Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"Easy check in and great hotel, breakfast was simple but decent. Would definitely come back. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 02 Jan 2017

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Arundel Mills Mall

Heart of Hanover

With a stay at this well-placed hotel, you'll be half a mile (1 km) from Arundel Mills Mall and within 2 miles (3 km) of Maryland Live Casino. Fort George G. Meade and National Electronics Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Relax with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 147 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with cable channels. Netflix, refrigerators, and microwaves are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$106* Per night/room Oct 25 - Oct 26

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Everyone (4) Couples (1)
5 out of 5
Everything in there was just so unique. The breakfast and way the staff welcome you at the point entry.

Posted by on Mar 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Dissatisfied customer

Pros: The lobby
Cons: There definitely needs to be a way of keeping food fresh and warm for the customers. Which was one of the reasons we chose the hotel.
Location: The location was great. Lots of places to go for food, fun and shopping.
When we arrive at the hotel, I must say we were impressed by the overall inviting look of the lobby, which gave us even more excitement to check into our room. The overall look of the room was very pleasing but the smell was atrocious (someone left their business in the bathroom). We did however inform the clerk, Nyia she apologized for the inconvenience and that was the end of the conversation. Another mishap we experienced, was the fact that we reserved and paid for the room through travelocity, however we were still asked to pay as we checked in, I was a little puzzled by this but complied with the clerk in spite of my reservations. I realized that paying the clerk was a mistake, when I tried to use my bank card and it declined due to the fact that travelocity had already taken the funds for the total cost of the room. When I addressed this issue with the clerk (Nyia) she stated that when a third party is used, monies are not taken out only placed on hold... I informed this person of the fact that that policy is not true because I checked my bank account, and the funds were definitely removed. At this point, needless to say I was very frustrated and highly upset. The clerk in spite of what I told her, called someone on the phone before refunding the overpayment. I was willing to overlook those mishaps, but breakfast was awful, cold and tasteless. The explanation for this was company under new management, who refused to use warmers to keep food hot for the guests.

Posted by , from South Hill VA on Nov 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Arundel Mills area

Easy check in and great hotel, breakfast was simple but decent. Would definitely come back.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Green & clean

Stay was excellent.. Very peaceful with a contemporary vibe. The adjoining aloft is a benefit with the pool table and bar

Posted by , from E on Oct 3, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2016 by Stephen

Thank you for your feedback Jase! We hope to see you again soon.

2 out of 5

Grossed out and ignored

My boyfriend and I requested more towels twice. Both times we were told ok and housekeeping would be notified but we never received them. There were mystery stains on the pillows, towels and comforter. It was either really hot or freezing cold in the room. When we were checking out the front desk person asked how our stay was I looked at my boyfriend and the front desk person made a comment about how I'm letting my boyfriend speak for me. I thought that was rude.

Posted by , from Maryland on Jul 27, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

We had a wonderful stay.

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, beds/pillows, great shower
Much more than we expected. Full kitchen,fridge,&kitchen necessities. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I would go out of my way to stay again.

Posted by , from Pittsburgh, PA on Apr 13, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Not a good experience

I usually like Westin hotels, however, this property tested my patience. I was staying with my mom and sister while shopping at the mall. The first time we checked in, they gave us the wrong room number. We tried the key for a few minutes before a man opened the door! We were all shocked and fortunately, he was a good sport about it. The second room they gave us was not cleaned and the bed linens were heaped in a pile in the middle of the bed. We had a reservation to make so we asked that the room be cleaned and the beds made while we were out. All finally seemed to be in order upon our return. We had a king suite with a pull-out couch and kitchenette. It was a nice room when all the problems were finally corrected. There was only one staff when checking in and she did her best to accommodate everyone. She said the hotel was oversold by their online booking system. Some people who thought they had a reservation were turned away. This property seemed fairly new so maybe they were still working out the bugs in the system. I would try another Westin but may be reluctant to give this property another chance.

Posted by on Feb 21, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Upscale But Rude Service

The hotel is nice and very upscale across from a huge mall and 45 minutes form six flaggs and downtown dc and 30 from baltimore but the front desk is rude and the staff does not speak much english and the breakfast is great.

Posted by on Sep 3, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

great trip to baltimore


Posted by on Sep 17, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Don't want to leave!

We are PCS'ing (Army speak for moving) to Fort Meade and spent a night in this hotel so we could get to know the area. My husband had been TDY in Hanover the week before and was pretty ticked afterward that he had spent a week at the Marriott next door when he could have been at Element. They told us they didn't have any more rooms with two queen beds like we reserved which was a disappointment. They instead gave us a room with a king sized bed and sofa sleeper. This could have been a problem if we were traveling with four adults but since we had 2 kids it worked out fine. It actually worked out better than fine because my husband and I had some privacy in the separate king sized bedroom. The room was AMAZING. We had a full-sized kitchen with dishwasher, refrigerator, pots and pans, and dishes. Once we were settled in our room the staff brought up a bed and water bowl for our dog! It is hard enough trying to find a hotel that even allows dogs let alone provides amenities for them! The hotel was clean and looked new, the breakfast had lots of fresh options, the staff was friendly, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time spent there. As a matter of fact, we wanted to spend the day at the hotel instead of looking at the house we were getting on Fort Meade--our whole reason for making the trip! The hotel is also very close to movie theaters, restaurants, and the mall. It is probably only a five or 10 minute walk to the grocery store. I can't think of anything to really complain about except the pool was kind of small. I give this place an A+!

Posted by on Jun 10, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Location 7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Property Features

Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport offers its guests an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary bicycles. There's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Event space at this hotel measures 458 square feet (43 square meters). Barbecue grills, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport. An area shuttle within 5 miles and a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) are free. Free self parking is available. For a fee, the property may offer extended parking privileges after check-out. This 3-star Hanover hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 147 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 458 sq ft of conference space
  • 43 sq m of conference space
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Convenience store
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet


Free self parking


  • Airport: Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington Intl. Thurgood Marshall) (8.7 km / 5.4 mi)
  • Train station: Elkridge Dorsey Station (5.6 km / 3.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle, area shuttle within 5 miles, train station pick-up, casino shuttle, and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport offers 147 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 49-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and Netflix. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Hanover hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary bicycles.

  • Free bicycles on site


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. 24-hour train station shuttle service is available on request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Train station transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 10 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Number of children who can stay free - 10


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay (for stays between 1 January - 31 December)

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Element Arundel Mills
  • Element Westin Arundel Mills
  • Element Westin Arundel Mills Hanover
  • Element Westin Arundel Mills Hotel
  • Element Westin Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
  • Westin Arundel Mills
  • Element By Westin Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
  • Element Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
  • Element Arundel Mills Hotel
  • Element Arundel Mills Hanover
  • Element Hotel Arundel Mills
  • Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport Hotel
  • Element by Westin Arundel Mills

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing
There was an error importing /Baltimore-Hotels-Element-Arundel-Mills-BWI-Airport.h2487156-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.