Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"Had a great time. Staff is great and very caring. The room has all the the thinks you need to make you feel on vacaction. The room was clean and updat ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 21 Jul 2017

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star condos with a children's pool

In Peoria

With a stay at this Cibola Vista condo, you'll be within 9 miles (15 km) of Peoria Sports Complex and 12 miles (20 km) of Six Flags Hurricane Harbor Phoenix. AZ Challenger Space Center is within 6 miles (10 km) and Trilogy Golf Club at Vistancia is within 9 miles (15 km).

Poolside dining

A full-service spa and a spa tub are featured at this smoke-free condo. There's fun for all ages with a children's pool and a waterslide, and barbecue grills are available on site. Relax with a drink at the poolside bar and enjoy perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 208 condos feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Other amenities include washers/dryers, free WiFi, and dining areas. Limited housekeeping is available.

Junior Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$169* Per night/room Jan 29 - Jan 30

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
Very nice stay. Some minor issues included noisy plumbing, sometimes noisy upstairs neighbors, and, oddly, no shelf in the shower on which to place the soap and shampoo bottles. Had to put these on the floor, which is not convenient for these old bones. Otherwise, very nice unit. Spacious, well-equipped kitchen, and comfortable.

Posted by on Jan 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
We had a wonderful vacation at Cibola Vista. The unit we stayed in was very nice. It was clean and included everything we needed. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The pool area was lovely. We hope to return!

Posted by on Apr 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

I found BED BUGS!!!!

Cons: Hire a pest control specialist to get rid of your bed bug problem.
I was extremely disappointed with the Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort. Upon check-in, I noticed several dead bugs on the floor in the foyer and in the bathroom of my junior suite (Room 1218). I did not think much about it because I needed to get ready to meet up with friends as soon as I checked in. When I returned to my hotel room around 10pm. I got ready for bed and immediately noticed loud noises coming from the room above me. It sounded like people were constantly running back and forth. I assumed eventually they would go to bed, so I turned on my ambient noise app and tried to go to sleep. Three and a half hours later at approximately 1:30am, I called the front desk to complain because the noise had not subsided. They stated they would send security to address the noise. An hour later, the noises continued! I eventually fell asleep from exhaustion. During the night, I noticed what felt like bug bites on my legs. The next morning I noticed a few bugs on my bed. I googled bed bugs and I'm not a professional but the pictures appeared to match! I called the front desk and asked for someone to come look at them. She said she would send maintenance. I waited an hour--afraid to sit on anything. No one ever showed. I quickly got in the shower so I could pack up and leave the hotel, only to find that I had no hot water! I packed my things and checked out of the hotel. They had the nerve to refuse to refund my money. I will never stay here again!!!

Posted by , from Huntsville, AL on Aug 30, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 26, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Hello Laura, Thank you for sharing your review of Cibola Vista Resort and Spa! We regret to learn of the experiences you encountered during your recent stay. This is not the type of experience we desire for any of our guests. We would love the opportunity to address your concerns further. Feel free fill out the Contact Us form on our website and reference your Travelocity review username and subject title. Thank you!

5 out of 5

Awesome hotel/resort

Had a great time. Staff is great and very caring. The room has all the the thinks you need to make you feel on vacaction. The room was clean and updated. The resort has a awesome pool and plenty of activities to do when your staying with them. I will be heading back for sure.

Posted by , from Artesia, NM on Jul 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Hello Orlando, Thank you for staying with us at Cibola Vista Resort and Spa! We are thrilled you had a great time and found the staff to be very caring. We are also delighted you enjoyed the pool and activities. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

3 out of 5

Overall Disappointed

We stayed at this resort for two nights. The night before my wedding, and my wedding night, The hotel staff was less than accommodating. We asked for someone to meet us at our cars with a luggage cart , no one showed. We had to take all of our luggage from our vehicle into our room ( this consisted of multiple bags , my wedding dress, suit, and food for our room). The night of the wedding we called the office and asked for a late check out d/t the fact that it was our wedding night and that we didn't get back to our room till 1230... they would not accommodate us for a late check out.

