Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We had friends staying in a separate room on the other side of the hotel, their room was far enough from the train tracks. We were woken up each time ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 03 Jan 2016

Hotel Description

Motel near National Bowling Stadium in Reno

Downtown Reno stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this Downtown Reno motel, you'll find National Bowling Stadium and Reno Events Center. Reno Arch and Club Cal-Neva Casino are also within half a mile (1 km).

Property Amenities

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, balconies

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 47 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include balconies, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (1)
1 out of 5
Worst experience of my life in a motel. Broken shower knob, complained over and over. They charged me for the room twice. Then stole the deposit likely over the preexistibg shower knob, never got a shower in two days.i came to town for an out patient surgery and had to clean up in a sink and go with dirty hair! Never ever use Travelodge!

Posted by on Jan 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2021 by staff

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to bettering our self's.

1 out of 5
The first room they gave us was suppose to be non smoking, but it smelled cigarette as soon as you step in the door. Then they move us to a room that has an ac that is soo warm and no shower curtain and busted lights. I told the lady at the front desk and she said she will bring a shower curtain but she never showed up until we left the next day. And there was also no toilet papers and my son asked but the same lady said we have to get it from her in the ofc. Terrible service. Do not recommend this hotel.

Posted by , from las vegas on Jul 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2020 by staff

We are so very sorry to hear tat your stay with us was not enjoyable. We do thank you for your feedback on where we can make improvments.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 18, 2019 by Manager

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are working hard to make our guest happy. Thank you for your feedback!

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 11, 2021 by staff

We appreciate your feedback.

1 out of 5
The desk employee was very friendly and helpful, even when we chose to find other accommodation. That hotel does not deserve him!

Posted by , from Wenatchee, Wa on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2019 by GM

Mel, We are sorry you were not happy with your stay, we are working hard to make our guest happy. Thank you for your feedback!

1 out of 5
They are very rude . Like go out of their way to be so

Posted by on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2019 by GM

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are working hard to make our guest happy. Thank you for you feedback!

1 out of 5
This hotel was terrible, they asked to put down $50 dollars deposit and they will bei refundable. They check us in the room with missing light bulbs, maybe that’s their way to keep customers deposit. As for right now they still didn’t refund my money. I’m not recommended this place at all.

Posted by on Feb 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2019 by GM

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay, we are working hard to make our guest happy. Thank you for your feedback!

1 out of 5
very bad place., I will never book again any stay at this place sorry, not for us, I was so tired we did our checking at 3 15 am after Had drive 6 hours, I have no other choice Than staying ..If I could have a chance to walk away, I will certainly do

Posted by on Jan 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2019 by GM

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay, we are working hard to make our guest happy. Thank you for your feedback!

2 out of 5

No, towels.

Pros: proximity t to findo the freeway was nice. it was easy
We had no towels. One bed had no pillow cases. They ran out all breakfast things but cereal by 8.

Posted by on Dec 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 2, 2018 by GM

We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We have addressed the issues you have experienced. Thank you for your feedback!

2 out of 5

Very Dirty

The rooms were not cleaned. Hair everywhere. Dirty wash cloth hanging on the shower curtain etc.

Posted by , from Nevada on Jan 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2017 by GM

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown

Location 636 N. Virginia St., Reno, NV 89501

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown offers its guests a vending machine, multilingual staff, and express check-out. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown also features a safe deposit box at the front desk and an elevator. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Reno motel.

  • 47 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Reno Tahoe Intl. Airport (RNO) (7.3 km / 4.5 mi)
  • Train station: Reno Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown offers 47 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. 42-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. This Reno motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include irons/ironing boards.

  • Private balcony
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 6:00 AM - midnight. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 6:00 AM - midnight.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a first aid kit, and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 30 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Travelodge Reno Motel
  • Travelodge Reno
  • Travelodge Wyndham Reno Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Reno Downtown Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Reno Downtown
  • Motel Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown Reno
  • Reno Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown Motel
  • Motel Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown Reno
  • Travelodge Reno
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Reno
  • Travelodge Wyndham Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham
  • Travelodge Wyndham Reno
  • Travelodge By Wyndham Reno
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown Reno
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown Motel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown Motel Reno

You should know

  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Reno-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Reno-Downtown.h10396914-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Reno-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Reno-Downtown.h10396914-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Reno-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Reno-Downtown.h10396914-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.