Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront resort near Family Kingdom Amusement Park

On the beach

Within a 10-minute walk of the resort, you'll find Family Kingdom Amusement Park and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. SkyWheel Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach Room Escape are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free water park, outdoor pool

Free water park access, 3 restaurants, and an outdoor pool are all featured at this smoke-free resort. Family-friendly amenities include a lazy river and kid-friendly dining, along with surfing/boogie boarding. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, cable TV

In addition to TVs with cable channels, the 369 guestrooms offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

Amusement Park View Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$69* Per night/room Nov 14 - Nov 15

Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View (Guestroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Villa, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Villa, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Everyone (37) Couples (5) Family (7)
5 out of 5
Loved it, everything was great except the pillows ( they were small ) But still a 5 out of 5! Loved the staff and how quick maintenance when needed during spring break. I will be back 100%

Posted by on Nov 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Staff uninformed about nearby places to get things like distilled water for cpap,-they didnt have it, epsom salts or places to eat. Lazy river is so small,-child size. Pop machines on all floors except lobby were empty during entire stay. The beach was great, staff very pleasant. Coffee shop very good and Uncle Willies pool side bar when open was good.

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Even though your overall stay was pleasant, we are sad to hear that things did not go as expected. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor hosting more excellent stays in the future. Kind Regards, Jackie

4 out of 5
I liked the idea I could walk right on the beach .What I was disappointed in was there were no more towels at the pool and I was told they were all gone .i would think the could have brought out more .

Posted by on Oct 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Dear Guest, We are extremely grateful for the feedback of your stay at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We couldn’t ask for a better compliment than knowing that you appreciated our wonderful beachfront location. With that said, we do regret any inconveniences you endured during your stay. We look forward to your future stay with at our resort. Kind Regards, Jackie

4 out of 5
I thought the balcony was going to be private. I didn’t realize is was open

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We love to hear that you appreciated our wonderful beachfront location and friendly staff. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the Myrtle Beach area. Best Regards, Jackie

1 out of 5
Arrived went to room # opened door stunk! Picture showed room overlooking ferriss wheel. Nice view. Not our room out window was a lower dirty and pipes roof. Then we got a housekeeper to spray the stink. Then we turned on tv. It didn't work. Got maintenance men in room now. Switched out tv still didn't work. They finally switched our room. They did put us 4 rooms down with a beach view. This wasted 3/4 of our first day waiting and switching rooms. Now the advertisement for this hotel shows restaurant and lounge to eat at . Its not in the lobby. You actually have to go outside and walk down a couple of towers to get to not stated. Then they sre having a time share seminar going on so they were annoying very annoying with that. Then they advertise pool bar. Well they close down at 4. Then your already upset you've lost alot of first day and now can't get drink unless you go outside and walk. So you go to bed and wake up in morning and go downstairs for complimentary coffee and can't even get cause they sre using all the coffee pots for their time share seminar. So i said no coffee? Reply you have a coffee pot in your room. My reply i don't want powered creamer. Reply. You can go outside and go down a couple of towers and buy one. Needless to say. I spent money on a hotel that was suppose to be nice and recommended by your site. I was not happy. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. They mis advertise you and time shares are more important.

Posted by on Sep 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Dear Guest, Please allow us to apologize for the negative experience you had during your visit to our resort. As a valued guest we understand that your time is valuable, especially during your vacation; and it is never our intention to create an unpleasant environment for you. The service that you received from our staff will reviewed by our management as this is certainly unacceptable. We truly appreciate your feedback as it will help us better serve our future guests and ensure that our standards for quality and value are being met. We hope that you will provide us another opportunity to create a more satisfying experience for you. Regards, Kai

2 out of 5
Any amenities are reserved for timeshare holders only. We sat on the ground at the beach because we were told we werent allowed access to chairs. Room had stains on ceiling and curtains, only working elevator didn't work properly. We were locked out of our room even after requesting the extended checkout. (Had to go down the broken elevator to do so because phone was broken. ) it was such a relief to leave this place, will never return.

