Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The property was clean, easy to get around, and the people speak English. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 22 Nov 2019

Hotel Description

4.5-star beachfront resort near Paradise Beach

Beachside getaway

Within a 15-minute walk of the resort, you'll find Paradise Beach and Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park. Mr. Sancho's Beach Club and San Francisco Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Luxury amenities

A full-service spa, 5 restaurants, and 3 outdoor pools are all featured at this luxury resort. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free valet parking. Enjoy the 2 outdoor tennis courts and get free self parking.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Boasting comforts such as Select Comfort beds and Egyptian cotton sheets, the 266 guestrooms offer thoughtful touches like bathrobes and slippers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and iPod docks.

Breakfast Plan Junior Suite Pool View King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$161* Per night/room Nov 25 - Nov 26

Preferred Tropical View Junior Suite

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Preferred Ocean Front Junior Suite

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deal of the Day

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Preferred Ocean View Junior Suite

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Breakfast Plan Junior Suite Swim Up Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Secrets Aura Cozumel ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Secrets Aura Cozumel

Everyone (28) Couples (12) Family (5)
2 out of 5
The staff around the property was great very friendly and helpful. We had to change 3 rooms while there due to the poor conditions of the rooms 2 had no ac the drains wouldn’t work one had a dead cockroach on the floor I’m all for free tropics but that was off putting. Needless to say we won’t be back.

Posted by , from Cleveland on Oct 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2020 by Management area

Dear Zn We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

5 out of 5
The property was clean, easy to get around, and the people speak English.

Posted by on Nov 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2019 by Management area

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear your experience with the hotel was excellent and the service received was perfect. We remain at your service

5 out of 5
Everything was perfect. We will definitely be back.

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2019 by Management area

Hello Thank you for your comments. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Regards

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2019 by Managementa area

Dear Guests It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your rating as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Secrets Resorts brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up our work. I remain at your service Eduardo Betancourt

5 out of 5
Everything about this property was extremely nice. The restaurants and meals were excellent and the service was excellent we were very happy with size portions and the preferred check in and upgrade. Everyone was very Friendly and attentive

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Not what was expected from the Secrets family, based on other stays with them. Caters to adults, but not great. Overall service was bad, slow, unfriendly attendants, even had one argue with me. Front desk, concierge were pleasant. Food wasn't that great, room service dining was the best we had all week. Room had electrical issues with ceiling fan, lighting, and mini fridge. Room lighting was bad. They still stocked the fridge, even though it was not on. AC controls would change itself, fan turned to low, compressor turned off. Wouldnt go back to this property.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Awesome trip. Worth every penny.Awesome trip. Worth every penny.

Posted by on Jun 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2019 by Management area

Hello Mr. Brad, we were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service. We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back home in the near future. I remain at your service Eduardo Betancourt

2 out of 5
The outside property was beautiful. The beach was beautifully maintained with plenty of chairs. Pools were sparkling. The interior halls were beautiful with the foliage growing up through the openings of the four floors. Restaurants were nice and clean but nothing spectacular. Then comes the rooms. They were decorated ok and the amenities were nice. But when the outlet covers keeping falling off; the electrical outlets come out of the wall when you pull a cord out; one lamp couldn't be turned on because it had no knob over the metal switch so you had to plug and unplug it if you wanted to use it, the divider between the shower and the bathtub had rusted hardware on both sides plus a horrible plastering job on the tub side. All of this makes it really hard to give a good review.. The couple we were travelling with had the honeymoon suite that every time the guests above them took a bath/shower, water came through a ceiling light fixture. After 4 complaints the only thing done to remedy the situation was to replace the light bulb in that fixture. The first couple of times, it soaked their possessions underneath the leak. I was disappointed in the fact that the thoughts you have and expectations you have of a Secrets resort just didn't come true. We have a time share in San Jose del Cabo and no way did it live up to this resort.

Posted by on May 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2019 by Management area

Dear Guest. We appreciate the time that you have invested in writing an overview of your stay with us. There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments. We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay. I remain at your service Eduardo Betancourt

4 out of 5
Loved our room and bed was comfy. It was great with walkout right into the pool. The walk in shower "wall" wasn't long enough, water on floor after showering, but that's it. Staff was friendly, food ok but we're not picky. Room service was good also. We will be back. Thanks for all you do to make our stay a great vacation.

