Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The first night we had no ac but a fan in the room with the temp above 100. Fast forward to next day wh e n we went to complain it was after the fact ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 22 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the restaurant at this 3-star Newtown hotel

Near the airport

You'll be within 6 miles (10 km) of Oxford Valley Mall and 9 miles (15 km) of Sesame Place. Cairnwood Estate and Parx Casino and Racetrack are within 12 miles (20 km).

Restaurant, bar/lounge

A restaurant and a bar/lounge are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. A garden, a library, and a picnic area are also on offer.

WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The individually decorated guestrooms offer WiFi and ironing boards. Other amenities include flat-screen TVs with cable channels and free toiletries.

Taylor Room 207 Full Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$95* Per night/room Jun 20 - Jun 21

Presidential Room 305 King Bed with Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Ettinger Room 203 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hamilton Room 301 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Presidential Room 304 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Grayson Room 202 Full Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Brick Hotel ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Brick Hotel

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 20, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time. Appreciate it.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate it.

1 out of 5
The service ... rude ! I’m from newtown ... my children live there ..

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The first night we had no ac but a fan in the room with the temp above 100. Fast forward to next day wh e n we went to complain it was after the fact a window ac was put in the window. The shower was not consistent went from scolding to cold, faucet was loose like it was about to come out the wall. Deffinatly needs some updating. All in all the be d was comfy

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by Manager

Hello, Thank you for reviewing. The a/c was working except that some guests complained it was not cold enough, so we added window units to all rooms. You did not mention the room number as we had 14 rooms occupied and no one but one person voiced a concern.

3 out of 5
On 2nd floor in Room 200 which had an outside door set opening into hallway, inside a locked door, key fit only door know, deadbolt was set from room side. once room door closed, the outer pair of doors could not be closed? Beth tub/shower control need to be updated. Worse part was tv...seemed to be on Comcast, sign urged use of remore if one in room. My set only received one channel 4 - sign said if you used the remote on the bedside table if the Comcast one was also there, the channels need to be reset and it could take quite awhile. I left at 6:15, leaving my room key on dsk top in hall which serves as restaurant reservation desk as well. $100 or ?? charge for not turning in key. Person on duty was out as glasses and a muffin pkg on top of desk...NO coffee, danish, etc set up anywhere...driving south on I95/495/295 you take your life into your hands and getting off for a mere cup of coffee was out of the question. Went to Ft. Delaware and after 1.5 hr drive, there was no place there to eat a real breakfast. Got home from there in 5 hours...made my own coffee this morning.

Posted by on Jun 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We appreciate it. This is a 257 year old building. There are 3 doors before you enter the room. One has locks. The TV does work sometimes when guests dislodge the channel for the cable, it becomes a problem. Sorry about your experience. We have a notice in the room that has a list of 5 coffee places with 1-2 minute walk from us. Thank you for staying with us.

2 out of 5
My husband and I were in town over night and stayed at the hotel. We found the hotel portion to be in desperate need of some attention. The wallpaper in the hallway was peeling and held in place with packing tape. Our room although clean, looked as though a person with vision impairment had painted it. The heating unit was rusty and there was a pliars to control the fan as the knob was missing. The windows did not open but rather were painted shut and had packing tape in place to control the draft. If there had been a fire, we would have had to break the window. The bathroom was by far worse than the room. The sink was pulling away from the wall and the faucet was rusty. There was a considerable amount of rust on all of the fixtures actually. The tub was also rusty and looked as if someone had done poor quality repair. There was a considerable amount of rust on the floor near the toilet as well. We were overall incredibly disappointed and will not return again.

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2019 by manager

Sorry about your experience. The building is 256 years old and we have painted the room in the last 6 months. Thank you for pointing out your concerns, we will look into them and fix them. There is a fire escape on both sides of the room. The window is not a fire escape. We will look into the window replacement in the spring when the weather permits. Sorry about that. We are glad that you found the room very clean.

2 out of 5
The room was entirely too hot. The heat was turned up on high. We were unable to sleep there. They moved us to another room until they were able to fix it.

Posted by on Oct 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2018 by manager

Thank you for the review. Yes, we moved you to a cooler room per your request. We are sorry for the inconvenience. I think you spoke with Evelyn that you were happy with the other room and pleased with the stay.

2 out of 5
Be careful. The site does not accurate depict the rooms. We had booked a room for 2 nights for my wifes birthday. We like to stay at non-chain establishments to help support the local businesses. However, after check in we went to our room and was initially let down. First of all we had to enter was appeared to be a closet (two small doors) then step into it and our room door was inside it (no light). Once in the room we immediately noticed the floor sloped quite steeply to the right back corner. There was a large coffee stain in the carper right in front of the bed. The right foot corner post on the bed was held on by black duct tape and the left corner post was right in front of the 32 inch tv if you were the unlucky person who had to lay on the right side of bed. Oh, did I mention I had to unplug and reconnect the cable to get it to work. Well, we decided that since there was no refunds per hotel policy we would try and tough it out. We stopped at front desk (the restaurants check in desk) and asked if there was another room available due to slanted floor, etc...and was told no, the building is 255 years old..... Another annoying thing is you have to enter and exit directly past the guests who are waiting to sit for dinner at the restaurant on the first floor. Its awkward to say the least. They have very limited parking and most is valet for diners. its clear the eartery is money maker and hotel is 2nd string. would not stay again.

Posted by , from Norfolk, Va on Oct 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2018 by manager

We are sorry for the experience. Just wanted to take the time to explain. The hotel is primary and not secondary. We are fully booked every weekend. So value each guest staying with us. We are sorry that we were unable to move you from the room as we were fully booked. We take all guest concerns seriously and will try hard to address the issues. We are again sorry about the experience. Hope you will visit us again and have a better experience.

5 out of 5
I loved the hotel i wish they would've noted the four flights of stairs ahead of time though i wouldve booked something on tbe first floor.

Posted by , from Langhorne on Oct 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2018 by manager

Thank you for the nice review. We are sorry about the climb. Here is what would be helpful next time. All rooms starting with a 2 in-front are one flight up. Rooms 300, 301, 302, 303 are 2 flights up. Room 305 and 304 with the Jetted Tub are 3 flights up. Hope to see you soon again.

5 out of 5
Everything was fine. Very nice room. Well taken care of. Excellent location to walk to a number of places. Will go again whenever the occasion arises.

Posted by , from Los Angeles on Aug 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2018 by Manager

Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy to hear. Please visit us again. Appreciate it.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. A shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. The Brick Hotel also features a library, a garden, and a picnic area. This 3-star Newtown hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 15 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 conference rooms
  • Built in 1763
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) (55.5 km / 34.5 mi)
  • Train station: Langhorne Woodbourne Station (7.3 km / 4.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport pick-up

Room Amenities

The Brick Hotel offers 15 air-conditioned accommodations with irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 20-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Newtown hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Housekeeping is offered daily and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Roccos at the Brick - This bar serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Braille or raised signage
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from noon - 11:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from noon - 11:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards and cash.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 65.00 per person
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: USD 65.00
  • Early check-in fee: USD 15 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Brick Hotel Newtown
  • Brick Hotel
  • Brick Newtown
  • The Brick Hotel Hotel
  • The Brick Hotel Newtown
  • The Brick Hotel Hotel Newtown

You should know

  • The Brick Hotel offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/New-Hope-Hotels-The-Brick-Hotel.h10045025-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /New-Hope-Hotels-The-Brick-Hotel.h10045025-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/New-Hope-Hotels-The-Brick-Hotel.h10045025-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.