Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"All of the employees were very nice. We were there 12/26,27,28/19 the weather was 65 degrees, and they had 15 heated pools. The kids swam inside and o ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

3-star beachfront hotel near Ripley's Aquarium

On the beach

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this well-placed hotel, you'll find Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. Broadway at the Beach and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free water park, spa tub

Free water park access, 2 restaurants, and 5 outdoor pools are all featured at this smoke-free hotel. There's fun for all ages with a lazy river and a children's pool, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the 2 indoor pools and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 454 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs with cable channels.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Ocean View (Jamaican)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$52* Per night/room Feb 25 - Feb 26

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront (Angle)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 9 Max

House, 2 Bedrooms (Chelsea)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront (Angle)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Suite, Oceanfront (King)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Caribbean Resort & Villas ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Caribbean Resort & Villas

Everyone (19) Couples (1) Family (6)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
All of the employees were very nice. We were there 12/26,27,28/19 the weather was 65 degrees, and they had 15 heated pools. The kids swam inside and outside.We were in the older part, the Jamacian but it was clean and well stocked.

Posted by on Dec 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Clean, nice room. Very nice staff...everyone. Only problem I had was toaster didn't work. I texted the desk that it was broken and they brought me a BRAND NEW one within 15 minutes. What more could you ask!?!

Posted by on Oct 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Waited over 30 minutes to get my room key and go to my room which ended up not being ready yet so I waited another 30-40 outside with my luggage in the scorching heat to get into my room. Inconvenient and the “ocean view” was trash. Could see a quarter of the ocean and that’s it.

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2019 by Victoria

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not pleasant and hope that you know we try our best to get each room ready prior to 3:00 pm check in time. I hope that you spoke with management regarding the situation.

4 out of 5
The hotel is right on the beach. That is the plus. Regarding the housekeeping service, I expect that the trash would be pick-up every day or every other day, but it was not. I noticed that guests left the trashes outside the room (those were pick-up by the hotel staff at later time). Perhaps due to week before Labor Day weekend, there could be an insufficient number of housekeeping staff to perform its service for all rooms. If that is a case, I understand that. Furthermore, I was not concerned about lack of housekeeping service such as fixing the bed, adding enough towels, etc. for the duration of my stay (I could have let front desk know, but I didn't). Finally, the front desk could have let me know upfront when I checked in that the housekeeping service would be minimal. Nevertheless, I did not lose sleep due to lack of housekeeping service overall. That is the reason for checking "OK" for hotel staff.

Posted by on Sep 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 1, 2019 by Victoria Clark

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you felt our hotel was in a great location and hope that you enjoyed being steps away from the beach. Regarding the housekeeping services, we do service our rooms every day so it is disappointing to me that you did not receive that daily service. Should we have been made aware of this, we could have let housekeeping management know and ensure that you received service daily (trash and towels). I hope that you give us another chance to make your next stay enjoyable and seamless.

1 out of 5
Property was not as shown in pictures because I used travelocity was treated subpar. Also my room didn't get cleaned 3 days . Here's the good, hotel is on the beach an has 15 pools and spas and close to most attractions would not book again!

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2019 by Susan

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you were pleased w/the location of our resort and the convenience of the location to many local attractions. Thank you for letting others know about our many amenities located on our property. Please rest assured, we treat all of our guests equally regardless of how they booked their unity. We are just as happy to have you as those that book though the resort. I am sorry to hear the 3rd party you booked w/misrepresented the room you were booking. Unfortunately, they are a separate entity and not affiliated w/the hotel. They purchase a block of rooms and sell them to their clients. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to improve upon your most recent stay.

1 out of 5
We had to call 3 nights in a row for our room to get cleaned and every time all they would say is ok that no big deal. When you come back to your room at 9:30pm and beds aren’t made and you don’t have clean towels for the next day it is a big deal. On the third night we had something stolen out of our room and it still wasn’t cleaned so there was no reason for anyone to be in our room.

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2019 by Lauren

We apologize for the housekeeping team missing your unit. This has been reviewed with the department head. We do thorough background checks on all employees and hope to never hear of theft. In room safes are provided for guest convenience and peace of mind.We hope that theft was not truly the case but if you believe it was and you have filed a police report please know that we will be here to work through it with them. Thank you

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
I like the amenities the hotel had to offer, however, the villa's furniture and carpet was outdated and worn, it looked dirty. The staff were pleasant but the service from housekeeping was horrible. I requested clean towels and extra sheets on 2 different occasions and in both instances it took them over an hour to bring them.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
They Charged me 2times and my clothing go stolen out of my truck nothing even happen

Posted by on Jul 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Caribbean Resort & Villas, you'll find a complimentary water park, 5 outdoor swimming pools, and 2 indoor swimming pools along with a lazy river and a waterslide. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. A children's pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a spa tub are also featured at the family-friendly Caribbean Resort & Villas. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Myrtle Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 454 guestrooms or units
  • 4 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free water park access
  • Number of indoor pools - 2
  • Number of outdoor pools - 5
  • Children's pool
  • Lazy river
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR) (8.9 km / 5.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Caribbean Resort & Villas offers 454 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Separate bedroom
  • Deep soaking tub
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Caribbean Resort & Villas has 2 restaurants on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

5 outdoor swimming pools and 2 indoor swimming pools are on site. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool, other recreational amenities include a complimentary water park, a lazy river, a spa tub, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby
  • Ziplining nearby

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Couples treatment rooms

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 16.80 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 15.56 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Caribbean Resort & Villas
  • Caribbean Resort & Villas Myrtle Beach
  • Caribbean Resort Villas
  • Caribbean Villas Myrtle Beach
  • Caribbean Villas Resort
  • Resort Villas Caribbean
  • Caribbean Resort Villas Myrtle Beach
  • Caribbean & Villas Myrtle
  • Caribbean Resort & Villas Hotel
  • Caribbean Resort & Villas Myrtle Beach
  • Caribbean Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Caribbean-Resort-&-Villas.h918978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Caribbean-Resort-&-Villas.h918978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Caribbean-Resort-&-Villas.h918978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.