it was not a pleasant stay nor will I book here again.

Posted by , from Elloree on Nov 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2021 by LIsa Bogard

We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. I have made my management and housekeeping aware of these problems. Please feel free to call our office and speak with a manager so that if you do decide to come back maybe we can do some sort of compensation on your next visit.

2 out of 5
Well First room was not In main building and not overlooking The beach and room was not so clean.complained moved us to main building to ocean view but the room smelled and had mold all over the curtains, sheets , also carpet was damp .. complained they were not surprised there was mold hmm , moved us to 14th floor and still had mold but not as much as the second room .. had no choice so we stayed the two days but i would never stay there again .

Posted by , from Holbrook on Oct 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The room was decent at best. Carpet in the bed room was coming up, paint looked like it was from the 70s. Every where we went we smelled the odor of weed, a couple employees walked passed us or were in the elevator with us a stunk of weed. We will never rent at this hotel again!!

Posted by on Oct 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Everything was great

Posted by on Sep 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
My room had not been cleaned and the bedding was wet 😒

Posted by on Aug 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Convenience

Posted by on Jul 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Loved the location !!

Posted by on Jul 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The Jamaican is like a motel/hotel. It’s the bit the best place but not the worst. My view wasn’t ocean front and I thought I would be in a controlled hotel but I wasn’t.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Caribbean Resort & Villas, you'll find a complimentary water park, 5 outdoor swimming pools, and 2 indoor swimming pools along with a lazy river and a waterslide. There are 2 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge and a poolside bar. WiFi is free in public spaces. A children's pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a spa tub are also featured at the family-friendly Caribbean Resort & Villas. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Myrtle Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 454 guestrooms or units
  • 4 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar by the pool

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free water park access
  • Number of indoor pools - 2
  • Number of outdoor pools - 5
  • Children's pool
  • Lazy river
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Caribbean Resort & Villas offers 454 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs and hair dryers. This Myrtle Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Separate bedroom
  • Deep soaking tub
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Caribbean Resort & Villas has 2 restaurants on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

5 outdoor swimming pools and 2 indoor swimming pools are on site. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool, other recreational amenities include a complimentary water park, a lazy river, a spa tub, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/bodyboarding nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby
  • Ziplining nearby

Spa Services

  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Body scrubs
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 15.56 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Caribbean Resort & Villas
  • Caribbean Resort & Villas Myrtle Beach
  • Caribbean Resort Villas
  • Caribbean Villas Myrtle Beach
  • Caribbean Villas Resort
  • Resort Villas Caribbean
  • Caribbean Resort Villas Myrtle Beach
  • Caribbean Resort Villas
  • Caribbean & Villas Myrtle
  • Caribbean Resort & Villas Hotel
  • Caribbean Resort & Villas Myrtle Beach
  • Caribbean Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Caribbean-Resort-&-Villas.h918978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Caribbean-Resort-&-Villas.h918978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Caribbean-Resort-&-Villas.h918978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.