Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The property is very conveniently located and the bed/ pillows were very comfy. The tile floors are nice, thank goodness there are no carpets. The cur ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Tanger Outlets in Sevierville

Heart of Sevierville

You'll find Tanger Outlets and Sevierville Convention Center within 3 miles (5 km) of this motel. Also, WonderWorks is within 3 miles (5 km) and Titanic Museum is within 6 miles (10 km).

Outdoor pool

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A seasonal outdoor pool is also provided.

Free WiFi, balconies

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 50 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Balconies, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available.

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$44* Per night/room Oct 31 - Nov 1

Standard Room (King Bed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Riverview Inn & Suites ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Riverview Inn & Suites

Everyone (15) Couples (5) Family (4)
3 out of 5
The property is very conveniently located and the bed/ pillows were very comfy. The tile floors are nice, thank goodness there are no carpets. The curtains have definitely seen better days. There were several holes in them and they didn't slide well. Also, there was lots of dirt/ dust bunnies/ dead bugs in the corners of the room and behind the bedside tables. You can tell they're in the midst of renovations so that's a plus.

Posted by on Sep 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2021 by Guest Services

Mary-Ann, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. We will be addressing the concerns you raised with our team internally. We hope to host you again on your next trip to East TN!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2021 by Guest Services

Thank you for staying with us and giving your feedback, please come again!

2 out of 5
No mirror anywhere in the room and no dresser or table either.

Posted by on May 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2021 by Guest Services

Thank you for your feedback.

2 out of 5
It had a balcony

Posted by on May 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 24, 2021 by RVI

Thank you for your feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2021 by Front Desk

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

1 out of 5
Worst beds ever. Hardest, most uncomfortable beds. Like nothing but box springs. Do yourself a favor and spend a few more bucks to avoid this place.

Posted by on Sep 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 8, 2020 by Guest Services

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will address the issue you mentioned.

3 out of 5
Not at all as the picture shown. Hot water Handle missing on jacuzzi. Tile broken in floor and loose. Curtains torn.

Posted by on Feb 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2020 by Guest Services

Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues you mentioned.

5 out of 5
Loved the location. Rooms were spacious an the view of th river behind was amazing

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 15, 2019 by Guest Services

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return soon!

1 out of 5
Nothing. Check, he wasn't very friendly. Got to room to unload our stuff and room smelled awful. Left and when we came back and sprayed the room with air freshener realized tha room wasn't very clean. Next morning went to go out on the balcony and the door wouldn't lock. Called the desk and asked for a different room and they said they didn't think they could do that but would send maintenance up. They came and said it wouldn't lock. No response from desk. After about 20 minutes we called back and got the same response didn't know if we could switch rooms but put us on hold and finial said we could and to come get the key. New room smelled awful.as well and had to be sprayed down. All we got everyday was new towels and the bedspread pulled up and retucked. Never fixed the bedsing or changed it, never wiped anything down and never cleaned the tub/shower area. We had to do that. Floors were dirty as well.

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 15, 2019 by Guest Services

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will address the issues you mentioned.

5 out of 5
Good value, friendly staff. Good location. I will probably stay here again in the future.

Posted by on Jul 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Riverview Inn & Suites offers its guests a seasonal outdoor pool, a vending machine, and coffee/tea in a common area. WiFi is free in public spaces. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Sevierville motel.

  • 50 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Riverview Inn & Suites offers 50 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. LED televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. This Sevierville motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cleaning fee: USD 3.99 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • River View Inn Sevierville
  • River View Sevierville
  • Riverview Inn Sevierville
  • Riverview Sevierville
  • Riverview Inn Suites
  • Riverview Inn & Suites Motel
  • Riverview Inn & Suites Sevierville
  • Riverview Inn & Suites Motel Sevierville

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in November.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Riverview Inn & Suites.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Sevierville-Hotels-Riverview-Inn-&-Suites.h2333442-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sevierville-Hotels-Riverview-Inn-&-Suites.h2333442-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Sevierville-Hotels-Riverview-Inn-&-Suites.h2333442-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.