Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"Very nice stay. Some minor issues included noisy plumbing, sometimes noisy upstairs neighbors, and, oddly, no shelf in the shower on which to place th ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 13 Jan 2020

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star aparthotel with outdoor pool

In Peoria

With a stay at this Cibola Vista aparthotel, you'll be within 9 miles (15 km) of Peoria Sports Complex and 12 miles (20 km) of Six Flags Hurricane Harbor Phoenix. AZ Challenger Space Center is within 6 miles (10 km) and Coyote Lakes Golf Club is within 9 miles (15 km).

Full-service spa, outdoor pool

A full-service spa and an outdoor pool are featured at this smoke-free aparthotel. There's fun for all ages with a children's pool and a waterslide, and barbecue grills are available on site. Enjoy the spa tub and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 343 individually decorated apartments offer free WiFi and DVD players. Well-equipped kitchens come with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Limited housekeeping is available.

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible (Lockoff, Studio & 1 Master)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Lockoff, Studio & 1 Master)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Lockoff, 1 Junior & 1 Master)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Lockoff, 1 Junior & 1 Master)

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
Very nice stay. Some minor issues included noisy plumbing, sometimes noisy upstairs neighbors, and, oddly, no shelf in the shower on which to place the soap and shampoo bottles. Had to put these on the floor, which is not convenient for these old bones. Otherwise, very nice unit. Spacious, well-equipped kitchen, and comfortable.

Posted by on Jan 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
We had a wonderful vacation at Cibola Vista. The unit we stayed in was very nice. It was clean and included everything we needed. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The pool area was lovely. We hope to return!

Posted by on Apr 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

I found BED BUGS!!!!

Cons: Hire a pest control specialist to get rid of your bed bug problem.
I was extremely disappointed with the Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort. Upon check-in, I noticed several dead bugs on the floor in the foyer and in the bathroom of my junior suite (Room 1218). I did not think much about it because I needed to get ready to meet up with friends as soon as I checked in. When I returned to my hotel room around 10pm. I got ready for bed and immediately noticed loud noises coming from the room above me. It sounded like people were constantly running back and forth. I assumed eventually they would go to bed, so I turned on my ambient noise app and tried to go to sleep. Three and a half hours later at approximately 1:30am, I called the front desk to complain because the noise had not subsided. They stated they would send security to address the noise. An hour later, the noises continued! I eventually fell asleep from exhaustion. During the night, I noticed what felt like bug bites on my legs. The next morning I noticed a few bugs on my bed. I googled bed bugs and I'm not a professional but the pictures appeared to match! I called the front desk and asked for someone to come look at them. She said she would send maintenance. I waited an hour--afraid to sit on anything. No one ever showed. I quickly got in the shower so I could pack up and leave the hotel, only to find that I had no hot water! I packed my things and checked out of the hotel. They had the nerve to refuse to refund my money. I will never stay here again!!!

Posted by , from Huntsville, AL on Aug 30, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 26, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Hello Laura, Thank you for sharing your review of Cibola Vista Resort and Spa! We regret to learn of the experiences you encountered during your recent stay. This is not the type of experience we desire for any of our guests. We would love the opportunity to address your concerns further. Feel free fill out the Contact Us form on our website and reference your Travelocity review username and subject title. Thank you!

5 out of 5

Awesome hotel/resort

Had a great time. Staff is great and very caring. The room has all the the thinks you need to make you feel on vacaction. The room was clean and updated. The resort has a awesome pool and plenty of activities to do when your staying with them. I will be heading back for sure.

Posted by , from Artesia, NM on Jul 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Hello Orlando, Thank you for staying with us at Cibola Vista Resort and Spa! We are thrilled you had a great time and found the staff to be very caring. We are also delighted you enjoyed the pool and activities. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

3 out of 5

Overall Disappointed

We stayed at this resort for two nights. The night before my wedding, and my wedding night, The hotel staff was less than accommodating. We asked for someone to meet us at our cars with a luggage cart , no one showed. We had to take all of our luggage from our vehicle into our room ( this consisted of multiple bags , my wedding dress, suit, and food for our room). The night of the wedding we called the office and asked for a late check out d/t the fact that it was our wedding night and that we didn't get back to our room till 1230... they would not accommodate us for a late check out.

