Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We love The Line. It’s everything we need and nothing we don’t. Streamlined and comfortable, excellent eating options. This was our 4th stay. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 27 Feb 2018

Hotel Description

4-star award-winning hotel near L.A. Live

Downtown Los Angeles stay

Your stay at this Koreatown hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of L.A. Live and Staples Center. University of Southern California and TCL Chinese Theatre are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Award-winning

A nightclub and a restaurant are featured at this smoke-free hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. Enjoy the outdoor pool and visit the 2 bars/lounges and poolside bar for drinks.

Free WiFi, iPod docks

The 383 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and iPod docks. Other amenities include minibars, room service, and down comforters.

Room, 2 Double Beds (Double Double)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$189* Per night/room Nov 24 - Nov 25

Room (Run of House)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed (King)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed (Hollywood Hills View King)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, View (Hollywood Hills View Double)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The LINE Hotel ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The LINE Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (6) Family (4)
3 out of 5
Definitely not a relaxing room. There are no chairs to sit in, only a low pouff. There is no place but the floor to put your suitcase. Bed was a mattress on a box facing a beautiful wall of windows but could not open drapes because facing office/apartment complex. I get city center but really, full wall of windows? The bare cement wall were cold and sterile. It felt like my old dorm room or worse a prison. Two of us could not sit and talk and had to watch night tv from bed. No place to hang towels yet they want us to reuse but nowhere but floor to leave them. While it was an vibrate night scene and appeared would be loud partying, our room was very quiet. Not sure if it was the cement walls or the fact we where at the very end of the hallway. Staff was welcoming, friendly and enjoyed Openaire for breakfast. Stayed 3 nights but happy to check out. Not terrible but just not our type of hotel experience. We wouldn’t return but only because of the aesthetics. If your under 35 you would approve.

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by Ariel S.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. Although, we love and appreciate Sean Knibb's creative design of the hotel, we do understand his vision is not for everyone. Although, you did not take to the overall design of the property we are glad to hear that our team was able to make a positive impression on your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will still choose to stay with us when your travel plans include Los Angles. Warmest Regards, Guest Experience Coordinator, Ariel Sansaricq

3 out of 5
If you want a quiet room, ask not to be placed anywhere near the pool. I’m 55 and my mom is 77. We were 7th floor over the Pool on 2nd on a Sunday. We had House music blasting in our room from the time we arrived at 3pm until she called the front desk at 8pm. I’m not the type to complain. We were initially laughing about it and decided to read since we couldn’t hear the TV without cranking the volume up. But a party was supposed to end at 6. This was a Sunday night. I also wanted to go down and enjoy the sun and pool but chose against it as it was packed full with people attending the party.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 9, 2019 by Amanda O

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share such feedback from your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced with the outside noise. We completely understand that the noise tends to be too much for some. We will sometimes throw a pool party to enhance the guest experience, not take away from it and for that I am sorry. Please feel free to contact a member of our Guest Experience Team the next time you check in with us. We will personally look after your reservation to ensure you are placed into a quieter room type. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager Amanda Osborn

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2019 by Amanda O.

Dear Guest, We are beyond grateful for the time you have taken to share your lovely feedback with us. We pride ourselves on an enlightened level of guest service and strive to deliver that and more to you while visiting us here at the LINE LA. It is a delight to learn we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Again, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome back very soon. All the best, Senior Guest Experience Manager Amanda Osborn

4 out of 5
Unique area, very artsy. Shower was clogged, but they were quick to fix it. Make sure when you get there the list of amenities are in the room. We noticed we never had a $15 magazine to begin with so we made sure they knew that before we were charged for it being missing.

Posted by on Jul 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 18, 2019 by Amanda O

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to offer such glowing feedback from your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your insight on Sean Knibb’s creative design of The Hotel; it is truly a privilege to have worked with such an innovator of our time. I am sorry to hear about the missing magazine and clogged shower but am happy to hear that all of these issues were resolved. Again, thank you for your kind words and patronage. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more future stays. Warmest Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager Amanda Osborn

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2019 by Amanda O

Dear Guest, We are beyond grateful for the time you have taken to share your lovely feedback with us. We pride ourselves on an enlightened level of guest service and strive to deliver that and more to you while visiting us here at the LINE LA. It is a delight to learn we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Again, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome back very soon. All the best, Senior Guest Experience Manager Amanda Osborn

3 out of 5
I like that the property had a mini bar in the room but everything cost 3 times more and was not included in the room price already. (Which they don't tell you). I also didn't like that the hotel only had valet parking which was $45 a night on top of the room price, we ended paying over $300 for parking only.

