Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"The room was very nice. Location to the beach was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 29 Mar 2021

Hotel Description

Motel near North Beach in Corpus Christi

Close to the beach

Within a 10-minute walk of this North Beach motel, you'll find North Beach and USS Lexington Museum on the Bay. Also, Texas State Aquarium is within half a mile (1 km) and Dolphin Park is within 2 miles (3 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel features free WiFi in public areas, a picnic area, and wedding services. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 40 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and showers.

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Harbor Bridge Side)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$94* Per night/room Apr 26 - Apr 27

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Hotel De Ville ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hotel De Ville

Everyone (12) Couples (3) Family (7)
5 out of 5
The room was very nice. Location to the beach was great. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Posted by on Mar 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2021 by Mike

Hi, Thank you so much for the amazing review and your kind comments. We're so glad you had a great visit and look forward to your quick return. Warmest Regards,

2 out of 5
The hotel us shabby, the hotel deskclerk was rude and abrupt. The roomscarpet was NASTY! The shower was filthy and the heat was non existant! Also, I chose the hotel because it stated Free Breakfast - but, nope, they dont have that either! Would NOT recommend this hotel!

Posted by on Feb 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Mike

Thank you for your response. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, you did not mention any of this at check out except that Travelocity has wrong information about a free breakfast that we informed you we would get this corrected. We sincerely hope you find another location that is better suited for your needs. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5
Cozy, right in the middle of so many things to do. I just walked from my room right to the beach !!!

Posted by on Oct 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2019 by Mike

Hello, Thank you so much for the amazing stars and for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to your return. Warmest Regards,

3 out of 5
Housekeeping could have been better location was nice but noise from local businesses was annoying and the sand I get it’s on the beach but the was sand in the room before we we got in the shower was full of sand and we had not used it yet

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by Mike

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We will certainly discuss the sand issue with our staff and we apologize. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area. Kind Regards,

4 out of 5
The shower was cool and the location was great! I wish they would have hand soap but they had really nice shampoo and conditioner with eucalyptus. The beds were also very comfy as well!

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by Mike

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We apologize if the Housekeeper forgot to put a bar of soap next to the shampoo and will definitely speak with them so this does not happen again. We hope to see you again real soon. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2019 by Mike

Hi, Thank you so much for the AMAZING star rating. We hope to see you again real soon. Warmest Regards,

5 out of 5
Very clean and updated rooms. No pool. Outside of building could use some up-keep. All staff very nice.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by Mike

Hi, Thank you so much for the AMAZING stars and your feedback. We hope to see you back again real soon. Kindest Regards,

5 out of 5
The room was really nice and comfortable. I felt right at home and. it was very convenient for us. the beach was walking distance and the lexintgton was also. Next time i plan a trip down there again I will definitely stay again. Thank you for a great expierence for my wife and I.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2019 by Mike

Hello, Thank you so much for the AMAZING stars and your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and will be returning. We hope to see you again real soon. Warmest Regards,

2 out of 5
Iask for ocean view they dont have that and lie to me about it

Posted by on Feb 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 1, 2019 by Mike

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize if you did not have an unobstructed view of the water. Hope you find another location that has what you are looking for. Regards, Mike May General Manager

5 out of 5
The convenience of the property to the highway is great. However the construction around it makes it a tad difficult when using gps.

Posted by on Feb 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 23, 2019 by Mike

Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for the AMAZING stars and your comments. We sincerely apologize about the bridge construction and completely understand that frustration. We sincerely hope to see you again real soon. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager

Property Features

Hotel De Ville offers its guests tour/ticket assistance and a picnic area. WiFi is free in public spaces. This Corpus Christi motel is smoke free.

  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Corpus Christi Intl. Airport (CRP) (17.4 km / 10.8 mi)

Room Amenities

Hotel De Ville offers 40 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification.

Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Please note: the billing address on the credit card must match the address used to make the reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No onsite parking is available. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Ville Corpus Christi
  • Ville Corpus Christi
  • Hotel De Ville Motel
  • Hotel De Ville Corpus Christi
  • Hotel De Ville Motel Corpus Christi
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Hotel-De-Ville.h11647804-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Hotel-De-Ville.h11647804-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Hotel-De-Ville.h11647804-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.