Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Very close to kings island Driving distance 4 minutes Has a bar called oasis across parking lot and a frishes big boy there also walk to them. Its ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 27 May 2017

Hotel Description

Family-friendly stay near Kings Island

In Mason

Stay at this Mason hotel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Beach Waterpark and 2 miles (3 km) of Kings Island. Lindner Family Tennis Center and The Golf Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Multiple dining options

This hotel features 2 restaurants and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's fun for all ages with a theme park shuttle and a playground, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Relax with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 194 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$37* Per night/room Jan 23 - Jan 24

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Mason ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Mason

Everyone (27) Couples (2) Family (5)
2 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, We have noted your 2-star review. I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
It was dirty run by people that speak broken English unfriendly staff. Highly disappointed. I even left 1 1/2 days early. No refund for unused night. Terrible I would tell people to run away fast. Card keys on doors did not work well it took several tries to unlock the door every time.

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our property. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us, as they will help us to improve our services and our guest experience even more. We hope that you will visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
It was clean & well lit at night. Outside was very well groomed. Hotel room was very dirty not at all what was shown on the web. Had very bad time with the room keys took me sometimes 1/2 hour just to get both of the keys to work to get into my room. This happened my trip. Will never stay there again. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted by , from Kenosha, Wi on Aug 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy because of the issues mentioned in your review, which made your stay unpleasant. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Front desk was disappointed, couldn’t understand the employee. Took forever to get the room keys, at least 3 couples waiting behind me. Room was not that great. The sink handle broke off when turning it on, took a picture of the handle in my hand!! Was boogers on the wall next to the toilet, and the toilet seat and lid looked liked it was left outside, disgusting!!!

Posted by on Aug 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback we take all guest feedback to heart and as an opportunity for improvement. We clearly did not put our best foot forward with you, but believe we are better than what you experienced. We pride ourselves in our service and hope that you can come back again and see why, as for the room we have various room types for each traveler. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 3 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
The pool and park were very nice. The hotel itself was horrible! I would be comfortable in saying it has not been updated since the early 1980s. The rooms are very dirty. Mirrors have spots and stuff smeared on them besides layers of dust. The doors are covered in dirt, hand and foot prints. Cob webs are behind doors. The carpets are sticky and dirty, probably havent been cleaned on years. Tiles in bathrooms are broken or missing. Refrigerators are cool at best and not level. I used one of their nice clean washclothes to clean my room enough to be tolerable. I ruined a pair of socks walking on the carpets but it beat walking barefoot on them. If i coukd have found another hotel with rooms available I sure would have went elsewhere. I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy because of the issues mentioned in your review, which made your stay unpleasant. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Hair dryer nasty air conditioning had mold in it staff was not helpful and had to come in and clean the whole room we will never stay there again.

Posted by on Jul 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in this hotel and in providing the best possible service to guests. I regret that we did not meet your needs in every way and hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future. We take serving guests very seriously. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
This hotel was not worth the price we paid. We have a child with a lung condition so we needed a non-smoking room. Our room smelled awful, like someone had just smoked in there. Our bathroom was filthy and had hair caked into the floor. The walls and door handles were disgusting. Never have I not wanted to take a shower because the bathroom was dirtier than I was. The breakfast was also less than impressive. I could have bought cereal and milk from the gas station. Will not stay again and will not recommend.

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy because of the issues mentioned in your review, which made your stay unpleasant. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
It was ok nice pool area friendly staff I would give it a 3 out of 5 stars

Posted by on Jul 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you liked our friendly staff services and especially enjoyed the relaxing pool we provide. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Dirty! Do not book here! Cigarette burns in bed clothes

Posted by on Jul 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, We apologize this was not the kind of stay you were expecting. Thank you for the feedback, we will conduct proper research to make sure all rooms are properly cleaned. We hope you had a chance to talk to the Front Desk before you checked out as we would have offered alternate accommodations. Sorry for the trouble this time. You can expect a better stay next time. Please visit us next time, when you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Mason

Location 5589 Kings Mills Rd, Mason, OH 45040

Property Features

There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Mason. Free self parking is available.

  • 194 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cincinnati, OH (CVG-Cincinnati - Northern Kentucky Intl.) (61.3 km / 38.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle and theme park shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Mason offers 194 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Mason hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Perkins - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Frischs Big Boy - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open daily.

AREA 513 BAR - Onsite sports bar. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night, plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 20 and a deposit of USD 30 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector in each accommodation.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 30 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 30 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night plus USD 20 one-time cleaning fee
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mason Super 8
  • Super 8 Hotel Mason
  • Super 8 Wyndham Mason Hotel
  • Mason Super Eight
  • Super 8 Mason Hotel Mason
  • Super 8 Mason Ohio
  • Super Eight Mason
  • Super 8 Mason Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Mason
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Mason Hotel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Mason Mason
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Mason Hotel Mason

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to midnight.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Mason.h13634-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cincinnati-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Mason.h13634-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Mason.h13634-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.