Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"We thought the location was good, if you are not into gambling and a lot of action this is the place. We had an excellent view of downtown and surroun ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 21 Sep 2015

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near National Bowling Stadium

City center stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this Downtown Reno hotel, you'll find National Bowling Stadium and Nevada Museum of Art. National Automobile Museum and Reno Arch are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This hotel features an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free valet parking. A bar/lounge, a 24-hour front desk, and a convenience store are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 103 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and safes.

Deluxe King Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$99* Per night/room Dec 12 - Dec 13

Deluxe Double Queen Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Regal King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Plaza Resort Club ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Plaza Resort Club

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Family (2)
4 out of 5
Everything was very nice. The breakfast was excellent. We loved the staff. They made the weekend stay a very pleasant one. Thank you.

Posted by on Nov 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2019 by General Manager

We are very glad to hear that your weekend getaway was pleasant, our breakfast was excellent and our hospitality was superb. It would be a privilege to accommodate you again on your next getaway to Reno!

5 out of 5
even Though the building is older it was clean, well kept, and had lots of character. The staff was super friendly, professional and helpful.

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by General Manager

It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're glad our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you and that you had everything you needed for a comfortable visit. If you find yourself back in the area, we'd be happy to host you again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Jackie

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you consider staying with us again on your next visit to Reno.

5 out of 5
This is the second time staying at this hotel. The main reason is that the hotel is a half a block away from the Truckee River Bike Trail. The hotel staff is accommodating in allowing bike storage within the room. The local, trendy eateries, businesses, entertainment are within a 3-4 walking block radius for the hotel. The Truckee River full from the spring runoff offered a tranquil and energetic atmosphere then our first fall time trip. Reno also offers, for bikers, a number of roadway stripping for bike only, allowing travel to other sights within the city. A great location to mix biking with city sites and sounds. Plan to return again. Two down sides to the hotel, found leftover evidence of a room fix, area was not cleaned up after; and a bit stingy in having bathroom paper handy. Had to ask for extra paper.

Posted by on May 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 10, 2019 by General Manager

It was a pleasure hosting you at Plaza Resort Club Hotel! We're thrilled our proximity to the Truckee River Bike Trail was ideal for your visit and that you always enjoy your stay with us. However, we apologize for any concerns about housekeeping. We'll pass your comments along to them, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

2 out of 5

Disappointing

Unfortunately, my stay was not what I expected from the reviews, nor when calling the hotel. Yes, to enter the hotel and valet park your car was similar to pulling into a parking garage, but easy. But when I walked into the lobby… it was packed - and nothing but 'complete' mayhem! Yes, there was a street fair in the downtown area, but the hotel… was something I have never experienced anywhere before. At check-in, I asked where I might find something to eat. I was frantically given a few copies, some w/no addresses. I was handed my room key-card with a ‘sticky note’ with my room number. When I used the key-card and entered my designated room… to my shock, people were already in that room! Back to the main lobby, where it seemed a melt-down was occurring. I waited, and was given a… so sorry. This is a 70’s hotel, and they try to maintain it adding a spattering of antiques. Unfortunately, I did not find it quaint at all. The halls are extremely dark, as was my room. Looking outside, I had a level view of the roof w/the air conditioning systems. Once all the door-slamming stopped, it was clean, quiet w/a comfortable bed. Upon checkout, the staff member noted that I must have experienced their – meltdown, the night prior. He mentioned, the new staff member, Expedia booking their rooms, and management throwing the new staff member to the wolves. Coffee and two plates of small pastry cookies in the lobby in the morning. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this hotel.

Posted by , from Utah on Jun 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2017 by Dan D

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the experience you had last weekend! We had some Service breakdowns and there is no reason why anyone should go thru any of the things you mentioned. We are addressing all items! Dan Duerst GM

4 out of 5

Nice, quiet, good location

We thought the location was good, if you are not into gambling and a lot of action this is the place. We had an excellent view of downtown and surroundings, we could walk to several casinos and more important to The River Walk. The staff was very helpful and we had a very pleasant stay.

Posted by on Sep 21, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Plaza Resort Club

Location 121 West Street, Reno, NV 89501

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities will be closed from 07 October 2019 to 11 October 2019 (dates subject to change):

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

Plaza Resort Club offers its guests an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Plaza Resort Club also features a library, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Valet parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Reno hotel.

  • 103 guestrooms or units
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Library
  • Convenience store
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Reno, NV (RNO-Reno-Tahoe Intl.) (8.4 km / 5.2 mi)
  • Train station: Reno Station (0.6 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free valet parking

Room Amenities

Plaza Resort Club offers 103 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Reno hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Rafting nearby
  • Fishing nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

This property’s parking area accepts vehicles under 76 inches (1.9 meters) in height and 18 feet (5.5 meters) in length. Trailers and campers are not permitted.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per night
  • Tourism fee: USD 2 per accommodation, per night
  • Resort fee: USD 17.03 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • Valet parking
  • Lending library access
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 8.66 for adults and USD 5.41 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Plaza Resort Club Reno
  • Plaza Club Reno
  • Plaza On The River At Resort Club Hotel Reno
  • Plaza Resort Club Reno
  • Plaza Resort Club Hotel
  • Plaza Resort Club Hotel Reno

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7 AM to 10 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Reno-Hotels-Plaza-Resort-Club.h8377468-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Reno-Hotels-Plaza-Resort-Club.h8377468-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Reno-Hotels-Plaza-Resort-Club.h8377468-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.