Posted by on Apr 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Thank you for your feedback of Cibola Vista Resort and Spa. Also, congratulations on your wedding! We are so sorry to learn that your stay with us was anything less than positive. We will be in touch with the resort to have more details of this experience and to prevent this from happening again. The information you have provided is very valuable for the improvement of our services. Again, I'm sorry you had this experience with us.

5 out of 5

Great Place!

Pros: Newer, Clean, 4th floor room with a sunset view, great pool!
Location: Hiking, ball parks, 20 minutes to University of Phoenix Stadium, Enjoying the sunshine!
Beautiful pool, kids loved it and so did Mom and Dad. At the North end of Peoria, loved the location, quite, close to the dessert and you felt like you were away from the busy city. Staff was great and the activities provided at the resort were a lot of fun; Yoga and hiking sunrise mountain. 20-40 minute drive to the cactus league ball parks. Will go back again.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Hello! Thank you for staying with us at Cibola Vista Resort and Spa! We are thrilled you loved our location. We are also pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

5 out of 5

Three reservations.

Pros: Very nice bed
Cons: Clean microwave
Location: We were there for a Christmas party near by
When I arrived at the hotel I was told I had three reservations in my name. Two were charged to my account. The reservation person said he would credit my account. We were given a key to our room. Upon arriving at our room a lady with her children were inside. She told us she had two adjoining rooms. We went back to registration - were given another room. When I wanted to heat up my coffee in the morning in the microwave - I noticed the microwave was a mess Very dirty.

Posted by , from Mesa, AZ on Dec 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care

Hello Mary, Thank you for staying with us at the Cibola Vista Resort and Spa. We're pleased our staff was able to assist you with your reservation. We very much appreciate your feedback, as we are committed to the highest standards of cleanliness. Please know we will share your experience with our team. Thank you, and we do hope you will join us again in the future.

5 out of 5

Oasis in the Desert

Pros: Loved the beautiful grounds, pools, staff, and general atmosphere. Room location and view were perfect.
Cons: Written instructions for gas stove, coffeemaker, washer & dryer. Coffee in the room was not good. Lobby coffee good but required getting dressed
Location: Loved the pools. AMC theaters nearby have full recliners! Color Me Mine was fun.
Staff in every area very helpful and welcoming. Franciscan Cafe food, staff, and delivery to room after swimming with family provided wonderful evening activity for adults and children. Other guests also seemed to be enjoying their visits so the atmosphere was very relaxing and pleasant.

Posted by , from SC on Jan 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Lovely resort and spa

Cons: Perhaps a full restaurant would be nice as the resort is a distance from nice dining.
Spacious rooms and pools make this a very family friendly place to stay. With no full restaurant on site, the fully equipped kitchen in each room is greatly appreciated. Staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. Reasonable rates at this time of year.

Posted by on Jan 3, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Location 27501 N. Lake Pleasant Pkwy, Peoria, AZ 85383

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort offers its guests a full-service spa, a waterslide, and an outdoor pool. Public spaces have free WiFi. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. A children's pool, a spa tub, and spa services are also featured at the family-friendly Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort. Self parking is free. This 3-star Peoria aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 343 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 15 buildings
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference space
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Concierge
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) (62.1 km / 38.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort offers 343 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and DVD players. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Accommodations at this 3-star aparthotel have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Peoria aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include safes and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Dining room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Franciscan Poolside Cafe - Onsite bar.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a waterslide.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Horse riding nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Jet skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Basketball on site
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Fishing nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Skydiving nearby

Spa Services

Cibola Vista Spa has 3 treatment rooms including rooms for couples. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, Swedish massages, and facials. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and reflexology.

The spa is open daily.

  • Number of treatment rooms 3
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Reflexology
  • Detoxification wrap
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Ascend Resort
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Ascend Resort Peoria
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Ascend Peoria
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort Ascend Resort Peoria
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Ascend
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort Spa an Ascend Resort
  • Bluegreen Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort Peoria

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the aparthotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Bluegreen-Cibola-Vista-Resort-and-Spa,-an-Ascend-Resort.h1505580-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Bluegreen-Cibola-Vista-Resort-and-Spa,-an-Ascend-Resort.h1505580-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Bluegreen-Cibola-Vista-Resort-and-Spa,-an-Ascend-Resort.h1505580-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.