Posted by on Apr 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Thank you for your feedback of Cibola Vista Resort and Spa. Also, congratulations on your wedding! We are so sorry to learn that your stay with us was anything less than positive. We will be in touch with the resort to have more details of this experience and to prevent this from happening again. The information you have provided is very valuable for the improvement of our services. Again, I'm sorry you had this experience with us.

5 out of 5

Great Place!

Pros: Newer, Clean, 4th floor room with a sunset view, great pool!
Location: Hiking, ball parks, 20 minutes to University of Phoenix Stadium, Enjoying the sunshine!
Beautiful pool, kids loved it and so did Mom and Dad. At the North end of Peoria, loved the location, quite, close to the dessert and you felt like you were away from the busy city. Staff was great and the activities provided at the resort were a lot of fun; Yoga and hiking sunrise mountain. 20-40 minute drive to the cactus league ball parks. Will go back again.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Hello! Thank you for staying with us at Cibola Vista Resort and Spa! We are thrilled you loved our location. We are also pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

5 out of 5

Three reservations.

Pros: Very nice bed
Cons: Clean microwave
Location: We were there for a Christmas party near by
When I arrived at the hotel I was told I had three reservations in my name. Two were charged to my account. The reservation person said he would credit my account. We were given a key to our room. Upon arriving at our room a lady with her children were inside. She told us she had two adjoining rooms. We went back to registration - were given another room. When I wanted to heat up my coffee in the morning in the microwave - I noticed the microwave was a mess Very dirty.

Posted by , from Mesa, AZ on Dec 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Hello Mary, Thank you for staying with us at the Cibola Vista Resort and Spa. We're pleased our staff was able to assist you with your reservation. We very much appreciate your feedback, as we are committed to the highest standards of cleanliness. Please know we will share your experience with our team. Thank you, and we do hope you will join us again in the future.

5 out of 5

Oasis in the Desert

Pros: Loved the beautiful grounds, pools, staff, and general atmosphere. Room location and view were perfect.
Cons: Written instructions for gas stove, coffeemaker, washer & dryer. Coffee in the room was not good. Lobby coffee good but required getting dressed
Location: Loved the pools. AMC theaters nearby have full recliners! Color Me Mine was fun.
Staff in every area very helpful and welcoming. Franciscan Cafe food, staff, and delivery to room after swimming with family provided wonderful evening activity for adults and children. Other guests also seemed to be enjoying their visits so the atmosphere was very relaxing and pleasant.

Posted by , from SC on Jan 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Lovely resort and spa

Cons: Perhaps a full restaurant would be nice as the resort is a distance from nice dining.
Spacious rooms and pools make this a very family friendly place to stay. With no full restaurant on site, the fully equipped kitchen in each room is greatly appreciated. Staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. Reasonable rates at this time of year.

Posted by on Jan 3, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Location 27501 N. Lake Pleasant Pkwy, Peoria, AZ 85383

Property Features

Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort offers its guests a full-service spa, a waterslide, and a spa tub. There's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the pool bar. WiFi is free in public spaces. A children's pool, spa services, and barbecue grills are also featured at the family-friendly Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Peoria condo is smoke free.

  • 208 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 8 buildings
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference space
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.) (62.1 km / 38.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort offers 208 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and DVD players. Beds feature premium bedding. Cable television is provided. Accommodations at this 3-star condo have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Peoria condo provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include safes and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Dining room
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Franciscan Pool and Cafe - This poolside café serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Nearby Activities

A children's pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a waterslide.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Basketball on site
  • Horse riding/rental on site
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Skydiving nearby

Spa Services

Cibola Vista Spa has 1 treatment room. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, Swedish massages, and facials. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and reflexology.

The spa is open daily.

  • Number of treatment rooms 1
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Reflexology
  • Detoxification wrap
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Hotel Names

  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Ascend Resort
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Ascend Resort Peoria
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Ascend Peoria
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort Ascend Resort Peoria
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Ascend
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort Condo
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort Peoria

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the condo before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Bluegreen-Cibola-Vista-Resort-and-Spa,-an-Ascend-Resort.h1505580-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Bluegreen-Cibola-Vista-Resort-and-Spa,-an-Ascend-Resort.h1505580-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Bluegreen-Cibola-Vista-Resort-and-Spa,-an-Ascend-Resort.h1505580-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.