Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It was clean and per friendly. The room was clean. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 04 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Skokie hotel

In Skokie

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Skokie hotel, you'll find North Shore Center for the Performing Arts and Wagner Farm. Also, Skokie Theatre is within 3 miles (5 km) and Northwestern University is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, a safe deposit box, and laundry facilities. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 140 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and safes are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$95* Per night/room Nov 7 - Nov 8

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Skokie ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Skokie

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Nothing . The room was dirty. The facility was dirty and smelled. Several other people checking in complained of the same.

Posted by on Nov 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback. We know that a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and we regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and we are concerned that this did not occur. We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from returning to enjoy a great stay with us next time. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
It was clean and per friendly. The room was clean.

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the nice feedback about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were impressed with the cleanliness of our accommodations and that you liked our pet-friendly feature. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Nice room clean Carpet had distinct odor but opened window and ac helped to ignore it

Posted by on Sep 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your recent visit. We are glad you had an overall great stay and liked your clean suite. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
The staff didn't really seem pleasant. No one smiled. The hotel its self served its purpose.

Posted by on Aug 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not experience our staff at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. However, we are happy you had an otherwise great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The front desk staff is rarely at the desk and there is no bell or anyway to get their attention.

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We're sorry for the inattentive service you received from our associates and the inconvenience you had due to it. We have discussed your feedback with our staff to make sure they are more diligent with their efforts moving forward. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
It was clean & comfortable. The front desk was friendly and the coffee was good.

Posted by on Jun 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Hotel Management

Sansa, we are delighted you chose Extended Stay America for your visit and we are happy to know our front desk team made your stay memorable. We appreciate the acknowledgment of our hard working staff and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We hope you will make us your home whenever you are in town. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Excellent Staff - Wonderful Staff and Rooms. Clean and well maintained.

Posted by on Jan 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to read you were impressed with the service of our courteous staff and had a relaxing stay in your well-appointed room. Thanks once more for the comments, and we look forward to serving you on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Not are changed towell, not cleaned dayly the room

Posted by on Jul 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your staying with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience and they bring their own personal items. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. But, we would like to inform you that towels are exchanged at the front desk and it’s complimentary. Our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. If we did not communicate this at the time of check-in, we are sorry. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Good price for a nice place

Nice place that was affordable. And pretty close to the yellow line. About a 6 minute drive to the yellow line subway. I'd stay there again

Posted by on Aug 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location and that the great value we offer for the price added to your joy. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, General Manager

3 out of 5

Get what you pay for!

Location: I stayed there to attend the Cubs game so it was an easy Uber to Wrigley. The area is nice with things to do close by.
The reception woman was extremely helpful and cheery but the hotel is pretty run down and dated.

Posted by , from St Charles, IL on Oct 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Skokie

Location 5211 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Skokie also features laundry facilities, a front desk safe, and an elevator. This Skokie hotel is smoke free.

  • 140 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Train station: Glenview Station (4.9 km / 3.1 mi)

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Skokie offers 140 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No onsite parking is available. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Aparthotel Skokie Chicago
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Skokie
  • Extended Stay America Skokie
  • Extended Stay Skokie
  • Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Skokie Hotel Skokie
  • Skokie Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Skokie Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Skokie Hotel
  • Extend Stay America Chicago S
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Skokie
  • Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Skokie Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Skokie Skokie
  • Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Skokie Hotel Skokie

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chicago-Skokie.h480218-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chicago-Skokie.h480218-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chicago-Skokie.h480218-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.