Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"If your looking for a inexpensive hotel, on miami beach, close to everything and are not picky about the visual then this place will suit your needs. ... " More

By beantown, from boston, ma on Mon 07 Feb 2011

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Lummus Park Beach

On the beach

At this South Beach hotel, you'll be well placed to visit Miami Beach Boardwalk and Collins Avenue Shopping Area, both within a 5-minute walk. Miami Beach Convention Center and Lincoln Road Mall are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. A terrace, limo/town car service, and a garden are also on offer.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 172 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include separate bathtubs and showers, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers.

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$76* Per night/room Nov 20 - Nov 21

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Seagull Hotel Miami Beach ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.9 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Seagull Hotel Miami Beach

Everyone (9) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Black mold in the tub, carpets were dirty and stinking. Hallway carpets were very dirty as well

Posted by on Aug 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 10, 2019 by General Manager

Tamara, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We are terribly sorry for the problems with our housekeeping service during your stay. We do have procedures in place to prevent these types of issues. Regrettably, we missed something in our routine while you were here, and for that we apologize. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Faith Kennedy, General Manager

2 out of 5
Beautiful view to the beach. Bathroom was clean but very Tun down. Doors old and dirty. Carpet old and dirty. No indoor place to eat or snack. Too expensive for very poor amenities.

Posted by on Jan 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 20, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable experience. Faith Kennedy, General Manager

1 out of 5
Nasty Hotel the only good have this hotel is the location. Room smell to fungus the carpet wet and stink a dead racon. No parking the ice machine have in all floors and nothing work bending machine don't have nothing in side. The pool look like a gator land only missing is the alligator. The water is so green the you can't see the bottom. No good experience. I don't why the city of Miami close the hotel I working in matenace building per 20 year I don't so many violations.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2018 by Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for recently staying at our hotel. We love that you enjoyed our convenient location, but were disheartened to read that you had so many difficulties during your stay. We apologize for the parking issues you encountered while you were here. It is unfortunate that we do not have a parking garage. However, public parking is available in the area. We are also sorry for the unpleasant smell you encountered and for the inconvenience caused by the multiple maintenance issues we were having at the time. We are proud to say that we are working diligently to fix these problem, as we are in the midst of our renovating our property. We hope to have another opportunity to give you the experience you deserve in our newly remodeled facilities. Faith Kennedy, General Manager

1 out of 5

This hotel needs some work!!!!

Front desk staff were not very friendly. So were the other hotel staff you passed along the way. False advertising was at an all time on travelocity is not what was presented to me when i got there. The room was very musty, värper needed vacuuming, the aircondition in my room could not be adjusted, the lamp in the room was broken which left me with one dim light which was of no use once the drapes were pulled. There was work going on so from the time i checked in to check out there was constant drilling. Which caused problems when resting. This hotel is the pits!!!!

Posted by , from The Caribbean on Jan 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Location Outstanding, Check-In Time Horrendeous

Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk staff, and adherence to an early check-in request by guests.
Location: Beach, Lincoln Road, Bass Museum.
Actually, called the hotel before I arrived to advise of early check-in time, and was told I could have an early check-in at an additional charge, which I had no issue with. Upon arriving, was told there was no early check-in, and that check-in time was at 4 PM, which is rather late compared to 99% of hotels I've stayed in. There were several people there awaiting early check-in time, but the staff at the front desk refused to check-in early, quoting the number of late departures. I personally went upstairs on a couple of floors to investigate and ask the staff if any of the rooms were ready, and they told me yes, some of the rooms were ready. I took note of which rooms were ready, went back downstairs, advised the front desk clerks of which rooms were ready, and they still told me nothing was ready even after I had confirmed with the housekeeping and security staffs that were working. Needless to say, no one got checked in early after the fact, but we did get some help from one of the staffers that came in around 3:15. Edwin was amazing and got all the early check-in requests into their rooms by 3:30 PM (without even asking if anything was available), and his professionalism and demeanor were outstanding. Hopefully, this hotel can hire more folks like Edwin to get things done like they should be. He was very helpful during his time there, and I commend him on his perfomance. As far as the other two front desk workers, I have no respect for being lazy.

Posted by , from Miami Beach on Sep 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

good location, nice staff, cheap for Miami Beach

It was a comfortable bed, but that was about the only thing that was comfortable. It was pretty run down and needed updates. It was as clean as a run down place could be, i guess. It was great location and nice staff, but that is all I can say good about it. For the price and a bed, you cant complain.

Posted by on Dec 31, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Nice view

beautiful view, near the beach, with a balcony never cleaned because there I found a giant cockroach, the bathroom does not close, bad attention especially the security always made us feel uncomfortable with their looks, it smells bad room, all I can say is look for better options

Posted by , from Phoenix on Oct 25, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

The worst and dirtiest hotel

The room was very dirty, smell, and needed much renovation. I would not recommend anyone stay here. Travelocity shouldn't listed them on their site.

Posted by , from T on Sep 23, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Rude Staff, Dirty Rooms, Old Beds-Good Location

Pros: The location is the ONLY thing my family liked about this hotel.
After a very long drive from Indiana, my family was informed at check-in that this hotel does not have any parking available. We were referred to a nearby parking garage which we were to pay for, however, our conversion van would not fit inside. We drove back to the hotel and asked for a manager. We were told that there were no managers working at that time- really????? The staff told us, again, that they did not have any parking available and did not provide us with any other suggestions. We had to resort to parking in a beach lot and had to pay $3.00 per hour and had to refill the machine every three hours!! This hotel is very outdated and dirty. The staff member are rude and not accommodating in anyway. The carpets were stained and the beds were very old. However, you are right in the heart of South Beach.

Posted by , from Indianapolis on Apr 15, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Character or Cleanliness ,Disappointed

Pros: Not a thing!
Cons: Clean linens ,clean bathroom
Location: Hotel was close to everything.
Hotel is an old building. But there is no excuse for keeping the bathroom clean. The linens where gray in color ,not white, the towels had stains on them. Had to contact house keeping for stainless towels. For the price paid for a three nite stay not worth it! I was charged a fee for the use of the safe, to which I did not use! According to desk clerk it is a standard fee. (Really) Will not use this site again.

Posted by , from Chicago on Apr 2, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Seagull Hotel Miami Beach

Location 100 21st St, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. A business center and limo/town car service are available. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. An outdoor pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly Seagull Hotel Miami Beach. This Art Deco Miami Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 172 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • Built in 1950
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


  • Airport: Miami, FL (MIA-Miami Intl.) (19.1 km / 11.9 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Seagull Hotel Miami Beach offers 172 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Miami Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Guests under 12 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Helicopter/airplane tours on site
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Swimming nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Water sports equipment
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby
  • Water tubing nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.00 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Refrigerator fee: USD 10.00 per night
  • In-room safe fee: USD 2.26 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Seagull
  • Hotel Seagull Miami Beach
  • Miami Beach Seagull Hotel
  • Seagull Hotel
  • Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
  • Seagull Miami Beach
  • Seagull Miami Beach Hotel
  • Hotel Days Inn South Beach
  • South Beach Days Inn
  • Hotel Days Inn South Beach
  • Miami South Beach Days Inn
  • Seagull Hotel Miami Beach Hotel
  • Seagull Hotel Miami Beach Miami Beach
  • Seagull Hotel Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Seagull-Hotel-Miami-Beach.h8265-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.