Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Had a nice little trip. Easy check in, the room was really nice for the price. The location wasn't the best but the inside of suite was clean and very ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Mar 2017

Hotel Description

3-star ski condo near Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center

Near the slopes

A stay at this Downtown Reno condo places you steps from Nevada Museum of Art and within a 10-minute walk of National Automobile Museum. National Bowling Stadium and Reno Arch are also within half a mile (1 km).

Family-friendly fun

This condo features an indoor pool and a fitness center. There's fun for all ages with mini golf and an arcade/game room, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the a rooftop terrace and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, kitchens

Boasting spring water baths, the 93 condos also offer free WiFi and kitchens. TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and microwaves.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$60* Per night/room Jan 1 - Jan 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (4)
3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2019 by Management

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Resorts and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Resorts. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

4 out of 5
We liked the refreshing pool and the hot sauna to warm us back up.

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Management

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Resorts. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

4 out of 5
Location The people did a good job at the desk took long to long

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by Management

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Resorts. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

5 out of 5
Great location. Older room where the climate control was not great. Loved the pool and the location. Had a separate bedroom with a door and nice kitchenette. Great value for the price.

Posted by on Jul 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2019 by Management

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Resorts. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

3 out of 5

Noisy, stained, old and no parking.

This is an older building. The carpets are stained and dirty. Little to no parking on site. Shower was very small. The staff was friendly.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2018 by Management

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

1 out of 5

Hotter than HELL!!!!

Pros: Room is nice and big and the location is great. Not too close to downtown but not too far.
Cons: AC working or something in the website to notify guests that they could potentially have this issues. Honest feedback from the front desk & security
I was excited about our mini vacation, I have visited this resort several times in the last few years and have never had any issues. We arrived Friday 5/19 and I was really pleased that I would be able to check in early as our room was ready. When we entered the room my excitement quickly melted away. As soon as we entered the room we felt the heat, I tried to adjust the temperature that was measuring at 89 degrees at the time. I couldn't figure it out so I called the front desk and they advised me that hey were having issues and that they were waiting for the water to go down before the air kicked in... whatever that meant. So we waited and waited and nothing, we went about our day and when we returned we were sure that the issue would be resolved. Unfortunately it was not, it was super hot, my husband went down to the front desk and advised them and they said "they were working on it" he told them we have a toddler and a young kid who are not feeling well because of the heat. They advised him that they would try to get us some fans to help in the meantime. They brought one fan for 6 people. My son and daughter were so sick the entire weekend with headaches and stomach ache because of the heat. We would have booked another hotel but they kept on telling us that it would be fixed in "20 min" "they're working on it" etc. I have never had any issues with this resort and I really like the rooms and the location but this weekend really just did it for us... never again.

Posted by , from Vallejo, CA on May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2017 by Management

Dear Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our services. We're very sorry you were disappointed with the location of your accommodation. On behalf of our entire team please accept my sincerest apology. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

5 out of 5

Great Customer Service

Had a nice little trip. Easy check in, the room was really nice for the price. The location wasn't the best but the inside of suite was clean and very comfortable. We would stay here again for sure. I read the reviews on here was kind of scared to book here but I had no problems getting my deposit back and the staff were very nice. They also let me check in early when we arrived. Thank you we will book through here again.

Posted by , from sacramento on Mar 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2017 by Management

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

3 out of 5

Don't expect much

Pros: Location.
Cons: - staffing speed - temperature control in room -parking
Location: - River walk - theater - Cal Neva - Patagonia store
Hotel is old but conveniently close to downtown Reno (theater, river walk, Cal-Neva, etc). Staffing is sparse, and their reservation system is slow. Their room thermometer does not work... it may appear that you have temp control but you don't. I tried to set it at 65 deg but it kept blowing hot air (it's winter so it "kinda worked out... the room temp was about 78 degrees the entire time... even with the blowers off). The rooms were remodeled but still smelled old and funny. Parking sucked.

Posted by , from California on Dec 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2016 by Management

Dear Ron, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

1 out of 5

Avoid it like the plague!

Pros: nothing!
100.00 refundable fee. no bedding for sofabed. dirty floor. Bathroom dirty. wall paint chipped.

Posted by on Jan 29, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 2, 2016 by Management

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. The $100 deposit is clearly stated on your confirmation and website. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

3 out of 5

Hotel close to downtown and easy to access

Pros: Fast wifi
Cons: We stayed for two nights but we didn't get our room clean. Also, but it's not the hotel's fault, the persons above our room very noisy
Location: Near downtown Reno and casinos
It was ok. Room rate a little expensive though. But I has said if you reserve with more time you can get a better price.

Posted by , from Vallejo California on Oct 19, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2015 by Management

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club.

About the Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno

Location 140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501

Property Features

Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno offers its guests an indoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. A rooftop terrace, an arcade/game room, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the family-friendly Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno. Self parking is free.

  • 93 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Reno, NV (RNO-Reno-Tahoe Intl.) (5.9 km / 3.7 mi)
  • Train station: Reno Station (0.9 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno offers 93 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations at this 3-star condo have kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include bathtubs, spring water baths, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Spring water bath
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Bathtub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the condo include an indoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Ice skating nearby
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Casino nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; fees apply for additional cleaning

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Legacy Reno
  • Legacy Vacation Reno
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts Condo Reno
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno
  • Reno Legacy
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno Condo
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno Hotel Reno
  • Celebrity Hotel Reno
  • Celebrity Resort Reno
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno Reno
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno Condo
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts Reno Condo Reno
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Reno-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Reno.h1140162-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Reno-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Reno.h1140162-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Reno-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Reno.h1140162-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.