Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It was a beautiful quiet getaway, clean & friendly staff . The lake review restaurant on the property was amazing as well thank you to Rose for your a ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 27 Sep 2020

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star resort near Big Boulder Ski Area

In Lake Harmony

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Lake Harmony and 2 miles (3 km) of Hickory Run State Park with a stay here. Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Big Boulder Ski Area are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Water park, dining

This resort features a water park, 3 indoor tennis courts, and a restaurant. There's fun for all ages with a bowling alley and mini golf, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the indoor pool and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 426 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include DVD players, stovetops, and coffee/tea makers.

Split Rock Run of House Room for Two

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$84* Per night/room Nov 30 - Dec 1

Galleria Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Split Rock Run of House Room for Four

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Gallery Room, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Willobrook ADA Room (Willowbrook View)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Mini Deluxe

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Split Rock Resort ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Split Rock Resort

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5
It was a beautiful quiet getaway, clean & friendly staff . The lake review restaurant on the property was amazing as well thank you to Rose for your amazing service. We will be back ..

Posted by , from Allentown pa on Sep 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2020 by Split Rock Management

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We hope you will visit us again soon.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2020 by Split Rock Management

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.

3 out of 5
Some staff was helpful and some were not The security staff was helpful with trying to get around the grounds to get to certain amenities They failed to tell us that certain restaurants were closed and that ice makers were out due to Covid 19 The elevator was broken we had to walk with luggage downstairs in the part of the resort we stood at and didn’t bother to fix We was there three nights They didn’t replace towels or give the complimentary items we had to make a request for items and still didn’t get everything We made the best of our time there

Posted by on Aug 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2020 by Split Rock Management

We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate you being our guest and take your feedback seriously. Due to Covid 19, we do not service the rooms after the guest has checked in. We do supply fresh towels and linens everyday if you request. We will work on better communication between our guest and our team. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon.

4 out of 5
I loved the Lake view room. Didn’t like that I purchased a vacation plan, and almost 48 hours still don’t have email confirmation of my purchase.

Posted by on Jan 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2020 by Split Rock Resort

Thank you for sharing from your recent stay with us. We review all comments and go right to work on what is most important to our guests. We have shared your feedback with all operations team and are confident it will be a better experience if you give us a try again. We work to make each next stay better than the last. We really appreciate your feedback and appreciate you being our guest. Have a wonderful day.

2 out of 5
This property was a big disappointment. Lots of $$$ for an old “resort” We were not given the room we had booked and the staff simply did not care. I would NEVER book here again. Elevators did not work, people got stuck in them....not happy about our stay at all.

Posted by on Nov 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2019 by Split Rock Management

We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate you being our guest and take your feedback seriously. We go right to work on the areas that we failed to give your family a terrific experience. Please feel free to reach out to us with any details that you may have really enjoyed or where we fell short in delivery of a great experience to you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for being our guest. We look forward to hearing from you to try and make things better.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2019 by Split Rock Management

We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate you being our guest and take your feedback seriously. We go right to work on the areas that we failed to give your family a terrific experience. Please feel free to reach out to us with any details that you may have really enjoyed or where we fell short in delivery of a great experience to you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for being our guest. We look forward to hearing from you to try and make things better.

5 out of 5

Great Pocono Gem

My family has been visiting Split Rock resort for several years. The recent updates are lovely and there is so much to do on site that there is no reason to leave. We enjoy our stay every time!

Posted by , from Pennsylvania on Sep 5, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2016 by Split Rock

We love hearing your family enjoys their stay each time, and thank you for noticing our recent updates! We look forward to seeing your family for several more years.

1 out of 5

Not a good experiance

The stuff that i came to do was closed. If they told us this beforehand i wouldnt of stayed insted they lured us in by telling us about all they offer only to find out it was all closed after we checked in already. By the way check in is at 4 wich means they basicly steal a whole day from you and check out is at 11 am everything that was open closes at 10 so you are realy only getting 6 hours to do things that by the way cost extra every kittle thing is extra even to leave and come back they charge you at the gate this place trys to take every penny they can from you

Posted by , from mastic beach ny on Aug 21, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

deceptive photos.

Pros: beds
Cons: a redo
Location: you can eat at some very over rated very expensive restaurants.
we rented their best room and it looked like a dirty, somewhat busted up 1970's apartment. the view out the window was a dumpster and nasty parking lot. this place was over rated and very expensive, and that's just the room. every thing there is to do inside the hotel you have to pay for. i.e. you have to pay extra for the pool and water park which is part of the hotel. the 1 elevator for a big hotel was nasty and old. the pretty staircase they have in the lobby, you would think leads up to your floor but it does not. not even sure where it goes. and the stair case that is used for getting to your floor was an old rundown fire escape looking stair well. if you like paying good money for a nice hotel this is not for you.

Posted by , from Reading Pa on Aug 10, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Stayed 3 Days and had a Great time..

The food was actually good!! Pizza and Mini Reaturant... And Fresh coffee brewing in front every morning... Jurassic World in Theater and Bowling ally's with Video game room, pool, ping pong, and attached small water park.. Reasonable price and will return in the future!!!👍👍👍

Posted by , from NY on Jul 2, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Split Rock Resort are available. These rates are higher because they include onsite food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Property Features

Some rates at Split Rock Resort are all-inclusive. These rates include onsite meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Split Rock Resort offers its guests a water park (surcharge), an outdoor tennis court, and indoor tennis courts. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. An indoor pool, a children's pool, and a seasonal outdoor pool are also featured at the family-friendly Split Rock Resort. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Lake Harmony resort.

  • 426 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Ski lift tickets
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Indoor tennis courts - 3
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Bowling alley on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl. Airport (AVP) (48.1 km / 29.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Split Rock Resort offers 426 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and safes. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Split Rock Resort has a restaurant on site.

Galleria - This restaurant serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Lago Cafe - This café serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Nearby Activities

3 indoor tennis courts and a water park (surcharge) are featured at the resort. An indoor pool, a children's pool, and a seasonal outdoor pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include an outdoor tennis court, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Fishing on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Playground on site
  • Racquetball/squash on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rowing or canoeing on site
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Segway rental/tour on site
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Basketball on site
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Bowling alley on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per day
  • Resort fee: USD 25 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Internet access
  • Parking
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 30 per person (approximately)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 75.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Resort Split
  • Rock Split
  • Rock Split Resort
  • Split Resort
  • Split Rock
  • Split Rock Lake Harmony
  • Split Rock Resort
  • Split Rock Resort Lake Harmony
  • Hotel At Split Rock
  • Resort At Split Rock
  • Split Rock Hotel
  • Split Rock Pa
  • Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
  • Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
  • Split Rock Resort Pa
  • The Resort At Split Rock
  • Hotel At Split Rock
  • Split Rock Hotel
  • Resort At Split Rock
  • Split Rock Resort Pa
  • Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
  • Split Rock Pa
  • Split Rock Lake Harmony
  • The Resort At Split Rock
  • Split Rock Resort Resort
  • Split Rock Resort Lake Harmony
  • Split Rock Resort Resort Lake Harmony

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Lake-Harmony-Hotels-Split-Rock-Resort.h28091-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Lake-Harmony-Hotels-Split-Rock-Resort.h28091-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Lake-Harmony-Hotels-Split-Rock-Resort.h28091-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.