Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The staff we're great. Very friendly and helpful! Very accommodating. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Myrtle Beach State Park in Myrtle Beach

In Myrtle Beach

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Myrtle Beach motel, you'll find Myrtle Beach State Park and Broadway at the Beach. Ripley's Aquarium and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 92 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available.

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$95* Per night/room Aug 15 - Aug 16

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 17, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay. Please let us know if there are any suggestions for us as you have given us only 2 stars. Kindly share your experience. It will help us to work on the improvement of our hotel and services and we can provide better services to our future guests. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
The staff we're great. Very friendly and helpful! Very accommodating.

Posted by on Dec 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 1, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for the positive review. We are so glad that you liked the friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. Staff received our commendation for the courteous, friendly way in which they treated you, our valued guests. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you had such a pleasant stay. I hope that you will recommend us to others and stay with us again soon. Sincerely Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
I did not like the fact that my reservation clearly stated a kings size bed only to find upon my arrival that there were two double beds in my room instead. We I bought this to the attention of the front desk clerk, she seemed disinterested and told me there was nothing she could do. I was totally disappointed in her attitude towards my situation

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 12, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and it did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 29, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and for giving 4 out of 5. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and also zero complaints. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Kindly let us know if there are any suggestions for improvements. You are welcome again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Location was the only good thing Heard doors slaming all hours of the night

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t find the experience you were expecting with us. Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the doors and instructed to see to its repair or replacement. We take real pride in providing the best experience in the area and regret any ways in which we let you down. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you the next time you’re in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
The hotel was excellent for its function - to sleep. The staff were friendly and the location was easy to get to. If you are looking for luxury or an updated interior, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a comfortable bed in a clean room, I would recommend this hotel.

Posted by on Jul 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Run down hotel

Disappointed with condition of hotel. Room was badly in need of repairs. Hotel itself needs update renovation.

Posted by on Mar 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2018 by Rosa

We are sorry your stay was not as you expected. We appreciate your input and will use this information to improve our property. Thank You

3 out of 5
Room was clean and as was to be expected. The hotel was under renovations. The sheets and towels had a musty smell to them though that was not pleasant.

Posted by on Oct 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2017 by Rosa

Thank you for your input it will help us better our property.

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

Location 3450 Hwy 17 Bypass South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588-6110

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is served daily. An outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area. Free self parking is available. This Myrtle Beach motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 92 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Built in 1993
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Myrtle Beach, SC Airport (MYR) (6.4 km / 4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area offers 92 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Myrtle Beach motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 35 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Market
  • Super 8 Market Commons
  • Super 8 Market Commons Area
  • Super 8 Market Commons Area Motel
  • Super 8 Market Commons Area Motel Myrtle Beach
  • Super 8 Market Commons Area Myrtle Beach
  • Super 8 Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Beach/Market Common Area Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
  • Super 8 Wyndham Beach/Market Common Area
  • Myrtle Beach Super 8
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area Myrtle Beach
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Myrtle-Beach/Market-Common-Area.h459875-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Myrtle-Beach/Market-Common-Area.h459875-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Myrtle-Beach/Market-Common-Area.h459875-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.