Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The facility was clean. Our room was cleaned each night of our stay. Earlier in the month we had stayed at a different hotel and they didn't even tak ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 04 Aug 2020

Select your room to view prices

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$52* Per night/room Aug 31 - Sep 1

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Hotel near Waterfront Park in San Diego

Downtown San Diego stay

Within a 15-minute walk of this Little Italy hotel, you'll find Waterfront Park and Balboa Park. B Street Cruise Ship Terminal and USS Midway Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-in. Express check-out, luggage storage, and concierge services are also on offer.

Free WiFi, microwaves

The 45 guestrooms have LCD TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and microwaves. Other amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Harborview Inn & Suites San Diego Harbor ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites San Diego Harbor

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5
The facility was clean. Our room was cleaned each night of our stay. Earlier in the month we had stayed at a different hotel and they didn't even take out the trash. We were very pleased with this hotel. Very close to different attractions. I would stay here again.

Posted by , from Downey, CA on Aug 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Hotel was clean and close to many attractions.lots of road noise and you can hear everything in the rooms next door.

Posted by on Dec 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 16, 2019 by Andy

We apologize for the inconvenience. We are in downtown San Diego and by the Airport most of our customers who stay here is their preference for their stay. We do tend to have guest who do not follow rules of the hotel but we try our best to accommodate the situation.

4 out of 5
convenient, great location. Affordable. It was a centralized location off of Little Italy. Walking distance to the docks.

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2019 by Elena

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Hope to see you again at Harbor View Inn!

5 out of 5
Bed was comfortable. Check in was easy an fast. An location perfect

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 5, 2019 by Andy

Thank You for staying see you next time!

4 out of 5
The location is great and very walkable to the Little Italy portion of San Diego. Also, the hotel room is not super fancy but it was clean and good for a quick overnight stay. Only thing is window screen-mesh might need to be replaced to keep flies from getting in-this is minor though.

Posted by on Jun 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2019 by Andy

Thanks for staying. We just got new windows installed and waiting on the screens to come in.

1 out of 5
Hotel offers non smoking rooms with strong cigarette odor. I was given 2 rooms, both filthy dirty with strong cigarette odor that build up for years.

Posted by on Mar 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by Elena

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had to experience and we will work on getting these issues fixed. Thank you for giving us a chance and we hope you have a great day.

1 out of 5
Dreadful experience. Don't make a reservation there.

Posted by on Aug 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Please Avoid this Hotel

Pros: Absolutely nothing
The photos of the hotel on the website are a complete misrepresentation of what it actually looks like. Hallways and room reeked of mildew, body odor and urine. It clearly has not been kept up- carpets were dirty, and the walls had dirt and peeling paint/wallpaper. There were people yelling at each other in adjacent rooms and open bags of trash sitting in the hallways. Front desk manager not helpful and did not care. The hotel borders a very sketchy area and it was not a safe environment at all. Ended up leaving and spending alot more for a last minute room at another hotel.

Posted by , from USA on Aug 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

great location & lodging experience

Pros: location and small number of room along with easy access.
Cons: larger room
Location: dining & touring experience.
Lodging is quaint and located short walk to waterfront. The room assigned to be was adequate for the price and comfortable.

Posted by , from pdx, or on Mar 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2017 by Lila

Dear Bob, Thank you very much for your 4-star review! We sure are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable and felt that you got a good value for the price. If your travels bring you back to downtown San Diego again sometime, we hope you might consider another stay at the Harborview Inn & Suites! Thank you and warmest regards, Lila, General Manager

2 out of 5

Hotel needs work

Pros: Location in San Diego's Little Italy section is conveniently located to a lot of restaurants and other venues.
Cons: A lot! See above.
Location: A good number of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
This hotel is in serious need of an upgrade and organization. The doors have paper numbers on them, and the rooms--especially the bathrooms--need to be remodeled. The hotel's system does not print out check out confirmations and they locked me out of my room before checking out the next day.

Posted by on Mar 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Harborview Inn & Suites San Diego Harbor

Location 550 West Grape St, San Diego, CA 92101

Property Features

As a guest of Harborview Inn & Suites San Diego Harbor, you'll find multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and concierge services. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Harborview Inn & Suites San Diego Harbor also features express check-in, express check-out, and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This San Diego hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 45 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 1920
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: San Diego Intl. Airport (SAN) (3.2 km / 2 mi)
  • Train station: San Diego Santa Fe Depot (1.4 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Metro station: County Center - Little Italy Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Harborview Inn & Suites San Diego Harbor offers 45 accommodations with safes and hair dryers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Microwave
  • Bathtub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Harbor Inn San Diego
  • Harborview Inn San Diego
  • Harborview Inn San Diego Harbor
  • Harborview San Diego Harbor
  • San Diego Harborview
  • Harborview Hotel San Diego
  • Harborview Inn & Suites San Diego Harbor Hotel
  • Harborview Inn & Suites San Diego Harbor San Diego
  • Harborview Inn & Suites San Diego Harbor Hotel San Diego

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Harborview-Inn-&-Suites-San-Diego-Harbor.h893673-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Harborview-Inn-&-Suites-San-Diego-Harbor.h893673-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Harborview-Inn-&-Suites-San-Diego-Harbor.h893673-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.