Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Was good location. Was little dirty in room. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 22 Aug 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Titanic Museum

Branson Theater District stay

A stay at this Branson Theater District hotel places you steps from King's Castle Theater and within a 5-minute walk of Highway 76 Strip. Andy Williams Moon River Theater and Aquarium at the Boardwalk are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a 24-hour gym. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like buffet breakfast and valet parking. Free self parking, a 24-hour business center, and free WiFi in public areas are also offered.

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$69* Per night/room Dec 11 - Dec 12

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Room, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Grand Plaza Hotel Branson ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Everyone (15) Couples (6) Family (18)
1 out of 5
No towels saturday until sunday for 9 ppl and dozens others in hotel! Hot tub broke. Ellevator alarms constantly go off. Dozens of baseball kids running throughtout the floors playing tag, they were playing football in pool area and almost hit me. ROACH IN BATHROOM

Posted by on Oct 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Was good location. Was little dirty in room.

Posted by on Aug 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2022 by GM

Good Morning Terry,Thank you for recent stay with us. We will work hard to address any concerns you may have. Please keep in mind for any future travels to Branson.Thank you, Grand Plaza Management

2 out of 5
The room is in disrepair.Have stayed here many times before, no problem . This jaquziroom was awful. Needs a lot of maintenance.

Posted by on Aug 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2022 by GM

Good Afternoon Steven,Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff strives to exceed your expectations and it pleases me greatly that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again for any future visits to Branson.Thank you,Grand Plaza Management

3 out of 5
Nearly everything was great, but there were some exceptions. There was no microwave in room. Shower head would not adjust, just one big stream. The shampoo & conditioner dispensers in the shower would only squirt a very small amount amount at a time. I had to pump several times to get shampoo. I could see there was conditioner, but it would not pump out. I assume it had harden or the handle was not functioning properly. The whirlpool had cold water in it and wouldn't turn on.

Posted by , from Webb City on Aug 20, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2022 by GM

Good Afternoon Teresa,Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and will work to remedy any concerns you had. We hope that you will keep us in mind for any future travels to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management

5 out of 5
Room was nice and clean juccuzi tub in room was great definitely will visit again

Posted by on Aug 11, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2022 by GM

Good Morning Rick, Thank you for your kinds words regarding your recent stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel. Our staff strives to exceed your expectations and it pleases me greatly that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Grand Plaza Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Location was good. We got a room with a jetted tub which was nice and big. However the faucet was loose at the base. The tub in the bathroom has a leak and ran constantly. The room was clean and not noisy. The tv was quite small. The breakfast buffet was good. We also wished there was a gift store inside as we needed something and there wasn’t anything. The staff at front desk weren’t rude but also weren’t very helpful when we needed an extra towel. Overall it was an ok stay but probably won’t come back

Posted by on Apr 18, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2022 by Grand Plaza Hotel

We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. These issues have been addressed with management.

4 out of 5
The room was good but small. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. You had the same choices all three days but there was a lot of variety. There were some initial glitches but they weren't all their fault. They didn't show us being there until the next day but they fixed me up. They assigned us to a room with someone in it, computer glitch. But that was fixed. The room could of been cleaner but it wasn't dirty if that makes sense. I would stay there again.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2022 by Grand Plaza Hotel

Thank you, Glad you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 11, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The place needs a renovation badly. The vent in the bathroom was a hole in the wall. The pool had algae growing on the windows. There was a black gunk on the pool tiles where we wrote our names in. Todd was snotty when I called asking where the fridge was. “It’s an obvious black box”. Maintenance brought us one. Never did get the microwave. And then there was “breakfast”. Cold Jimmy Dean sandwich, unfrozen muffins, unfrozen cinnamon rolls, apples, boxes of orange or apple juice, and bottle water. That was it. You had to go up to the next level for the microwaves, which were beyond disgusting, and the coffee. I loved the location, but until they bring it up to 2 star standards, I won’t be back. Breakfast. What a joke!

Posted by on Feb 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2022 by Grand Plaza Hotel

Martha we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, All those issues have been addressed with management and for the conveyance of our guest the Hot Breakfast Buffet has resumed.

About the Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Location 245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from January 01 to August 04:

  • Bar/Lounge

Property Features

Grand Plaza Hotel Branson offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is served daily. Event space at this hotel measures 4367 square feet (406 square meters) and includes a conference center. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and an arcade/game room are also featured at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star Branson hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 199 guestrooms or units
  • 10 levels
  • 4367 sq ft of conference space
  • 406 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1995
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free valet parking, self parking, and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Grand Plaza Hotel Branson offers 199 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Branson hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and cash. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 17
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 20.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
  • Grand Plaza Branson Branson
  • Grand Plaza Branson
  • Grand Plaza Hotel
  • Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
  • Grand Plaza Hotel Branson Hotel
  • Grand Plaza Hotel Branson Branson
  • Grand Plaza Hotel Branson Hotel Branson

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to midnight.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Branson-Hotels-Grand-Plaza-Hotel-Branson.h27716-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Branson-Hotels-Grand-Plaza-Hotel-Branson.h27716-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Branson-Hotels-Grand-Plaza-Hotel-Branson.h27716-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.