Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Most staff I met were friendly and helpful. It is a quiet motel.The room is basic but nice. Overall this is a pleasant motel to stay at. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 25 Jun 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Port Charlotte guestrooms with free WiFi

In Port Charlotte

You'll find Charlotte County Historical Center and Peace River within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Bayshore Park Fishing Pier and Bayshore Live Oak Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A picnic area, luggage storage, and free newspapers are also on offer.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$187* Per night/room Mar 26 - Mar 27

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Knights Inn Port Charlotte ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Port Charlotte

Everyone (4) Couples (2) Family (3)
2 out of 5
Staff were unfriendly and discourteous!! A lot of drug usage and smoking right outside our room.

Posted by on Dec 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 19, 2021 by Manager

I would like to be able and respond to your comments. However, there is not a lot to work with. I can find no record of you contacting the Front Desk or Hotel Management with a complaint and except for this Review Comment, not a lot to go on. As to the “drug usage” and “smoking” outside you room, the first (drug usage) can be handled with a call to the Charlotte County Sheriff Department Non-Emergency telephone number OR the Front Desk to get the number. The second is difficult to process as we do not know if your room is in a Non-Smoking Area. You could have asked them to move away for the area around your room as a courtesy to you and/or notified the Front Desk for assistance with the issue. I sorry that you feel that you were not treated friendly and with respect. The staff knows and is reminded of our policies toward the tenant/client relationship of this hotel. I cannot correct something that I do not know about.

5 out of 5
Most staff I met were friendly and helpful. It is a quiet motel.The room is basic but nice. Overall this is a pleasant motel to stay at.

Posted by , from Greeneville, TN on Jun 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Hello Donna, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1 out of 5
Someone checked into the room next to mine and was in and out all night. They proceeded to sit outside of my room having a conversation LOUDLY until 5 am. I complained to the front desk numerous times yet nothing was done. I did not feel safe at all and the front desk staff did nothing to alleviate the situation or secure my safety.

Posted by on Mar 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide Safe comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your stay was disturbed by the behavior of other guests. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
The room stunk of bleach which might have given a "clean" feel but we found a used q-tip on the floor (not ours) and a dirty cap of some kind. The room was extremely dated, bathroom disgusting. There was an old man who stood guard over the coffee when my husband attempted to get a cup in the breakfast (?) area. We had to call the office to get the remote to the TV. The towels had been washed but were stiff and stained. Unbelievably the bed was fairly comfortable and the small refrigerator worked. Will never visit a Knights Inn again.

Posted by on Feb 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in this hotel and in providing the best possible service to guests. I regret that we did not meet your needs in every way and hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future. We take serving guests very seriously. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
complementary coffee and charging outlets for the phones and computers was missing

Posted by on Dec 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2019 by Hotel Management Team

We are sorry you missed the Daily Morning Breakfast Nook everyday from 7 AM to 9 AM with Coffee. Due to the ever evolving technology with Charging Items for mobile devices it is difficult to find a common charging element to facilitate the majority at a reasonable cost. We are continuing to search.

5 out of 5
Overall, a nice stay. I had a good night's sleep, very quiet. Clerk/manager was very nice. Would stay here again.

Posted by on Mar 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 5, 2019 by Knights Inn management

Dear Anonymous, Thank You for your feed back!1 The Knights Inn staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to see you again very soon.

1 out of 5
This hotel needs some major renovation. The A/C did not work well. The continental breakfast is not existent. The manager refused to give me a receipt until I told her that this review would be forthcoming. The hotel manager ran my credit card on an old fashioned compression machine.....and an electronic version.when I objected...….she said I could not stay there without the second credit card carboned form???? I had no place to go at night!!!!!!!!!! UNBELIEVABLE. I just hope that the carboned form does not mean my identity has been stolen.

Posted by on Oct 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 21, 2018 by Knights Inn Management

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas in which we can improve the guest experience. I was very disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we are currently taking steps to upgrade the mentioned issues.

2 out of 5


The pool is not able to be used they can’t get it cleaned properly. The bed hurt our backs and the phone was not working the wires were all over.

Posted by on May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5


Pros: pleasant lady @ counter
Cons: almost everything
Location: busy street, not much of anything close by.
Hotel very outdated. Sheets -- "see thru thin"! During the night the shower apparatus fell out of the wall with a "bang". Very cramped eating area but waffles were good. Coffee wasn't very good. Would not have stayed there,but many hotels in the area were full & were desparate for a place to sleep.

Posted by , from michigan on Mar 27, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

great value....bring your own bedding

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
My room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelled like smoke. There was not one clean towel. I had to go to Walmart to buy my blanket because comforter had cigarette holes in it. Not a hotel I would stay at again.

Posted by on Apr 17, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Knights Inn Port Charlotte

Location 4100 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33952

Property Features

As a guest of Knights Inn Port Charlotte, you'll find tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a vending machine. Public spaces have free WiFi. Knights Inn Port Charlotte also features a picnic area and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Port Charlotte hotel.

  • 1 floor
  • 50 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking


  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Knights Inn Port Charlotte offers 50 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Port Charlotte hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • No elevator (single level property)
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 30 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 30 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Knights Inn Hotel Port Charlotte
  • Knights Inn Port Charlotte
  • Knights Inn Port Charlotte Hotel
  • Knights Charlotte Charlotte
  • Knights Inn Port Charlotte Hotel
  • Knights Inn Port Charlotte Port Charlotte
  • Knights Inn Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing
There was an error importing /Port-Charlotte-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Port-Charlotte.h20024-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.