Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"Amber at the front desk was very helpful. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 17 Mar 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star historic hotel near Northern Arizona University

City center stay

A stay at this Downtown Flagstaff hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Northern Arizona University and 2 miles (3 km) of Lowell Observatory. Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra and West of the Moon Gallery are also within half a mile (1 km).

Restaurant, bar/lounge

A restaurant and a bar/lounge are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 42 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and room service.

Traveler Room - Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$105* Per night/room May 22 - May 23

Standard Queen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Full

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Queen with View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Queen with Corner View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Signature Queen with View & Jacuzzi Tub

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Monte Vista ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hotel Monte Vista

Everyone (12) Couples (9) Family (7)
5 out of 5
Amber at the front desk was very helpful.

Posted by on Mar 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2022 by HMV Front Desk

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience.

5 out of 5
I am drawn to Historic properties....Keep up the good work

Posted by on Feb 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2022 by HMV Front Desk

Thank you for your review! Please come see us again soon!

2 out of 5
Looking forward to the boutique-style experience on 1/15/22 which disappointingly was just a run-down property relying on it's history. No welcome at the front desk except by the inebriated customer clinging to the desk who then saw my hotel room number and proceeded to follow us onto the elevator. Noisy/Screaming/Parties ALL NIGHT LONG. Dirty bathroom. Room was large with comfortable beds - the only plus. We checked-out after one night as early as possible, one day early due to our experience. Again, the front desk personnel showed little interest for our leaving early. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend your property with confidence. Was told that I would receive a partial credit for the early check-out since I had paid for 2 nights up front. I'd prefer a full one-night refund but didn't push the subject.

Posted by on Jan 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 27, 2022 by HMV Front Desk

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. We appreciate your feedback to help us further improve. Please feel free to reach out to our management team with any further questions or concerns.

5 out of 5
Always seek out historical properties.

Posted by , from Phoenix on Dec 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 27, 2021 by HMV Front Desk

Thank you for your review of the Hotel Monte Vista! We hope to see you again soon!

2 out of 5
Totally disappointed. No bathroom, no shower in the room. It’s hard to believe that in this country exist rooms like that.

Posted by on Aug 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2021 by Hotel Management

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed. The room style you chose is our Traveler's room. There are only 3 of these rooms that share a bathroom. The rest of our rooms have private bathrooms. We would have been more than happy to accommodate you with another option. We greatly appreciate your feedback. This helps us further improve.

5 out of 5
Because of the age of the building we noticed plug outlets are overloaded with extra multiple additions. The draw is theI nostalgia

Posted by on Aug 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2021 by Hotel Management

We appreciate your feedback! This helps us further improve.

5 out of 5
The location was perfect, and the free parking was ideal in the historic downtown area. The hotel was gorgeously kept and I love how it felt like you step back in time when you walk through the door. The room was clean and cozy.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 16, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future!

3 out of 5
The room and hotel were nice, including the downtown location. HOWEVER, we were right above the bar and heard loud music nonstop until 2am when the bar closed. There were no parking spaces available in the hotel lot, so we had to pay $25 to park in the public parking garage across the street. If I stay here again, I would park in their parking lot early to avoid paying for parking and request a room above the 2nd floor far away from the bar.

Posted by on Jul 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2021 by HMV Front Desk

Thank you for your feedback. This helps us further improve.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2021 by HMV Front Desk

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate the feedback!

2 out of 5
It’s alright. Obviously old and historic. Downtown is fun for a few laps. The bar inside is definitely the busiest one here late night. Staff is very friendly. Our check-in was delayed 45 min. and there were still globs of long black hair in the shower and used plastic cups resting in the vanity above the mirror in the bathroom. It’s Flagstaff ... expectations are tempered. If you want upscale, go to Sedona. Probably wouldn’t stay here again, but not upset that we came. Rooms feel more like my grandparents house built in the 50’s than a “historic” trip back in time. They lean heavy on the haunted aspect despite the staff seeming bored talking about it.

Posted by on May 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 21, 2021 by HMV Front Desk

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us. We appreciate the feedback to help us further improve. Feel free to reach out to management with any other concerns.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. The historic Hotel Monte Vista also features laundry facilities, room service (during limited hours), and an ATM. This 3-star Flagstaff hotel is smoke free.

  • 42 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 1926
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Flagstaff Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)

Room Amenities

Hotel Monte Vista offers 42 accommodations with air conditioning. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Lotus Lounge - This sushi bar specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Rendezvous - This cocktail bar serves light fare only. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place.

  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Nearby parking fee: USD 25.00 per day (50 ft away)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 100.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Monte Vista
  • Hotel Monte Vista Flagstaff
  • Hotel Monte Vista Hotel
  • Monte Vista Flagstaff
  • Monte Vista Hotel
  • Hotel Monte Vista Flagstaff
  • Hotel Monte Vista Hotel Flagstaff

You should know

  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Flagstaff-Hotels-Hotel-Monte-Vista.h7233042-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Flagstaff-Hotels-Hotel-Monte-Vista.h7233042-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Flagstaff-Hotels-Hotel-Monte-Vista.h7233042-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.