Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Room turned out to be noisy all night. Single glazed windows and traffic. Only one blanket, too. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 17 Feb 2021

Hotel Description

Motel near Carson Mansion in Eureka

City center stay

Your stay at this Downtown motel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Carson Mansion and Six Rivers National Forest Headquarters. Bayshore Mall and Sequoia Park Zoo are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance and free newspapers are on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 44 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka

Everyone (13) Couples (1) Family (6)
3 out of 5
Room turned out to be noisy all night. Single glazed windows and traffic. Only one blanket, too.

Posted by on Feb 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2021 by Halley

Dear Guest, Our hotel is in a prime location in Downtown Eureka between both the North and South 101 Freeways. As for the blankets, we provide only one on each bed; however, we do have extras available at the Front Desk. In addition, we have top-of-the-line heaters in each room which heat up the room within a few minutes. We hope you enjoyed the other aspects of Eureka!

1 out of 5
Extremely dirty, hair on bathroom floor and beard hair all over sink & counter. No A/C so fan they provided was FILTY. Cigarettes all over the grounds and stairway, overflowing garbage. In normal times this is unacceptable, but ESPECIALLY with COVID-19. When I told them about the issues they refused to compensate the room. Sketchy area with way too many homeless people around. Co-op market across the street was excellent though.

Posted by , from Washington State on Aug 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2020 by Halley

Evie, We apologize for the issues that you had with your stay. We will be addressing your concerns with our staff. As for the area, we do cooperate with our local police department to protect our guests. We hope you enjoyed the other aspects of Eureka!

4 out of 5
Not much unique. It was clean just so many displaced people around the hotel.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2020 by Halley

We will be discussing the uniqueness of our hotel with our staff to hopefully help us stand out from our competition for our future guests. We appreciate your feedback and we will be working on those issues! We hope to see you on your next visit to Eureka!

5 out of 5
The hotel was walking distance from the waterfront and restaurants. You'll see beautiful homes along the way.

Posted by , from Downey on Jul 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2020 by Halley

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you on your next visit to Eureka!

1 out of 5
Walls were paper thin. Two night stay and had to complain about noise and was woken up both nights by loud noise at 5am in the damn morning

Posted by , from Sacramento on Jul 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2020 by Halley

Scott, We apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be discussing them with our staff.

4 out of 5
Nicely appointed and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Only issue was the ice machine wasn’t working.

Posted by on Feb 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 10, 2020 by Halley

Thank you for your kind review! We do apologize for the ice machine. We will let our maintenance staff know. We hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 27, 2020 by Halley

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5
Very clean room. We stay here at least twice a year when we are traveling up the coast. Missing coffee pot, but not a bother.

Posted by , from Redding on Dec 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 28, 2019 by Caitlyn

Thank you for your recent review! We are glad you enjoy the cleanliness, and thank you for frequenting our facilities! We however do not have coffee pots anymore, only the cups provided. Sorry for the inconvenience! We hope to see you again in the new year! Happy New Years!

2 out of 5
The night manager would be considered rude if he actually spoke. We were checking in late and called ahead. We were told to ring the night bell to have the office unlocked. Only problem is that there is no night bell and when I finally got a hold of the manager, he simply told me to read the sign, which stated that the office opened at 7:00AM. I had to find my room on my own because he never told me where it was or what number I was in. The room was nice and clean but the beds were doubles rather than the Queens I paid for.

Posted by on Dec 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 10, 2019 by Thomas Stone

We're sorry for your check in experience, we hope the rest of your stay was better. About the room type, those are set in advance by the booking company and aren't set up the hotel. We would recommend speaking to the booking company if you paid for a larger room and weren't given one by the travel company.

3 out of 5
Bed was hard and made horrible clunking sound with every move. No bedspread - just sheet and thin blanket - we tried to use the heater but turning it up to 68 never got the room warmer and we were cold.

Posted by on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by Cameo

Thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry you had trouble with our heater, but we are available at the front desk if you have any questions. Next time, please don't hesitate to call us at any time.

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka

Location 4 4th Street, Eureka, CA 95501

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka offers its guests multilingual staff and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This Eureka motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 44 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Eureka, CA (ACV-Arcata - Eureka) (26.2 km / 16.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka offers 44 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. This Eureka motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in December 2017.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 16 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Eureka Travelodge
  • Travelodge Eureka
  • Travelodge Motel Eureka
  • Eureka Travel Lodge
  • Travel Lodge Eureka
  • Travelodge Eureka Hotel Eureka
  • Travelodge Eureka Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Eureka Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Eureka
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka Motel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka Eureka
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka Motel Eureka

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 16 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Eureka-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Eureka.h10978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Eureka-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Eureka.h10978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Eureka-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Eureka.h10978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.