Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Rooms are clean and newly renovated last year and have fridges and microwave. However, due to various room layouts, some rooms have no place other th ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 16 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

Motel near Carson Mansion in Eureka

City center stay

Your stay at this Downtown motel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Carson Mansion and Six Rivers National Forest Headquarters. Bayshore Mall and Sequoia Park Zoo are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance and free newspapers are on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 44 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$56* Per night/room Jan 25 - Jan 26

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
Very clean room. We stay here at least twice a year when we are traveling up the coast. Missing coffee pot, but not a bother.

Posted by , from Redding on Dec 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 28, 2019 by Caitlyn

Thank you for your recent review! We are glad you enjoy the cleanliness, and thank you for frequenting our facilities! We however do not have coffee pots anymore, only the cups provided. Sorry for the inconvenience! We hope to see you again in the new year! Happy New Years!

2 out of 5
The night manager would be considered rude if he actually spoke. We were checking in late and called ahead. We were told to ring the night bell to have the office unlocked. Only problem is that there is no night bell and when I finally got a hold of the manager, he simply told me to read the sign, which stated that the office opened at 7:00AM. I had to find my room on my own because he never told me where it was or what number I was in. The room was nice and clean but the beds were doubles rather than the Queens I paid for.

Posted by on Dec 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 10, 2019 by Thomas Stone

We're sorry for your check in experience, we hope the rest of your stay was better. About the room type, those are set in advance by the booking company and aren't set up the hotel. We would recommend speaking to the booking company if you paid for a larger room and weren't given one by the travel company.

3 out of 5
Bed was hard and made horrible clunking sound with every move. No bedspread - just sheet and thin blanket - we tried to use the heater but turning it up to 68 never got the room warmer and we were cold.

Posted by on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by Cameo

Thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry you had trouble with our heater, but we are available at the front desk if you have any questions. Next time, please don't hesitate to call us at any time.

5 out of 5
This motel was nice! Clean and tidy. Close to some restaurants. Good value

Posted by on Sep 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Cameo

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

2 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 16, 2019 by Cameo

Thank you for your recent rating.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2019 by Cameo

Thank you for your rating. We hope to welcome you back soon!

2 out of 5
Convenient location, but the room was next to the Main Street and very noisy. The AC didn’t work. Too hot to sleep comfortably

Posted by on Jul 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2019 by Caitlyn

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the lack of A/C, however we do provide fans in the rooms. Generally, Eureka is a coastal town that rarely gets hot enough for air conditioners.

2 out of 5
The staff here was very nice. I shipped a bicycle in a large box for them to hold for a couple of days, and they did it for no extra charge. Not all hotels will do that. However, the room had major problems. When the bathroom fan ran, the smell of raw sewage flooded the bathroom. Not just the smell of an unflushed toilet, but actual sewer smell like you get when you don't keep water in an S pipe somewhere. The fan and light were one switch, so I could not use the lights in the bathroom either as a result. Also the water in the bathroom ran dark brown with rusty water for a few seconds in the morning until it was flushed out, so needless to say I did not use that for drinking water. Finally the bathroom sink drained very slowly, even if I opened and closed the drain cover repeatedly, so using the sink was a bid tedious and disgusting since I did not want to leave a sink full of soapy whiskers for the cleaning staff to take care of. I explained these issues to the staff who did not offer any explanation, apology, resolution, write anything down, or even seem to understand what I was saying. I got out of the hotel as fast as I could in the morning, happy to leave it behind.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2019 by Cameo

Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for any inconveniences, and we appreciate bringing those to our attention. We will be looking into that and resolving it immediately. We are very glad you enjoyed the staff's friendliness.

3 out of 5
We stayed in a handicapped room. The heating air conditioning system was either locked or so complicated is to be in comprehensible. The temperature in the room was tolerable but very warm and made it difficult to sleep at night.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Cameo

Hello. We apologize for the miscommunication. That machine is a heater only, and we would have been happy to inform you of that if you had called the front desk.

4 out of 5
The stay was fine the tv did not work right but other than that it was good

Posted by on Feb 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 6, 2019 by Cameo

Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry the TV did not work, and encourage you to call the front desk next time. We will always do our best to fix any issues. We hope to see you again!

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka

Location 4 4th Street, Eureka, CA 95501

Property Features

Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka offers its guests multilingual staff and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This Eureka motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 44 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Eureka, CA (ACV-Arcata - Eureka) (26.2 km / 16.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka offers 44 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. This Eureka motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in December 2017.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification. Any other arrangements must be coordinated with the property prior to arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 16 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector in each accommodation.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Eureka Travelodge
  • Travelodge Eureka
  • Travelodge Motel Eureka
  • Eureka Travel Lodge
  • Travel Lodge Eureka
  • Travelodge Eureka Hotel Eureka
  • Travelodge Eureka Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Eureka Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Eureka
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka Motel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka Eureka
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka Motel Eureka

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 16 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Eureka-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Eureka.h10978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Eureka-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Eureka.h10978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Eureka-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Eureka.h10978-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.