Posted by on Sep 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Dear Guest, We offer our sincerely regret the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Clearly, we did not deliver as promised, with regard to amenities, maintenance, and hospitality. Thank you again for reaching out and letting us know about this. We remain committed to excellence and are working hard to ensure a more pleasant experience for our future guests. Kind Regards, Jackie

2 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is evident that for some reason you did not enjoy your stay. Although we do not know what caused you to feel this way, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and change the negative impression you currently have of our resort. Kind Regards, Jackie

4 out of 5
The good stuff: The concierge staff was always friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed a relaxing tubing around the lazy river in the evening before closing. The only thing we did not like is the elevator situation. Of the two main lobby elevators one was broke for the whole week and the only elevator in service was screwed up. It stops at every floor going both up and down regardless of whether someone pushed for service on that floor or not. We started taking the stairs from the 5th floor because we got tired of losing 10 minutes of our vacation every time we came in or went out. Other than that, no complaints.

Posted by on Aug 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for the feedback on your time at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are glad to know that our staff made your experience fun and exciting. Hearing reviews like yours highlights the commitment of our staff to serve every customer with passion and reaffirms that we are indeed living up to our mission statement. We are honored to have hosted your casino adventure and look forward to much more in the future. Kind Regards, Jackie

1 out of 5
The staff and service were terrible. Nothing in my room worked and no one replaced it after several times being asked. The elevator service was down and they gave false advertisement for complimentary hot buffet breakfast. I would never stay here again or recommend this place to anyone. BEWARE!

Posted by on Aug 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience of Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We truly regret that you were disappointed with the customer service and the state of your unit during your stay. We hope that the maintenance staff were given the opportunity to correct your issue, as we are always striving to maintain a clean and efficient environment for all our guests. We regret any inconveniences and look forward to your future stays. Kind Regards, Jackie

4 out of 5
I liked the location, I liked the friendly staff. Everyone was willing to accommodate our family in any way they could. I liked the swimming pools and access to beach area. I liked that they had 2 pools, a lazy river, etc. I liked the bar near the pool. convenient, bartenders very friendly. Drafts bar and grill at the Resort has fantastic food! and service. The part of resort we stayed in was older, and had some issues. The elevators were being worked on, so longer wait, but they were attending to it as fast as they could.

Posted by on Jul 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We love to hear that you appreciated the resort amenities, activities, and friendly staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again, where we will do everything in our power to deliver an even better vacation experience. Warm Regards, Jackie

About the Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Location 415 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053

Renovations + Closures

The property will be renovating from 22 October 2019 to 31 March 2020 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Select guestrooms

This property is closed from 18 October 2019 to 15 November 2019 (dates subject to change).

Renovation work will only be conducted during business hours. Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort offers its guests a complimentary water park, a lazy river, and an outdoor pool. There are 3 restaurants on site, along with a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this resort measures 5000 square feet (465 square meters) and includes a conference center. A fitness center, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Myrtle Beach resort is smoke free.

  • 369 guestrooms or units
  • 17 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 5000 sq ft of conference space
  • 465 sq m of conference space
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free water park access
  • Outdoor pool
  • Lazy river
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR) (4.4 km / 2.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort offers 369 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. This Myrtle Beach resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 8 AM to 10:30 AM.

Beachside Bistro & Market - This beachfront restaurant serves light fare only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Drafts Sports Bar & Grill - This sports bar specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Open daily.

Cordovano Joes Pizza - This family restaurant specializes in pizza and serves lunch and dinner. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the resort include a complimentary water park, a lazy river, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property requires USD 50 credit card deposit or USD 200 cash deposit at check-in for incidentals. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 170.00 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 100.00 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 60 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Certain dog breed restrictions apply at this property. Guests with service animals should contact this property in advance. Please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 14.99 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 20 per person (approximately)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 170.00 per pet, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
  • Oceanfront Resort
  • Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
  • Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
  • Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort
  • Westgate Oceanfront
  • Westgate Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
  • Westgate Oceanfront Resort
  • Westgate Oceanfront Resort Hotel
  • Westgate Oceanfront Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
  • Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
  • Westgate Myrtle Oceanfront
  • Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Resort
  • Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
  • Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Resort Myrtle Beach

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Westgate-Myrtle-Beach-Oceanfront-Resort.h1497276-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Westgate-Myrtle-Beach-Oceanfront-Resort.h1497276-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Westgate-Myrtle-Beach-Oceanfront-Resort.h1497276-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.