Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Awesome hotel. First time staying there .was veryimpressed " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 18 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

4-star hotel near Dome at America’s Center

Downtown St. Louis stay

Within a 15-minute walk of this Downtown St. Louis hotel, you'll find Dome at America’s Center and America's Center Convention Complex. Also, Gateway Arch is within half a mile (1 km) and Busch Stadium is within 2 miles (3 km).

Casino, indoor pool

A casino, 4 restaurants, and an indoor pool are all featured at this hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Make the most of the fitness center and spa tub, and relax with drinks at one of the 3 bars/lounges.

Comfy beds, WiFi

The 294 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and Egyptian cotton sheets, while living rooms and coffee/tea makers offer the conveniences of home. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include WiFi and free local calls.

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$109* Per night/room Nov 17 - Nov 18

Premium Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Suite, 1 King Bed (Corner)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Presidential Suite, 1 Bedroom, River View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

HoteLumiere at the Arch ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for HoteLumiere at the Arch

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Lots of room. Beautiful hotel. If younlike to gakble or find fun, this is the place Ft. Or you. Incredible

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 18, 2019 by Catherine

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Lumière

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Anonymous. We hope that you can give Lumière Place Casino & Hotel another try again in the future. Thanks, Lumière Place Casino & Hotel

2 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2019 by Catherine

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your stay was not up to your standards.

3 out of 5
The inner lobby was very nice, waterfall is a cool touch! Asked for a view facing the river he said he put us in one but it was NOT! Could only see a glimpse of it off to the side! The room itself was very nice and spacious..The outside hallways could use a lot of cleaning up though!

Posted by on Jun 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2019 by Catherine

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us. We will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping department.

1 out of 5
You can spend your money at much nicer places. The “manager “ Destiny needs to go to hospitality school. Worst first impression ever. After going back and forth over check in I let her know how unhappy I was and stated this is the first and last time at this hotel and she replied “ that’s fine with me”. Of course it’s is it won’t affect her paycheck. However I work hard for my money and I won’t be spending it at this hotel. The hot tub is OUTSIDE pool is inside. The pool is 21 and over after 8pm witch was not stated when I booked. My kids were not happy. Went in the sauna STAY OUT it was filthy the sponge mats on the floor of the sauna are missing,torn stained with who knows what.. wake up this morning to go swimming before we leave and the pool in CLOSED FOR MAINTENANCE. Spend your money elsewhere. Believe me Destiny made it clear customer service is not a priority.

Posted by , from St.Louis on May 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2019 by Lumière Place Casino & Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy and for any confusion over the pool area. We do have listed on our website that the pool is adults only after 8PM.

1 out of 5
I booked the hotel because of the amenities and I didn’t stayed on your site that the pool and the Jacuzzi was closed I had to Google it to find out and call up there but booking through Travelocity it didn’t give me a heads up I paid over $100 for nothing I would never return

Posted by on Oct 9, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2018 by Lumière Place Casino & Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy - Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
Staff didn’t know what time check out was, entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke, had to request clean towels delivered to room twice at 5 pm after being out of room all day but still no housekeeping services. No complimentary coffee or water.

Posted by , from New york on Aug 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2018 by Lumiere Place Casino & Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy - Thanks for letting us know.

5 out of 5
Awesome hotel. First time staying there .was veryimpressed

Posted by on Jun 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2018 by HoteLumiere

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time. Hope you visit us again soon!

3 out of 5
We were not able to access the restaurants or the casino because of all the smoking there was no smoke free areas

Posted by on Apr 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2018 by Lumière Place Casino & Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you.

3 out of 5

TOO BUSY

Pros: location and design of the lobby and rooms
Cons: The security of the lobby and entrance of the hallway to the casino
Location: Downtown near several tours and sites to visit.
I was very very disappointed about the guest and non guest allowed to be in the hall and lobby. Several of the rooms had 10 or more teens without adults having loud parties. Far too many of the Casino guest allowed to enter by going thru the hotel hallways putting the hotel guest in danger. Just very upset with the over all environment for my stay, Felt like I was staying in a 1 STAR budget hotel.

Posted by , from Chicago on Apr 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2018 by Lumière Place Casino & Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. Thank you.We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

About the HoteLumiere at the Arch

Location 999 N. 2nd St., St. Louis, MO 63102

Renovations + Closures

The property will be renovating from 29 October 2019 to 31 December 2019 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Exterior

The following facilities will be closed from 12 November 2019 to 13 November 2019 (dates subject to change):

  • Swimming pool

Renovation work will only be conducted during business hours. Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

HoteLumiere at the Arch offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There are 4 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and limo/town car service. A casino, gift shops/newsstands, and a sportsbook are also featured at the business-friendly HoteLumiere at the Arch. Parking is available for a fee. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star St. Louis hotel.

  • 294 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 4 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • Casino
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: St. Louis, MO (STL-Lambert-St. Louis Intl.) (22.5 km / 14 mi)
  • Train station: St. Louis Gateway Station (3 km / 1.9 mi)
  • Metro station: Arch Lacledes Station (0.5 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

HoteLumiere at the Arch offers 294 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Pillowtop beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets and premium bedding. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

HoteLumiere at the Arch has 4 restaurants on site.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Cash or credit card deposit required

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 50.00 per night
  • Resort fee: USD 23.37 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0.00 per night (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: USD 0.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Early check-in fee: USD 50.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • HoteLumiere Suites
  • HoteLumiere Suites Casino
  • HoteLumiere Suites Casino Hotel
  • HoteLumiere Suites Casino Hotel St. Louis
  • HoteLumiere Suites Casino St. Louis
  • HoteLumiere Arch Hotel St. Louis
  • HoteLumiere Arch Hotel
  • HoteLumiere Arch St. Louis
  • HoteLumiere at the Arch Hotel
  • HoteLumiere at the Arch St. Louis
  • HoteLumiere at the Arch Hotel St. Louis
  • HoteLumiere Suites Casino
  • HoteLumiere at the Arch Hotel
  • HoteLumiere at the Arch St. Louis
  • HoteLumiere at the Arch Hotel St. Louis

You should know

  • Pool access available from 10 AM to 8 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-HoteLumiere-at-the-Arch.h1828851-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-HoteLumiere-at-the-Arch.h1828851-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-HoteLumiere-at-the-Arch.h1828851-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.