Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Great location to spend a night " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 07 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Zona Rosa Shopping Mall in Kansas City

In shopping district

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Zona Rosa Shopping Mall and 9 miles (15 km) of Argosy Casino. T-Mobile Center is within 16 miles (25 km) and Kansas Speedway is within 20 miles (32 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 42 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$49* Per night/room Nov 10 - Nov 11

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Kansas City at Barry Road/Airport ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Kansas City at Barry Road/Airport

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Great location to spend a night

Posted by on Oct 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2021 by Manager

To see that we were able to provide our guest with such a wonderful experience is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you so much for sharing!

3 out of 5
The whole hotel smelled like weed. Beds were very uncomfortable. Room smelled like mildew. But I felt safe and it was quite.

Posted by on Sep 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 28, 2021 by Manager

I am very sorry that you smelled smoke - of any kind - at our property. We do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our nonsmoking rooms or common areas, both of which results in a bad musty smell; and when a situation like this occurs, we try to address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason, we truly appreciate your feedback about the guest experience at the hotel. We do not allow smoking in common areas at all and we will be implementing stricter measures in the future. Thank you.

3 out of 5
My friends room smelled awful, like mold. Beds had bed bug covers. Means they probably have em, just cant afford extermination. They're expensive to get rid of. Toilet didn't flush. Cable sucked, but then again who stays in and watches tv on Vacation. All in all, id say you get what you pay for.

Posted by on Sep 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

3 out of 5
It was not good

Posted by on Aug 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2021 by Manager

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback with regards to our hotel. Guest comments such as yours help us to continuously improve. Thank you for your business.

1 out of 5
No elevator, rooms were not kept up. Beds are not comfortable at all. Breakfast was horrible just some cereal and old mini cinnamon rolls. Waffle maker didnt have batter. Rooms were cold. Key on second day didn't work. Just big hassle, not worth money at all.

Posted by , from St louis, mo on Mar 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.

4 out of 5
Area was quite and some fast food eateries nearby. Truck parking ended up being street parking.

Posted by on Dec 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 13, 2018 by Manager

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our parking and area. We hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving in order to better serve our guests.

4 out of 5

CLEAN HOTEL

Pros: RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS IN THE AREA
Cons: ADD IRON AND BOARD
Location: LARGE SHOPPING AREA ACROSS STREET FROM HOTEL
VERY CLEAN ROOMS. THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE AREA FELT SAFE. THERE IS NO CLOSET AND NO IRON.

Posted by , from NATCHITOCHES, LA on Jul 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2018 by Manager

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our area. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return on your next travels.

3 out of 5

Super 8 stay.

Pros: Management was nice, and helped out.
Cons: It could have been cleaner. There were homeless people walking in their parking lot, which made a person worry if your car was going to be broken into
Location: It was 15 miles away from the busy downtown Sprint center. A little far away
The help was nice, several of them did not understand or speak English, which is very important if you choose to live in the USA, and help out your hotel guests. The hotel was a little worn and dated. The soda machine did not work. There were big dirty cobwebs on the ceiling. Management was nice and helped with driving directions. They also helped out if we had any other problems. The fruit they served were very small apples, and very ripe bananas. You could hear a lot of traffic, and sirens, all hours of the day and night, the while we stayed.

Posted by , from Nebraska on Dec 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2017 by Manager

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our hotel. Your comments help us to see areas where we can improve and we appreciate that you have taken the time to review our hotel.

3 out of 5
There was a gentleman watching the security camera footage from the previous night looking for a person, so not sure what that was about but it was a little unsettling. Floor in room was not vacuumed. Staff were nice, okay overall for a low price room.

Posted by on Mar 31, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2015 by Manager

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you were uncomfortable that someone was looking at the surveillance video. I assure you that our guests safety is very important to us. I apologize that you did not find the quality of clean in the room to your expectation. I will submit your comment to housekeeping so that this is corrected and please do not hesitate to call our front desk staff if you have concern when you visit us in the future. We have staff available at any time to attend to our guests. Warm regards from Super 8 Kansas.

5 out of 5

This Hotel Made me feel Very Welcome

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
When I visited this hotel, it was under new management & had a brand new paint job. The new owners were very helpful & the hotel was VERY clean! Highly recommend this hotel as it is literally right across the street from the Zona Rosa Shopping Center. An Ideal place to stay, being only a leisurely stroll of approx 10-15 mins from where the Whisper Walk for Ovarian Cancer starts each year.

Posted by , from TN on Oct 14, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Kansas City at Barry Road/Airport

Location 6900 NW 83rd Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64152

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Kansas City at Barry Road/Airport also features laundry facilities and express check-out. Free self parking is available. This Kansas City motel is smoke free.

  • 01 building
  • 42 guestrooms or units
  • 03 levels
  • Built in 1983
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Kansas City at Barry Road/Airport offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and cash

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and cash. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 40 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service fee: USD 1.50 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 25 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Barry Road
  • Super 8 Barry Road Motel
  • Super 8 Barry Road Motel Kansas City Airport
  • Super 8 Kansas City Airport Barry Road
  • Super 8 Kansas City Barry Road Motel
  • Super 8 Kansas City Barry Road
  • Super 8 Wyndham Kansas City Barry Road/Airport Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Barry Road/Airport Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Kansas City Barry Road/Airport
  • Super 8 Wyndham Barry Road/Airport
  • Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Road
  • Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road/Airport
  • Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road
  • Super 8 Kansas City at Barry
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Kansas City at Barry Road/Airport Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Kansas City at Barry Road/Airport Kansas City

You should know

  • Alcohol isn't served at Super 8 by Wyndham Kansas City at Barry Road/Airport.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-at-Barry-Road/Airport.h459670-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-at-Barry-Road/Airport.h459670-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-at-Barry-Road/Airport.h459670-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.