Posted by on Jun 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2019 by Amanda O

Dear Yesy, Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not financially meet your expectations. Please note, all amenity fees are outlined in our confirmation letters and apologize if there was any confusion. In regards to valet parking, please note, our valet price is market competitive, offering the lowest price while being able to provide seamless service that includes 24 hour valet with in and out privileges in a secured garage. For example, the Hilton charges $49 a night for their parking while the Ace charges $52. Although we did not meet your financial expectations, I do hope you were able to enjoy your trip and to keep us in mind the next time you are in LA. Kindest Regards, Amanda Osborn Senior Guest Experience Manager

2 out of 5
Someone at valet put a dent in our rental car. Not happy about it. Didn’t realize it until we dropped our rental off. Have a picture of the car the day before we dropped the rental off and the dent wasn’t there. Also there was a protest going on outside and woke us up really early.

Posted by on Apr 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
I LOVED the Line. Great place and I'd definitely come back. My only "issues" were (a) the Business Center was under-supplied and the computer is old and terribly slow. And (b) the room wi-fi was a little unreliable - it kept cutting out on me. Other than those issues, I was very happy.

Posted by on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2019 by Amanda O.

Dear Guest, It is a wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were successful in meeting your expectations. I do apologize for any frustration or inconvenience caused during your stay. I will be sure to pass this information along to the correct department to insure we rectify this issue. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager Amanda Osborn

5 out of 5
This hotel was in the middle of the scenery, convenient stores and banks and had a beautiful view from our bedroom! I love the entire window view of Los Angeles and it was a great first experience here. We will definitely be back to book!

Posted by , from San Antonio, TX on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2019 by Amanda O

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the opportunity to offer such glowing feedback from your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our prime location here in KTown. We also appreciate your insight on Sean Knibb’s creative design of The Hotel; it is truly a privilege to have worked with such an innovator of our time. I’m happy to hear you were able to enjoy the Hollywood hills view. As the views truly speak for themselves it is such a treat whether it is your first time in LA or just a reminder of what the city has to offer. Again, thank you for your kind words and patronage. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more future stays. Warmest Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager Amanda Osborn

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2019 by Amanda O

Dear Guest, We are beyond grateful for the time you have taken to share your lovely feedback with us. We pride ourselves on an enlightened level of guest service and strive to deliver that and more to you while visiting us here at the LINE LA. It is a delight to learn we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Again, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome back very soon. All the best, Senior Guest Experience Manager Amanda Osborn

Property Features

The LINE Hotel offers its guests an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and complimentary bicycles. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A nightclub, a terrace, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly The LINE Hotel. For a fee, parking is available. A complete renovation of The LINE Hotel was completed in January 2014. This 4-star Los Angeles hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 383 guestrooms or units
  • 12 levels
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 4081 sq ft of conference space
  • Built in 1964
  • Dining venue
  • Nightclub
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Los Angeles, CA (LAX-Los Angeles Intl.) (27.1 km / 16.8 mi)
  • Train station: Los Angeles Union Station (7.6 km / 4.7 mi)
  • Metro station: Wilshire - Normandie Station (0.1 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The LINE Hotel offers 383 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and minibars. Beds feature down comforters. 39-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include hypo-allergenic bedding.

  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

The LINE Hotel has a restaurant on site.

Openaire - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and complimentary bicycles.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Free bicycles on site
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Weight limit: 25 lbs
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 150.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 40 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 45.10 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet deposit: USD 250.00 per stay
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Line Hotel
  • Line Hotel Los Angeles
  • Line Los Angeles
  • The LINE Hotel Hotel
  • The LINE Hotel Los Angeles
  • The LINE Hotel Hotel Los Angeles

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

  • The LINE Hotel is listed in the 2014 Condé Nast Traveler Hot List.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-LINE-Hotel.h13944-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-LINE-Hotel.h13944-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-LINE-Hotel.h13944-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.