Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The AC did not work properly. Was told to wait and it would kick in. It never did. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 23 May 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Greensboro motel

In Greensboro

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this motel, you'll find All-A-Flutter Butterfly Farm and Erick Andersen. High Point City Lake Park and Celebration Station are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Terrace

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A terrace, a snack bar/deli, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$63* Per night/room Oct 6 - Oct 7

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Greensboro, NC - Airport ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Greensboro, NC - Airport

Everyone (6) Family (5)
1 out of 5
Don't stay here!! We knew we were taking a chance, mixed reviews, but we were not impressed. Dirt in the bed (but no bedbugs) stains on the pillowcase, the microwave was very dirty, broken glass in bathroom, room was non smoking but we could smell it!! UGH. Noisy in hallways. we had a really early flight and just didn't want to mess with changing rooms. Stay nextdoor at the Red Roof if you want to stay in a cheap hotel near GSO!

Posted by on Jul 30, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The AC did not work properly. Was told to wait and it would kick in. It never did.

Posted by on May 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2022 by Nancy Y.

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

3 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 2, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Unique was nothing and the employees dressed unprofessional I sent a request never got any answer. When I get over there can’t get my request so I had no choice and accept a different a room

Posted by on Feb 14, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 23, 2022 by Brand Experience Team

Hi Edwin, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

1 out of 5
Run, run fast!! Terrible place. The only bright spot was the gentleman at the desk was almost polite. The place reeked of cigarette smoke even though all the rooms had No Smoking signs. The room had such a terrible cleaner smell that my wife was immediately sickened. The toilet was cracked and there were numerous bad drywall patches. The beds were horrible. We were on the ground floor and the curtain was so thin it provided zero privacy. We went outside to discuss what to do and there was an ambulance RETURNING a guest. At that point we decided not a chance. We were in the room a total of 5 minutes and checked out. My only recommendation is to demolish that aberration and build a real hotel.

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 3, 2021 by Brand Experience Team

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Lilith #Team6

1 out of 5
Microwave and fridge were very dirty

Posted by on Jul 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2019 by Dan

Thank you for taking time and leaving us good review. We really appreciate your feedback.

4 out of 5
Microwave didnt work correctly and was dirty but otherwise was a good value

Posted by on Sep 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by Dan

Thank you for taking time and leaving us review. We are glad that you had good stay. Thank you once again we really appreciate it.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2019 by Dan

Thank you for taking time and leaving us review. We are so sorry that your stay wasn’t pleasant l, We apologized you had inconveniences during your stay here. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you once again.

About the Motel 6 Greensboro, NC - Airport

Location 605 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, a vending machine, and laundry facilities are also featured at Motel 6 Greensboro, NC - Airport. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Greensboro motel.

  • 124 guestrooms or units
  • Deli
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Greensboro, NC - Airport offers 124 accommodations. Televisions come with cable channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Pool hoist on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • 6 Greensboro Airport
  • Motel 6 Greensboro Airport
  • Motel 6 Greensboro Airport
  • 6 Greensboro, Nc Greensboro
  • Motel 6 Greensboro, NC - Airport Motel
  • Motel 6 Greensboro, NC - Airport Greensboro
  • Motel 6 Greensboro, NC - Airport Motel Greensboro
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Greensboro-Hotels-Motel-6-Greensboro,-NC---Airport.h41988-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Greensboro-Hotels-Motel-6-Greensboro,-NC---Airport.h41988-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Greensboro-Hotels-Motel-6-Greensboro,-NC---Airport.h41988-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.