Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This hotel is right across the street from Busch Gardens, super convenient! It is, however, a bit sketchy. There were burn marks in the comforters and ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 16 Sep 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Busch Gardens Tampa Bay in Tampa

Temple Crest stay

Your stay at this Temple Crest hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and University of South Florida. Adventure Island and Museum of Science and Industry are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Terrace

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A terrace, a picnic area, and luggage storage are also on offer.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$76* Per night/room Nov 1 - Nov 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Private Bath)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Private Bath)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Upgrade)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Econo Lodge Busch Gardens ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.9 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Busch Gardens

Everyone (15)
3 out of 5
This hotel is right across the street from Busch Gardens, super convenient! It is, however, a bit sketchy. There were burn marks in the comforters and bits of w33d in the sheets. I thought it was bugs at first but felt better realizing that someone was just smoking in the room previous to our stay. Very quiet and the air conditioner works great! I wasn’t disappointed but I wasn’t impressed either. You get what you pay for.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Bad but good

Room smelled awful, a/c was malfunctioning , staff was nice and I’m glad there was security because it was a tough area .. breakfast was good except for the wait .. a mom who I’m sure was not a guest at the hotel and her four kids were taking up the waffle maker and made breakfast unbearable

Posted by on Mar 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 26, 2018 by Eric

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments, our department heads will review with our staff members.

1 out of 5

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Drug sells being made openly in the parking lot while I drove through trying to find the entrance. I was approached by male subjects asking me to come over. Once inside, due to the need to use the shower after being on a long drive and the beach, the air inside the hallways reaked of marijuana. I left the facility immediately after my use of the shower... I have need felt this uneasy at any place. I have worked in law enforcement, so it's bad for me to say, I feel uneasy. Bad Place..I should have asked for my money back, but it wasn't worth the fight#!!

Posted by , from Georgia on Jul 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2017 by Eric

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. I was sorry to hear about the issue you had, we are a non smoking hotel and that type of stuff is not allowed. We will look into this right away.

3 out of 5
Pros: close to Busch Gardens
Cons: clean the carpets, make sure the room has water for showers, clean up outside grounds and fill vending machines.
Location: Busch Gardens and adventure island
Hotel staff was very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. But did not have any water to take a shower and the room phone did not work to call front desk for assistance. the carpet was very dirty would not recommend walking on it barefoot or the bottom of your feet will look like you walked through mud. Be sure to bring your own snacks and drinks because the vending machines were empty.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2017 by Eric S

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.

3 out of 5

Close to Busch Gardens

Pros: Close to Busch Gardens
Cons: Remove carpeting and tile or put down laminate/wood floor; sink faucet leaked; shower water pressure was very low.
Location: Very close to Busch Gardens and Aquatica.
Hotel staff was nice. Room smelled like bleach, but otherwise was okay. Free breakfast was okay.

Posted by , from Florida on Jul 9, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2016 by Eric

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. I will leave this message with the ownership.

1 out of 5

Hotel should not be name a "Quality Inn."

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything...quality of hotel and courtesy of staff.
Location: Location was close to Busch Gardens and many restaurants.
Hotel staff was unfriendly and rude. Hotel was supposed to be smoke free; however, the room and all towels smelled like smoke. There was coarse hair in the shower. Lipstick on washcloth. The pool was closed because of a maintenance issue.

Posted by , from Florida on Jun 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2016 by Eric

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. I am sorry to hear that you had those issues. Our hotel is smoke free, but we can not control when guest choose to smoke in the room. When a guest is found smoking in a room, they are charged a large fee for smoking and the room is completely stripped and cleaned.

1 out of 5

Run down hotel, with very seedy people

Pros: Busch Gardens was 5 minutes away, nothing else
Cons: Honestly everything. Clerk at front desk looked and acted as though she did not want to be there.
Location: Bush Gardens, I HOP,
Arrived, family of 3, room smelled terrible, microwave did not work, asked for another one, did not have one, the beds were rock hard really. the workers there did not speak English. Towels were great though! Continental breakfast very cheap, coffee was not good. doors were splattered with what looked like feces on the bathroom door. Water was hot though . The area surrounding the hotel is a seedy part of town, even though Bush gardens was 5 minutes away. We did not stay the second night. we were not comfortable there everything was broken down, i do not believe they will be staying open much longer if they do not do something. When we checked out the clerk did not give me a receipt for the one night. I told her i was not leaving until she gave it to me, next day i was billed the whole two days. The printer was on top of 2 phone books on the floor! their computer kept crashing. I called experia to get my money back they helped me. I will never ever go their again. Lesson learned.

Posted by , from florida on May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 10, 2016 by Eric

Hi, I am sorry you had an issue at the hotel you stayed at. I was confused when you stated about a printer on the floor, we do not have any printers on the book nor on phone books, so i am wondering if you stayed at our hotel.

About the Econo Lodge Busch Gardens

Location 4139 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33617

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from October 25 2021 to September 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

As a guest of Econo Lodge Busch Gardens, you'll find a terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and a vending machine. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Econo Lodge Busch Gardens also features a picnic area, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available. This Tampa hotel is smoke free.

  • 99 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Econo Lodge Busch Gardens offers 99 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Tampa hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include irons/ironing boards.

  • Private balcony
  • Deep soaking tub
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted; guests whose residence is within 30 mi (48 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted. Guests whose residence is within 30 mi (48 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Social distancing measures are in place and masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 18
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Cash deposit required
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quality Busch Gardens
  • Mosi Hotel Tampa
  • Econo Lodge Busch Gardens Hotel
  • Quality Inn Busch Gardens
  • Econo Busch Gardens Tampa
  • Econo Lodge Busch Gardens Hotel
  • Econo Lodge Busch Gardens Tampa
  • Econo Lodge Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Tampa-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Busch-Gardens.h16106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Busch-Gardens.h16106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Tampa-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Busch-Gardens.h16106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.