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2019 by Management area

Dear Guest We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior to your arrival, we will be happy to assist you. I remain at your service Eduardo Betancourt

4 out of 5
We loved the place. That said food could have been better in restaurants, no advantage over room service, which was pretty darn good! The snorkeling rental equip could be better, masks mostly. This is Cozumel, let us see the underwater beauty!

Posted by on Apr 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2019 by Management area

Dear Guest We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team. Regarding the snorkel gear as you know it is a complimentary service we offer to our guests. We hope you can visit us soon again, please do not hesitate to contact me if you need assistance prior to arrival. I remain at your service Eduardo Betancourt

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Secrets Aura Cozumel are available. These rates are higher because they include onsite food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included. Additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • Buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • 24-hour room service
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All non-motorized water sports, land activities, and use of recreational facilities and equipment are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Snorkeling

Land activities
  • Bicycling
  • Fitness facilities
  • Tennis
  • Tennis lessons
  • Volleyball

Lessons/classes/games
  • Cooking
  • Dancing
  • Language
  • Yoga

Entertainment

  • Onsite live performances
  • Theme parties

Not included

  • Golf green fees
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Scuba-diving lessons
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • Airport transfers
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services

  • Kayaking included
  • Taxes included
  • 24-hour room service
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Volleyball included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Snorkeling excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Golf green fees not included
  • Bicycling included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Scuba diving lessons not included
  • Yoga classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Language classes/lessons included
  • Gratuities included
  • Cooking classes/lessons included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Tennis lessons included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • All land activities, and recreational facilities and equipment included
  • Theme parties included
  • Snorkeling included

Property Features

Some rates at Secrets Aura Cozumel are all-inclusive. These rates include onsite meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Secrets Aura Cozumel offers its guests a full-service spa, 3 outdoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, and a health club. There are 5 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a beach bar and a swim-up bar. Public spaces have free WiFi. A business center and limo/town car service are available. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at the luxury Secrets Aura Cozumel. Self parking and valet parking are free. This 4.5-star Cozumel resort is smoke free.

  • 266 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 5 dining venues
  • Built in 2007
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Secrets Aura Cozumel offers 266 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature iPod docking stations and safes. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Select Comfort beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets and premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include bathrobes, slippers, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include in-room massages.

  • Sitting area
  • Select Comfort beds
  • IPod dock
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan

Food & Drink

Windows - This beachfront restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Barefoot Grill - This beachfront restaurant serves lunch only.

Oceana - This beach seafood restaurant specializes in seafood and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Bordeaux - Overlooking the pool, this fine-dining restaurant specializes in French cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Gohan - This restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

3 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with outdoor tennis courts and a health club.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Free bicycles on site
  • Fishing on site
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Archery on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing on site
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Sailing on site
  • Boat tours on site
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Secrets Spa by Pevonia has massage/treatment rooms, couples treatment room(s), and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, and sports massages. The spa is equipped with a sauna, a spa tub, and a steam room. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and reflexology.

  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children younger than 18 are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests 18 and older are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Access to the sister property is limited and subject to availability. Some restaurants might not be granted.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines and the Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Caters to adults only
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property does not follow a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Aura Cozumel Secrets
  • Aura Secrets Cozumel
  • Cozumel Secrets Aura
  • Secrets All Inclusive Cozumel
  • Secrets Aura All Inclusive
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel All Inclusive
  • Secrets Cozumel
  • Secrets Cozumel All Inclusive
  • Secrets Cozumel Aura
  • Aura Cozumel Grand Hotel Cozumel
  • Secrets Aura
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Secrets Aura All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel All Inclusive
  • Hotel Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive Cozumel
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel All Inclusive Hotel
  • Secrets Aura All Inclusive Hotel
  • Secrets Aura All Inclusive
  • Cozumel Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive Hotel
  • Hotel Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive Cozumel
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel Inclusive
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel Resort
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel Cozumel
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel All Inclusive
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel Resort Cozumel
  • Secrets Aura Cozumel Optional All Inclusive

You should know

  • This is an adults-only property and guests under 18 years old aren't allowed.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Cozumel-Hotels-Secrets-Aura-Cozumel.h1854031-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cozumel-Hotels-Secrets-Aura-Cozumel.h1854031-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Cozumel-Hotels-Secrets-Aura-Cozumel.h1854031-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.